Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1977-78 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

1977-78 San Antonio Spurs Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 52-30, Finished 1st in NBA Central Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Doug Moe (52-30)

PTS/G: 114.5 (2nd of 22) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 111.1 (18th of 22)
SRS: 3.20 (4th of 22) ▪ Pace: 109.0 (4th of 22)
Off Rtg: 104.5 (2nd of 22) ▪ Def Rtg: 101.4 (13th of 22)
Expected W-L: 49-33 (4th of 22)

Arena: HemisFair Arena ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 1978 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference Semifinals (2-4) versus Washington Bullets  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Oct 19, 1977 Box Score Boston Celtics W 114 109 1 0 W 1
2 Fri, Oct 21, 1977 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 117 122 1 1 L 1
3 Sat, Oct 22, 1977 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 115 130 1 2 L 2
4 Sun, Oct 23, 1977 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 112 94 2 2 W 1
5 Tue, Oct 25, 1977 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 107 109 2 3 L 1
6 Sat, Oct 29, 1977 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 129 118 3 3 W 1
7 Mon, Oct 31, 1977 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 145 143 4 3 W 2
8 Tue, Nov 1, 1977 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 97 108 4 4 L 1
9 Thu, Nov 3, 1977 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 89 110 4 5 L 2
10 Sat, Nov 5, 1977 Box Score @ Buffalo Braves W 111 101 5 5 W 1
11 Tue, Nov 8, 1977 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 117 123 5 6 L 1
12 Wed, Nov 9, 1977 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 129 114 6 6 W 1
13 Fri, Nov 11, 1977 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 107 104 7 6 W 2
14 Sat, Nov 12, 1977 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 116 99 8 6 W 3
15 Tue, Nov 15, 1977 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 113 107 9 6 W 4
16 Thu, Nov 17, 1977 Box Score Buffalo Braves W 111 108 10 6 W 5
17 Fri, Nov 18, 1977 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 94 105 10 7 L 1
18 Sun, Nov 20, 1977 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 112 134 10 8 L 2
19 Wed, Nov 23, 1977 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 132 119 11 8 W 1
20 Sat, Nov 26, 1977 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 129 107 12 8 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Tue, Nov 29, 1977 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 117 129 12 9 L 1
22 Wed, Nov 30, 1977 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 105 116 12 10 L 2
23 Thu, Dec 1, 1977 Box Score New York Knicks W 120 116 13 10 W 1
24 Sat, Dec 3, 1977 Box Score New Orleans Jazz W 133 118 14 10 W 2
25 Wed, Dec 7, 1977 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 125 122 15 10 W 3
26 Fri, Dec 9, 1977 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 116 120 15 11 L 1
27 Sat, Dec 10, 1977 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 119 121 15 12 L 2
28 Wed, Dec 14, 1977 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 116 108 16 12 W 1
29 Fri, Dec 16, 1977 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 99 115 16 13 L 1
30 Tue, Dec 20, 1977 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 117 118 16 14 L 2
31 Wed, Dec 21, 1977 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 92 116 16 15 L 3
32 Fri, Dec 23, 1977 Box Score Houston Rockets W 107 101 17 15 W 1
33 Sun, Dec 25, 1977 Box Score @ New Orleans Jazz W 115 105 18 15 W 2
34 Tue, Dec 27, 1977 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 89 96 18 16 L 1
35 Fri, Dec 30, 1977 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 122 101 19 16 W 1
36 Wed, Jan 4, 1978 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 114 119 19 17 L 1
37 Fri, Jan 6, 1978 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 110 105 20 17 W 1
38 Sat, Jan 7, 1978 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W OT 109 107 21 17 W 2
39 Wed, Jan 11, 1978 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 130 106 22 17 W 3
