Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1999-00 Schedule and Results

1999-00 Toronto Raptors Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 45-37, Finished 3rd in NBA Central Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Butch Carter (45-37)

PTS/G: 97.2 (17th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 97.3 (13th of 29)
SRS: -0.46 (18th of 29) ▪ Pace: 92.5 (20th of 29)
Off Rtg: 104.7 (15th of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 104.9 (17th of 29)
Expected W-L: 41-41 (17th of 29)

Arena: Air Canada Centre ▪ Attendance: 756,496 (9th of 29)

NBA 2000 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference First Round (0-3) versus New York Knicks  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Tue, Nov 2, 1999 Box Score Boston Celtics L 90 103 0 1 L 1
2 Thu, Nov 4, 1999 Box Score Miami Heat W 97 86 1 1 W 1
3 Fri, Nov 5, 1999 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 112 92 2 1 W 2
4 Sun, Nov 7, 1999 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 109 99 3 1 W 3
5 Thu, Nov 11, 1999 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 123 106 4 1 W 4
6 Sun, Nov 14, 1999 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 90 93 4 2 L 1
7 Tue, Nov 16, 1999 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 89 85 5 2 W 1
8 Thu, Nov 18, 1999 Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 81 92 5 3 L 1
9 Fri, Nov 19, 1999 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 106 100 6 3 W 1
10 Sun, Nov 21, 1999 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 111 102 7 3 W 2
11 Tue, Nov 23, 1999 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 93 94 7 4 L 1
12 Wed, Nov 24, 1999 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 84 109 7 5 L 2
13 Fri, Nov 26, 1999 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 100 87 8 5 W 1
14 Sat, Nov 27, 1999 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 106 88 9 5 W 2
15 Tue, Nov 30, 1999 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 89 107 9 6 L 1
16 Fri, Dec 3, 1999 Box Score Washington Wizards W 95 93 10 6 W 1
17 Sun, Dec 5, 1999 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 98 92 11 6 W 2
18 Tue, Dec 7, 1999 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 101 98 12 6 W 3
19 Fri, Dec 10, 1999 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 91 107 12 7 L 1
20 Sun, Dec 12, 1999 Box Score Utah Jazz L 88 103 12 8 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Tue, Dec 14, 1999 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 105 97 13 8 W 1
22 Wed, Dec 15, 1999 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 91 93 13 9 L 1
23 Fri, Dec 17, 1999 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 98 112 13 10 L 2
24 Sun, Dec 19, 1999 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 88 94 13 11 L 3
25 Tue, Dec 21, 1999 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 116 87 14 11 W 1
26 Wed, Dec 22, 1999 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 90 91 14 12 L 1
27 Sun, Dec 26, 1999 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 98 95 15 12 W 1
28 Tue, Dec 28, 1999 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 100 99 16 12 W 2
29 Thu, Dec 30, 1999 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 109 104 17 12 W 3
30 Tue, Jan 4, 2000 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 90 114 17 13 L 1
31 Thu, Jan 6, 2000 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 101 89 18 13 W 1
32 Fri, Jan 7, 2000 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 97 105 18 14 L 1
33 Sun, Jan 9, 2000 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies L 97 107 18 15 L 2
34 Tue, Jan 11, 2000 Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 89 117 18 16 L 3
35 Wed, Jan 12, 2000 Box Score Orlando Magic W 108 102 19 16 W 1
36 Fri, Jan 14, 2000 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 115 110 20 16 W 2
37 Sat, Jan 15, 2000 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 97 118 20 17 L 1
38 Mon, Jan 17, 2000 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 94 115 20 18 L 2
39 Wed, Jan 19, 2000 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 90 94 20 19 L 3
40 Sun, Jan 23, 2000 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 94 77 21 19 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Wed, Jan 26, 2000 Box Score Washington Wizards W 120 105 22 19 W 2
42 Fri, Jan 28, 2000 Box Score Miami Heat W 108 93 23 19 W 3
43 Sat, Jan 29, 2000 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 106 89 24 19 W 4
44 Thu, Feb 3, 2000 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 95 112 24 20 L 1
45 Sat, Feb 5, 2000 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 98 95 25 20 W 1
46 Tue, Feb 8, 2000 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 109 88 26 20 W 2
47 Wed, Feb 9, 2000 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L OT 108 115 26 21 L 1
48 Tue, Feb 15, 2000 Box Score New York Knicks W 91 70 27 21 W 1
49 Wed, Feb 16, 2000 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 101 109 27 22 L 1
50 Fri, Feb 18, 2000 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 91 95 27 23 L 2
51 Sun, Feb 20, 2000 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 96 100 27 24 L 3
52 Wed, Feb 23, 2000 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 99 88 28 24 W 1
53 Fri, Feb 25, 2000 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 85 107 28 25 L 1
54 Sun, Feb 27, 2000 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 103 102 29 25 W 1
55 Tue, Feb 29, 2000 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 87 80 30 25 W 2
56 Wed, Mar 1, 2000 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 96 94 31 25 W 3
57 Fri, Mar 3, 2000 Box Score Boston Celtics W 114 104 32 25 W 4
58 Sun, Mar 5, 2000 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies W 94 92 33 25 W 5
59 Mon, Mar 6, 2000 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 109 90 34 25 W 6
60 Wed, Mar 8, 2000 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 95 94 35 25 W 7
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Fri, Mar 10, 2000 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 88 103 35 26 L 1
62 Sun, Mar 12, 2000 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 99 97 36 26 W 1
63 Tue, Mar 14, 2000 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 85 78 37 26 W 2
64 Fri, Mar 17, 2000 Box Score Orlando Magic W 95 91 38 26 W 3
65 Sun, Mar 19, 2000 Box Score Houston Rockets W 100 98 39 26 W 4
66 Tue, Mar 21, 2000 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 93 100 39 27 L 1
67 Wed, Mar 22, 2000 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 93 106 39 28 L 2
68 Fri, Mar 24, 2000 Box Score Charlotte Hornets L 84 102 39 29 L 3
69 Sun, Mar 26, 2000 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L OT 101 106 39 30 L 4
70 Tue, Mar 28, 2000 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 99 96 40 30 W 1
71 Thu, Mar 30, 2000 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 103 107 40 31 L 1
72 Fri, Mar 31, 2000 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L OT 101 110 40 32 L 2
73 Sun, Apr 2, 2000 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 83 104 40 33 L 3
74 Tue, Apr 4, 2000 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 88 104 40 34 L 4
75 Fri, Apr 7, 2000 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 104 84 41 34 W 1
76 Sat, Apr 8, 2000 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 98 79 42 34 W 2
77 Mon, Apr 10, 2000 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 112 103 43 34 W 3
78 Wed, Apr 12, 2000 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 73 77 43 35 L 1
79 Fri, Apr 14, 2000 Box Score New York Knicks W 86 71 44 35 W 1
80 Sun, Apr 16, 2000 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 85 84 45 35 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Tue, Apr 18, 2000 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 73 97 45 36 L 1
82 Wed, Apr 19, 2000 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 100 106 45 37 L 2

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sun, Apr 23, 2000 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 88 92 0 1 L 1
2 Wed, Apr 26, 2000 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 83 84 0 2 L 2
3 Sun, Apr 30, 2000 Box Score New York Knicks L 80 87 0 3 L 3