Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > San Antonio Spurs > 1976-77 Schedule and Results

1976-77 San Antonio Spurs Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 44-38, Finished 3rd in NBA Central Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Doug Moe (44-38)

PTS/G: 115.0 (1st of 22) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 114.4 (22nd of 22)
SRS: 0.54 (12th of 22) ▪ Pace: 111.8 (1st of 22)
Off Rtg: 102.5 (3rd of 22) ▪ Def Rtg: 102.0 (20th of 22)
Expected W-L: 43-39 (12th of 22)

Arena: HemisFair Arena ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 1977 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference First Round (2-0) versus Boston Celtics  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Oct 22, 1976 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 121 118 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Oct 23, 1976 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 98 117 1 1 L 1
3 Tue, Oct 26, 1976 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 114 122 1 2 L 2
4 Wed, Oct 27, 1976 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 115 106 2 2 W 1
5 Fri, Oct 29, 1976 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings L 102 130 2 3 L 1
6 Sat, Oct 30, 1976 Box Score Boston Celtics L 117 126 2 4 L 2
7 Wed, Nov 3, 1976 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 97 113 2 5 L 3
8 Fri, Nov 5, 1976 Box Score @ New Orleans Jazz L 119 127 2 6 L 4
9 Sat, Nov 6, 1976 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 113 94 3 6 W 1
10 Tue, Nov 9, 1976 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 138 114 4 6 W 2
11 Thu, Nov 11, 1976 Box Score New York Nets W 108 104 5 6 W 3
12 Sat, Nov 13, 1976 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 113 101 6 6 W 4
13 Tue, Nov 16, 1976 Box Score Buffalo Braves W 114 112 7 6 W 5
14 Thu, Nov 18, 1976 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 129 104 8 6 W 6
15 Sat, Nov 20, 1976 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 103 109 8 7 L 1
16 Tue, Nov 23, 1976 Box Score @ Buffalo Braves W 122 115 9 7 W 1
17 Wed, Nov 24, 1976 Box Score @ New York Nets L 91 99 9 8 L 1
18 Fri, Nov 26, 1976 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 123 121 10 8 W 1
19 Sat, Nov 27, 1976 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 116 125 10 9 L 1
20 Tue, Nov 30, 1976 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 130 129 11 9 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Thu, Dec 2, 1976 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 116 124 11 10 L 1
22 Fri, Dec 3, 1976 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 105 114 11 11 L 2
23 Sun, Dec 5, 1976 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L OT 98 103 11 12 L 3
24 Wed, Dec 8, 1976 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 106 117 11 13 L 4
25 Fri, Dec 10, 1976 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 136 120 12 13 W 1
26 Sat, Dec 11, 1976 Box Score New Orleans Jazz W 121 106 13 13 W 2
27 Tue, Dec 14, 1976 Box Score New York Knicks W 111 98 14 13 W 3
28 Wed, Dec 15, 1976 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 102 116 14 14 L 1
29 Fri, Dec 17, 1976 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 101 103 14 15 L 2
30 Sun, Dec 19, 1976 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 105 106 14 16 L 3
31 Tue, Dec 21, 1976 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 123 120 15 16 W 1
32 Thu, Dec 23, 1976 Box Score Washington Bullets W 118 116 16 16 W 2
33 Sun, Dec 26, 1976 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings W 110 105 17 16 W 3 at Omaha, NE
34 Tue, Dec 28, 1976 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 127 116 18 16 W 4
35 Sun, Jan 2, 1977 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 120 145 18 17 L 1
36 Mon, Jan 3, 1977 Box Score Buffalo Braves W 142 109 19 17 W 1
37 Wed, Jan 5, 1977 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 137 133 20 17 W 2
38 Fri, Jan 7, 1977 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 124 131 20 18 L 1
39 Sun, Jan 9, 1977 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 113 150 20 19 L 2
40 Wed, Jan 12, 1977 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 121 127 20 20 L 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Jan 14, 1977 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 106 109 20 21 L 4
42 Sun, Jan 16, 1977 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 122 115 21 21 W 1
43 Wed, Jan 19, 1977 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 115 107 22 21 W 2
44 Fri, Jan 21, 1977 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 90 103 22 22 L 1
45 Sun, Jan 23, 1977 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 123 118 23 22 W 1
46 Tue, Jan 25, 1977 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 116 108 24 22 W 2
47 Thu, Jan 27, 1977 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 104 112 24 23 L 1
48 Sun, Jan 30, 1977 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W OT 126 118 25 23 W 1
49 Tue, Feb 1, 1977 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 92 87 26 23 W 2
50 Thu, Feb 3, 1977 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 98 107 26 24 L 1
51 Sun, Feb 6, 1977 Box Score New York Knicks W 119 96 27 24 W 1
52 Tue, Feb 8, 1977 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 89 111 27 25 L 1
53 Wed, Feb 9, 1977 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 135 129 28 25 W 1
54 Fri, Feb 11, 1977 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 107 104 29 25 W 2
55 Tue, Feb 15, 1977 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W OT 109 106 30 25 W 3
56 Thu, Feb 17, 1977 Box Score Houston Rockets L 99 113 30 26 L 1
57 Sun, Feb 20, 1977 Box Score New Orleans Jazz W 129 109 31 26 W 1
58 Tue, Feb 22, 1977 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 135 103 32 26 W 2
59 Thu, Feb 24, 1977 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 121 131 32 27 L 1
60 Sat, Feb 26, 1977 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 111 119 32 28 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sun, Feb 27, 1977 Box Score @ New Orleans Jazz W 135 118 33 28 W 1
62 Tue, Mar 1, 1977 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 132 127 34 28 W 2
63 Fri, Mar 4, 1977 Box Score @ New York Nets W 135 121 35 28 W 3
64 Sat, Mar 5, 1977 Box Score @ Buffalo Braves W 120 109 36 28 W 4
65 Tue, Mar 8, 1977 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 122 115 37 28 W 5
66 Thu, Mar 10, 1977 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 106 100 38 28 W 6
67 Sun, Mar 13, 1977 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 97 102 38 29 L 1
68 Tue, Mar 15, 1977 Box Score New York Nets W 118 108 39 29 W 1
69 Sat, Mar 19, 1977 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 89 94 39 30 L 1
70 Sun, Mar 20, 1977 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 116 135 39 31 L 2
71 Tue, Mar 22, 1977 Box Score Boston Celtics L 104 108 39 32 L 3
72 Wed, Mar 23, 1977 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 122 120 40 32 W 1
73 Thu, Mar 24, 1977 Box Score Houston Rockets W 118 112 41 32 W 2
74 Fri, Mar 25, 1977 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 110 113 41 33 L 1
75 Sun, Mar 27, 1977 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 139 129 42 33 W 1
76 Tue, Mar 29, 1977 Box Score Washington Bullets W 122 116 43 33 W 2
77 Thu, Mar 31, 1977 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 116 125 43 34 L 1
78 Fri, Apr 1, 1977 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 102 107 43 35 L 2
79 Sun, Apr 3, 1977 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 103 111 43 36 L 3
80 Wed, Apr 6, 1977 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 131 109 44 36 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Sat, Apr 9, 1977 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 105 120 44 37 L 1 at Hartford, CT
82 Sun, Apr 10, 1977 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 125 133 44 38 L 2

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Tue, Apr 12, 1977 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 94 104 0 1 L 1
2 Fri, Apr 15, 1977 Box Score Boston Celtics L 109 113 0 2 L 2