Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Pittsburgh Condors > 1971-72 Schedule and Results

1971-72 Pittsburgh Condors Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season

Record: 25-59, Finished 6th in ABA Eastern Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jack McMahon (4-6), Mark Binstein (21-53)

PTS/G: 119.2 (1st of 11) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 126.4 (11th of 11)
SRS: -6.54 (11th of 11) ▪ Pace: 117.2 (2nd of 11)
Off Rtg: 101.0 (6th of 11) ▪ Def Rtg: 107.1 (11th of 11)
Expected W-L: 26-58 (11th of 11)

Arena: Pittsburgh Civic Arena ▪ Attendance: NA

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Oct 15, 1971 @ New York Nets L 107 115 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Oct 16, 1971 Denver Rockets W 2OT 140 136 1 1 W 1
3 Tue, Oct 19, 1971 New York Nets L 120 125 1 2 L 1
4 Fri, Oct 22, 1971 The Floridians W OT 124 123 2 2 W 1
5 Sun, Oct 24, 1971 Utah Stars L 116 119 2 3 L 1
6 Tue, Oct 26, 1971 Virginia Squires L 136 149 2 4 L 2
7 Wed, Oct 27, 1971 @ Carolina Cougars W 131 121 3 4 W 1 at Charlotte, NC
8 Fri, Oct 29, 1971 Kentucky Colonels W 112 102 4 4 W 2
9 Sun, Oct 31, 1971 Virginia Squires L 124 134 4 5 L 1
10 Tue, Nov 2, 1971 @ Denver Rockets L 114 133 4 6 L 2
11 Thu, Nov 4, 1971 @ Utah Stars W 135 129 5 6 W 1
12 Fri, Nov 5, 1971 @ Dallas Chaparrals W 98 96 6 6 W 2
13 Sat, Nov 6, 1971 @ The Floridians L 121 136 6 7 L 1
14 Tue, Nov 9, 1971 Indiana Pacers W 133 123 7 7 W 1
15 Wed, Nov 10, 1971 @ Indiana Pacers L 125 154 7 8 L 1
16 Thu, Nov 11, 1971 Carolina Cougars L 109 127 7 9 L 2
17 Sun, Nov 14, 1971 New York Nets L 125 130 7 10 L 3
18 Wed, Nov 17, 1971 @ New York Nets W 122 121 8 10 W 1
19 Fri, Nov 19, 1971 Indiana Pacers W 124 123 9 10 W 2
20 Sat, Nov 20, 1971 @ Memphis Pros W 113 103 10 10 W 3 at Jackson, TN
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Tue, Nov 23, 1971 Utah Stars L 112 114 10 11 L 1
22 Wed, Nov 24, 1971 @ Memphis Pros L 110 126 10 12 L 2
23 Thu, Nov 25, 1971 Virginia Squires L 118 131 10 13 L 3
24 Sat, Nov 27, 1971 The Floridians W 110 106 11 13 W 1
25 Tue, Nov 30, 1971 Virginia Squires L 129 134 11 14 L 1
26 Wed, Dec 1, 1971 @ Carolina Cougars L 117 118 11 15 L 2 at Charlotte, NC
27 Sun, Dec 5, 1971 Denver Rockets L 114 118 11 16 L 3
28 Tue, Dec 7, 1971 Carolina Cougars W 122 102 12 16 W 1
29 Thu, Dec 9, 1971 Dallas Chaparrals W 124 113 13 16 W 2
30 Fri, Dec 10, 1971 @ Carolina Cougars W 144 138 14 16 W 3 at Greensboro, NC
31 Sun, Dec 12, 1971 The Floridians W 98 95 15 16 W 4
32 Tue, Dec 14, 1971 Memphis Pros W 130 128 16 16 W 5
33 Thu, Dec 16, 1971 @ The Floridians L 103 129 16 17 L 1
34 Fri, Dec 17, 1971 Carolina Cougars L OT 143 146 16 18 L 2
35 Sat, Dec 18, 1971 @ Virginia Squires L 124 134 16 19 L 3 at Norfolk, VA
36 Sun, Dec 19, 1971 Dallas Chaparrals L 121 137 16 20 L 4
37 Tue, Dec 21, 1971 Kentucky Colonels L 111 113 16 21 L 5
38 Thu, Dec 23, 1971 @ New York Nets W OT 124 123 17 21 W 1 at New York, NY
39 Sat, Dec 25, 1971 @ Virginia Squires L 126 133 17 22 L 1 at Hampton, VA