40 Fri, Jan 13, 1978 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 98 92 23 17 W 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sat, Jan 14, 1978 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 93 104 23 18 L 1
42 Tue, Jan 17, 1978 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 119 113 24 18 W 1
43 Wed, Jan 18, 1978 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 109 96 25 18 W 2
44 Fri, Jan 20, 1978 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 112 82 26 18 W 3
45 Sun, Jan 22, 1978 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 106 95 27 18 W 4
46 Wed, Jan 25, 1978 Box Score Boston Celtics W 113 103 28 18 W 5
47 Sun, Jan 29, 1978 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings W 127 113 29 18 W 6
48 Tue, Jan 31, 1978 Box Score Washington Bullets W 129 109 30 18 W 7
49 Thu, Feb 2, 1978 Box Score New York Knicks W 123 113 31 18 W 8
50 Fri, Feb 3, 1978 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 107 110 31 19 L 1
51 Thu, Feb 9, 1978 Box Score Houston Rockets W 104 94 32 19 W 1
52 Fri, Feb 10, 1978 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 125 114 33 19 W 2
53 Sat, Feb 11, 1978 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W OT 131 122 34 19 W 3
54 Tue, Feb 14, 1978 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 114 128 34 20 L 1
55 Fri, Feb 17, 1978 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 116 125 34 21 L 2
56 Sat, Feb 18, 1978 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 124 103 35 21 W 1
57 Tue, Feb 21, 1978 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L OT 114 118 35 22 L 1
58 Thu, Feb 23, 1978 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 118 105 36 22 W 1
59 Sat, Feb 25, 1978 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 112 108 37 22 W 2
60 Tue, Feb 28, 1978 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 123 138 37 23 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Wed, Mar 1, 1978 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 110 125 37 24 L 2
62 Thu, Mar 2, 1978 Box Score Buffalo Braves W 128 107 38 24 W 1
63 Sun, Mar 5, 1978 Box Score New Orleans Jazz W 98 97 39 24 W 2
64 Tue, Mar 7, 1978 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 129 98 40 24 W 3
65 Wed, Mar 8, 1978 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 94 95 40 25 L 1
66 Sat, Mar 11, 1978 Box Score Washington Bullets W 116 101 41 25 W 1
67 Tue, Mar 14, 1978 Box Score @ Buffalo Braves L OT 115 123 41 26 L 1
68 Wed, Mar 15, 1978 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 135 106 42 26 W 1
69 Fri, Mar 17, 1978 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 118 99 43 26 W 2
70 Sun, Mar 19, 1978 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 98 116 43 27 L 1
71 Tue, Mar 21, 1978 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 109 105 44 27 W 1
72 Thu, Mar 23, 1978 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 123 106 45 27 W 2
73 Sat, Mar 25, 1978 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings W 132 130 46 27 W 3
74 Tue, Mar 28, 1978 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 94 108 46 28 L 1
75 Wed, Mar 29, 1978 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 106 91 47 28 W 1
76 Thu, Mar 30, 1978 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 99 95 48 28 W 2
77 Fri, Mar 31, 1978 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 120 117 49 28 W 3
78 Sun, Apr 2, 1978 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 111 107 50 28 W 4
79 Tue, Apr 4, 1978 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 125 119 51 28 W 5
80 Thu, Apr 6, 1978 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 123 116 52 28 W 6
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 7, 1978 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 102 108 52 29 L 1
82 Sun, Apr 9, 1978 Box Score @ New Orleans Jazz L 132 153 52 30 L 2

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sun, Apr 16, 1978 Box Score Washington Bullets W 114 103 1 0 W 1
2 Tue, Apr 18, 1978 Box Score Washington Bullets L 117 121 1 1 L 1
3 Fri, Apr 21, 1978 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 105 118 1 2 L 2
4 Sun, Apr 23, 1978 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 95 98 1 3 L 3
5 Tue, Apr 25, 1978 Box Score Washington Bullets W 116 105 2 3 W 1
6 Fri, Apr 28, 1978 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 100 103 2 4 L 1