Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1982-83 Schedule and Results

1982-83 Portland Trail Blazers Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 46-36, Finished 4th in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jack Ramsay (46-36)

PTS/G: 107.4 (15th of 23) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 105.3 (9th of 23)
SRS: 1.88 (10th of 23) ▪ Pace: 101.0 (18th of 23)
Off Rtg: 106.0 (8th of 23) ▪ Def Rtg: 103.9 (10th of 23)
Expected W-L: 47-35 (10th of 23)

Arena: Memorial Coliseum ▪ Attendance: 483,974 (8th of 23)

NBA 1983 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference Semifinals (1-4) versus Los Angeles Lakers  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference First Round (0-2) versus Seattle SuperSonics  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Oct 29, 1982 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings L 111 113 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Oct 30, 1982 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 107 112 0 2 L 2
3 Tue, Nov 2, 1982 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 87 92 0 3 L 3
4 Thu, Nov 4, 1982 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L OT 107 108 0 4 L 4
5 Sat, Nov 6, 1982 Box Score New York Knicks W 110 102 1 4 W 1
6 Sun, Nov 7, 1982 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 89 103 1 5 L 1
7 Tue, Nov 9, 1982 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 111 96 2 5 W 1
8 Thu, Nov 11, 1982 Box Score Houston Rockets W 111 90 3 5 W 2
9 Fri, Nov 12, 1982 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 128 111 4 5 W 3
10 Sun, Nov 14, 1982 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 94 102 4 6 L 1
11 Tue, Nov 16, 1982 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 106 87 5 6 W 1
12 Fri, Nov 19, 1982 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 118 108 6 6 W 2
13 Sun, Nov 21, 1982 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 129 79 7 6 W 3
14 Tue, Nov 23, 1982 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 106 103 8 6 W 4
15 Wed, Nov 24, 1982 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 95 104 8 7 L 1
16 Fri, Nov 26, 1982 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L OT 118 132 8 8 L 2
17 Sat, Nov 27, 1982 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 90 107 8 9 L 3
18 Tue, Nov 30, 1982 Box Score San Diego Clippers W 121 114 9 9 W 1
19 Thu, Dec 2, 1982 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 112 119 9 10 L 1
20 Fri, Dec 3, 1982 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 100 115 9 11 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Tue, Dec 7, 1982 Box Score Utah Jazz W 137 121 10 11 W 1
22 Thu, Dec 9, 1982 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 107 98 11 11 W 2
23 Sun, Dec 12, 1982 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 99 94 12 11 W 3
24 Tue, Dec 14, 1982 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 107 103 13 11 W 4
25 Thu, Dec 16, 1982 Box Score @ San Diego Clippers W 111 103 14 11 W 5
26 Sat, Dec 18, 1982 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 108 105 15 11 W 6
27 Tue, Dec 21, 1982 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 94 99 15 12 L 1
28 Thu, Dec 23, 1982 Box Score Houston Rockets W 88 82 16 12 W 1
29 Sat, Dec 25, 1982 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 95 88 17 12 W 2
30 Sun, Dec 26, 1982 Box Score @ San Diego Clippers L 105 112 17 13 L 1
31 Tue, Dec 28, 1982 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 94 116 17 14 L 2
32 Thu, Dec 30, 1982 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings W 113 107 18 14 W 1
33 Sat, Jan 1, 1983 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 102 74 19 14 W 2
34 Sun, Jan 2, 1983 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 122 104 20 14 W 3
35 Tue, Jan 4, 1983 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 119 117 21 14 W 4
36 Thu, Jan 6, 1983 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 93 94 21 15 L 1
37 Sun, Jan 9, 1983 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 110 101 22 15 W 1
38 Fri, Jan 14, 1983 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 102 99 23 15 W 2
39 Sat, Jan 15, 1983 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 121 110 24 15 W 3
40 Thu, Jan 20, 1983 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 112 121 24 16 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sat, Jan 22, 1983 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W OT 113 96 25 16 W 1