40 Mon, Dec 27, 1971 @ Dallas Chaparrals L 92 97 17 23 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Tue, Dec 28, 1971 @ Denver Rockets L 105 114 17 24 L 3
42 Wed, Dec 29, 1971 @ New York Nets L 102 105 17 25 L 4
43 Tue, Jan 4, 1972 Carolina Cougars L 116 130 17 26 L 5
44 Thu, Jan 6, 1972 @ Virginia Squires L 130 137 17 27 L 6 at Norfolk, VA
45 Fri, Jan 7, 1972 Kentucky Colonels L 102 120 17 28 L 7
46 Sat, Jan 8, 1972 @ Virginia Squires W 103 92 18 28 W 1 at Roanoke, VA
47 Thu, Jan 13, 1972 Denver Rockets W 118 116 19 28 W 2
48 Sat, Jan 15, 1972 @ Kentucky Colonels L 115 123 19 29 L 1
49 Tue, Jan 18, 1972 @ Indiana Pacers L 116 130 19 30 L 2
50 Thu, Jan 20, 1972 @ The Floridians L 120 138 19 31 L 3 at Tampa, FL
51 Fri, Jan 21, 1972 @ Carolina Cougars L 98 122 19 32 L 4 at Greensboro, NC
52 Tue, Jan 25, 1972 New York Nets W OT 123 116 20 32 W 1
53 Fri, Feb 4, 1972 @ Kentucky Colonels L 111 131 20 33 L 1
54 Sat, Feb 5, 1972 @ Carolina Cougars W 136 129 21 33 W 1 at Greensboro, NC
55 Sun, Feb 6, 1972 @ The Floridians L 117 144 21 34 L 1 at Miami, FL
56 Wed, Feb 9, 1972 Utah Stars L 131 154 21 35 L 2 at Uniontown, PA
57 Thu, Feb 10, 1972 @ Virginia Squires L 111 131 21 36 L 3 at Richmond, VA
58 Fri, Feb 11, 1972 @ New York Nets L 121 129 21 37 L 4 at Uniondale, NY
59 Tue, Feb 15, 1972 @ Carolina Cougars L 113 126 21 38 L 5 at Fort Bragg, NC
60 Wed, Feb 16, 1972 @ Kentucky Colonels L 105 129 21 39 L 6
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Fri, Feb 18, 1972 Memphis Pros W 124 116 22 39 W 1
62 Sun, Feb 20, 1972 @ Denver Rockets L 123 146 22 40 L 1
63 Mon, Feb 21, 1972 @ Utah Stars L 140 149 22 41 L 2
64 Tue, Feb 22, 1972 Dallas Chaparrals W 112 105 23 41 W 1
65 Fri, Feb 25, 1972 Memphis Pros L 111 115 23 42 L 1
66 Sat, Feb 26, 1972 @ Carolina Cougars L 130 146 23 43 L 2 at Charlotte, NC
67 Sun, Feb 27, 1972 New York Nets L 123 131 23 44 L 3
68 Tue, Feb 29, 1972 The Floridians L 126 134 23 45 L 4
69 Fri, Mar 3, 1972 @ Memphis Pros W 115 114 24 45 W 1
70 Sat, Mar 4, 1972 @ New York Nets L 123 133 24 46 L 1 at Uniondale, NY
71 Sun, Mar 5, 1972 @ Kentucky Colonels L 124 134 24 47 L 2
72 Tue, Mar 7, 1972 @ Dallas Chaparrals L 108 143 24 48 L 3
73 Wed, Mar 8, 1972 @ Utah Stars L 113 114 24 49 L 4
74 Sat, Mar 11, 1972 The Floridians L 125 133 24 50 L 5
75 Sun, Mar 12, 1972 New York Nets L 116 125 24 51 L 6
76 Tue, Mar 14, 1972 Virginia Squires L 133 156 24 52 L 7 at Connellsville, PA
77 Sat, Mar 18, 1972 @ The Floridians L 139 155 24 53 L 8
78 Tue, Mar 21, 1972 Indiana Pacers L 116 139 24 54 L 9
79 Wed, Mar 22, 1972 @ Kentucky Colonels L 121 125 24 55 L 10
80 Thu, Mar 23, 1972 @ The Floridians L 115 126 24 56 L 11
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Mar 24, 1972 N Kentucky Colonels L 107 134 24 57 L 12 at Birmingham, AL
82 Sun, Mar 26, 1972 Virginia Squires W 131 130 25 57 W 1
83 Tue, Mar 28, 1972 N Kentucky Colonels L 134 136 25 58 L 1 at Tucson, AZ
84 Wed, Mar 29, 1972 @ Indiana Pacers L 113 128 25 59 L 2