Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1985-86 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

1985-86 Sacramento Kings Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 37-45, Finished 5th in NBA Midwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Phil Johnson (37-45)

PTS/G: 108.8 (15th of 23) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 111.9 (14th of 23)
SRS: -3.19 (20th of 23) ▪ Pace: 102.0 (14th of 23)
Off Rtg: 106.2 (14th of 23) ▪ Def Rtg: 109.2 (19th of 23)
Expected W-L: 33-49 (18th of 23)

Arena: ARCO Arena (I) ▪ Attendance: 423,653 (16th of 23)

NBA 1986 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference First Round (0-3) versus Houston Rockets  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Oct 25, 1985 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 104 108 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Oct 26, 1985 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 112 123 0 2 L 2
3 Thu, Oct 31, 1985 Box Score Houston Rockets W 122 116 1 2 W 1
4 Sat, Nov 2, 1985 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 113 119 1 3 L 1
5 Thu, Nov 7, 1985 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 94 95 1 4 L 2
6 Sat, Nov 9, 1985 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 98 93 2 4 W 1
7 Sun, Nov 10, 1985 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 111 117 2 5 L 1
8 Tue, Nov 12, 1985 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 115 126 2 6 L 2
9 Thu, Nov 14, 1985 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 112 103 3 6 W 1
10 Sat, Nov 16, 1985 Box Score Utah Jazz L 96 100 3 7 L 1
11 Tue, Nov 19, 1985 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 103 99 4 7 W 1
12 Thu, Nov 21, 1985 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 97 131 4 8 L 1
13 Sat, Nov 23, 1985 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 118 122 4 9 L 2
14 Sun, Nov 24, 1985 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 103 118 4 10 L 3
15 Tue, Nov 26, 1985 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 111 107 5 10 W 1
16 Fri, Nov 29, 1985 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 111 133 5 11 L 1
17 Sat, Nov 30, 1985 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 114 131 5 12 L 2
18 Tue, Dec 3, 1985 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 131 118 6 12 W 1
19 Wed, Dec 4, 1985 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 103 128 6 13 L 1
20 Sat, Dec 7, 1985 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 122 112 7 13 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sun, Dec 8, 1985 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 89 111 7 14 L 1
22 Tue, Dec 10, 1985 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 100 106 7 15 L 2
23 Wed, Dec 11, 1985 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 101 118 7 16 L 3
24 Sat, Dec 14, 1985 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 108 103 8 16 W 1
25 Sun, Dec 15, 1985 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 82 140 8 17 L 1
26 Tue, Dec 17, 1985 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 132 121 9 17 W 1
27 Thu, Dec 19, 1985 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 106 107 9 18 L 1
28 Sat, Dec 21, 1985 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 116 117 9 19 L 2
29 Thu, Dec 26, 1985 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 121 131 9 20 L 3
30 Sat, Dec 28, 1985 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 111 133 9 21 L 4
31 Mon, Dec 30, 1985 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 84 87 9 22 L 5
32 Thu, Jan 2, 1986 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 114 106 10 22 W 1
33 Sat, Jan 4, 1986 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 112 107 11 22 W 2
34 Mon, Jan 6, 1986 Box Score Washington Bullets W 106 87 12 22 W 3
35 Wed, Jan 8, 1986 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 88 87 13 22 W 4
36 Fri, Jan 10, 1986 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 102 113 13 23 L 1
37 Sat, Jan 11, 1986 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 101 105 13 24 L 2
38 Mon, Jan 13, 1986 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 97 115 13 25 L 3
39 Tue, Jan 14, 1986 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 104 115 13 26 L 4
40 Fri, Jan 17, 1986 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 125 111 14 26 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sat, Jan 18, 1986 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W OT 98 96 15 26 W 2
42 Tue, Jan 21, 1986 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 119 110 16 26 W 3
43 Thu, Jan 23, 1986 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 107 124 16 27 L 1
44 Sat, Jan 25, 1986 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 125 129 16 28 L 2
45 Sun, Jan 26, 1986 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 121 116 17 28 W 1
46 Tue, Jan 28, 1986 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 125 120 18 28 W 2
47 Thu, Jan 30, 1986 Box Score Houston Rockets L 109 111 18 29 L 1
48 Fri, Jan 31, 1986 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 101 113 18 30 L 2
49 Mon, Feb 3, 1986 Box Score New York Knicks W 94 90 19 30 W 1
50 Thu, Feb 6, 1986 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 115 106 20 30 W 2
51 Tue, Feb 11, 1986 Box Score Boston Celtics W 105 100 21 30 W 3
52 Thu, Feb 13, 1986 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 114 123 21 31 L 1
53 Sun, Feb 16, 1986 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 94 113 21 32 L 2
54 Tue, Feb 18, 1986 Box Score Houston Rockets W 115 105 22 32 W 1
55 Thu, Feb 20, 1986 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 107 105 23 32 W 2
56 Fri, Feb 21, 1986 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 118 110 24 32 W 3
57 Sun, Feb 23, 1986 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 127 124 25 32 W 4
58 Tue, Feb 25, 1986 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 102 100 26 32 W 5
59 Fri, Feb 28, 1986 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 121 100 27 32 W 6
60 Sat, Mar 1, 1986 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 94 110 27 33 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Tue, Mar 4, 1986 Box Score Utah Jazz W 94 92 28 33 W 1
62 Thu, Mar 6, 1986 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 105 116 28 34 L 1
63 Sat, Mar 8, 1986 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 2OT 121 122 28 35 L 2
64 Sun, Mar 9, 1986 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 102 117 28 36 L 3
65 Tue, Mar 11, 1986 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 132 120 29 36 W 1
66 Wed, Mar 12, 1986 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W OT 127 120 30 36 W 2
67 Fri, Mar 14, 1986 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 104 105 30 37 L 1
68 Sun, Mar 16, 1986 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 113 119 30 38 L 2
69 Tue, Mar 18, 1986 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 117 113 31 38 W 1
70 Wed, Mar 19, 1986 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 104 108 31 39 L 1
71 Sat, Mar 22, 1986 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 113 115 31 40 L 2
72 Sun, Mar 23, 1986 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 102 112 31 41 L 3
73 Tue, Mar 25, 1986 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 116 99 32 41 W 1
74 Thu, Mar 27, 1986 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 103 101 33 41 W 2
75 Sat, Mar 29, 1986 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 103 112 33 42 L 1
76 Tue, Apr 1, 1986 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 109 99 34 42 W 1
77 Thu, Apr 3, 1986 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 105 135 34 43 L 1
78 Sat, Apr 5, 1986 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 119 100 35 43 W 1
79 Mon, Apr 7, 1986 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 122 115 36 43 W 2
80 Wed, Apr 9, 1986 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 113 108 37 43 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Thu, Apr 10, 1986 Box Score Utah Jazz L 108 119 37 44 L 1
82 Sat, Apr 12, 1986 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 92 105 37 45 L 2

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Thu, Apr 17, 1986 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 87 107 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Apr 19, 1986 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 103 111 0 2 L 2
3 Tue, Apr 22, 1986 Box Score Houston Rockets L 98 113 0 3 L 3