42 Sun, Jan 23, 1983 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 108 107 26 16 W 2
43 Tue, Jan 25, 1983 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 120 125 26 17 L 1
44 Thu, Jan 27, 1983 Box Score Utah Jazz W 120 106 27 17 W 1
45 Fri, Jan 28, 1983 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 109 118 27 18 L 1
46 Tue, Feb 1, 1983 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 99 115 27 19 L 2
47 Fri, Feb 4, 1983 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 115 109 28 19 W 1
48 Sun, Feb 6, 1983 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 105 112 28 20 L 1
49 Tue, Feb 8, 1983 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 109 93 29 20 W 1
50 Thu, Feb 10, 1983 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 92 102 29 21 L 1
51 Tue, Feb 15, 1983 Box Score San Diego Clippers W 115 106 30 21 W 1
52 Thu, Feb 17, 1983 Box Score Boston Celtics W 121 114 31 21 W 2
53 Fri, Feb 18, 1983 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 101 97 32 21 W 3
54 Sun, Feb 20, 1983 Box Score Washington Bullets W 104 95 33 21 W 4
55 Tue, Feb 22, 1983 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 113 107 34 21 W 5
56 Wed, Feb 23, 1983 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 114 124 34 22 L 1
57 Fri, Feb 25, 1983 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 117 133 34 23 L 2
58 Sun, Feb 27, 1983 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 92 98 34 24 L 3
59 Wed, Mar 2, 1983 Box Score @ San Diego Clippers W 104 102 35 24 W 1
60 Fri, Mar 4, 1983 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 138 142 35 25 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sun, Mar 6, 1983 Box Score Utah Jazz L 105 110 35 26 L 2
62 Tue, Mar 8, 1983 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 93 110 35 27 L 3
63 Wed, Mar 9, 1983 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 101 97 36 27 W 1
64 Sat, Mar 12, 1983 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 95 97 36 28 L 1
65 Sun, Mar 13, 1983 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 94 109 36 29 L 2
66 Tue, Mar 15, 1983 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 115 98 37 29 W 1
67 Fri, Mar 18, 1983 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 101 117 37 30 L 1
68 Sun, Mar 20, 1983 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 118 106 38 30 W 1
69 Tue, Mar 22, 1983 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 119 102 39 30 W 2
70 Thu, Mar 24, 1983 Box Score Houston Rockets W 104 97 40 30 W 3
71 Sun, Mar 27, 1983 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings L 95 110 40 31 L 1
72 Tue, Mar 29, 1983 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 114 107 41 31 W 1
73 Thu, Mar 31, 1983 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 89 106 41 32 L 1
74 Sat, Apr 2, 1983 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 110 98 42 32 W 1
75 Tue, Apr 5, 1983 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 107 101 43 32 W 2
76 Thu, Apr 7, 1983 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 107 118 43 33 L 1
77 Fri, Apr 8, 1983 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 98 99 43 34 L 2
78 Sun, Apr 10, 1983 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 93 102 43 35 L 3
79 Tue, Apr 12, 1983 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 101 106 43 36 L 4
80 Thu, Apr 14, 1983 Box Score San Diego Clippers W 120 83 44 36 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 15, 1983 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 112 106 45 36 W 2
82 Sun, Apr 17, 1983 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 119 108 46 36 W 3

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Apr 20, 1983 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 108 97 1 0 W 1
2 Fri, Apr 22, 1983 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 105 96 2 0 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
3 Sun, Apr 24, 1983 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 97 118 2 1 L 1
4 Tue, Apr 26, 1983 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 106 112 2 2 L 2
5 Fri, Apr 29, 1983 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L OT 109 115 2 3 L 3
6 Sun, May 1, 1983 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 108 95 3 3 W 1
7 Tue, May 3, 1983 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 108 116 3 4 L 1