Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1998-99 Starting Lineups

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

1998-99 Washington Wizards Starting Lineups

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 18-32, Finished 6th in NBA Atlantic Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bernie Bickerstaff (13-19), Jim Brovelli (5-13)

PTS/G: 91.2 (17th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 93.4 (20th of 29)
SRS: -1.75 (21st of 29) ▪ Pace: 89.8 (8th of 29)
Off Rtg: 101.2 (18th of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 103.7 (21st of 29)
Expected W-L: 21-29 (22nd of 29)

Arena: MCI Center ▪ Attendance: 402,481 (20th of 29)

Starting Lineups

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Starting Lineup
1 Fri, Feb 5, 1999 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 81 96 0 1 C. Cheaney ▪ T. Davis ▪ J. Howard ▪ M. Richmond ▪ C. Whitney
2 Sat, Feb 6, 1999 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 98 97 1 1 C. Cheaney ▪ T. Davis ▪ J. Howard ▪ M. Richmond ▪ R. Strickland
3 Mon, Feb 8, 1999 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 103 106 1 2 C. Cheaney ▪ T. Davis ▪ J. Howard ▪ M. Richmond ▪ R. Strickland
4 Wed, Feb 10, 1999 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 88 101 1 3 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ M. Richmond ▪ R. Strickland ▪ B. Wallace
5 Wed, Feb 17, 1999 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 85 96 1 4 T. Davis ▪ J. Howard ▪ R. Jackson ▪ M. Richmond ▪ R. Strickland
6 Thu, Feb 18, 1999 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 95 88 2 4 J. Howard ▪ R. Jackson ▪ M. Richmond ▪ R. Strickland ▪ B. Wallace
7 Fri, Feb 19, 1999 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 93 91 3 4 T. Davis ▪ J. Howard ▪ R. Jackson ▪ M. Richmond ▪ R. Strickland
8 Sun, Feb 21, 1999 Box Score Boston Celtics W 86 75 4 4 T. Davis ▪ J. Howard ▪ R. Jackson ▪ M. Richmond ▪ R. Strickland
9 Tue, Feb 23, 1999 Box Score Miami Heat L 80 96 4 5 T. Davis ▪ J. Howard ▪ R. Jackson ▪ M. Richmond ▪ R. Strickland
10 Thu, Feb 25, 1999 Box Score Sacramento Kings L 105 115 4 6 J. Howard ▪ R. Jackson ▪ M. Richmond ▪ R. Strickland ▪ B. Wallace
11 Sat, Feb 27, 1999 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 81 82 4 7 T. Davis ▪ J. Howard ▪ R. Jackson ▪ M. Richmond ▪ R. Strickland
12 Mon, Mar 1, 1999 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 91 104 4 8 T. Davis ▪ J. Howard ▪ M. Richmond ▪ R. Strickland ▪ O. Thorpe
13 Tue, Mar 2, 1999 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 97 77 5 8 T. Davis ▪ J. Howard ▪ M. Richmond ▪ R. Strickland ▪ O. Thorpe
14 Wed, Mar 3, 1999 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 95 106 5 9 T. Davis ▪ J. Howard ▪ M. Richmond ▪ R. Strickland ▪ O. Thorpe
15 Fri, Mar 5, 1999 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 86 85 6 9 C. Cheaney ▪ T. Davis ▪ J. Howard ▪ M. Richmond ▪ R. Strickland
16 Sun, Mar 7, 1999 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W OT 103 95 7 9 T. Davis ▪ J. Howard ▪ M. Richmond ▪ R. Strickland ▪ O. Thorpe
17 Mon, Mar 8, 1999 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 71 75 7 10 T. Davis ▪ J. Howard ▪ J. McInnis ▪ M. Richmond ▪ O. Thorpe
18 Wed, Mar 10, 1999 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 97 87 8 10 T. Davis ▪ J. Howard ▪ J. McInnis ▪ M. Richmond ▪ O. Thorpe
19 Thu, Mar 11, 1999 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 86 98 8 11 T. Davis ▪ J. Howard ▪ J. McInnis ▪ M. Richmond ▪ O. Thorpe
20 Fri, Mar 12, 1999 Box Score Charlotte Hornets L 83 92 8 12 T. Davis ▪ J. Howard ▪ J. McInnis ▪ M. Richmond ▪ O. Thorpe
21 Sun, Mar 14, 1999 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 98 86 9 12 T. Davis ▪ J. Howard ▪ J. McInnis ▪ M. Richmond ▪ O. Thorpe
22 Tue, Mar 16, 1999 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 85 94 9 13 T. Davis ▪ J. Howard ▪ J. McInnis ▪ M. Richmond ▪ O. Thorpe
23 Thu, Mar 18, 1999 Box Score Utah Jazz L 87 95 9 14 T. Davis ▪ J. Howard ▪ M. Richmond ▪ R. Strickland ▪ O. Thorpe
24 Sat, Mar 20, 1999 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 113 83 10 14 T. Davis ▪ J. Howard ▪ M. Richmond ▪ R. Strickland ▪ O. Thorpe
25 Mon, Mar 22, 1999 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 86 90 10 15 T. Davis ▪ J. Howard ▪ M. Richmond ▪ R. Strickland ▪ O. Thorpe
26 Wed, Mar 24, 1999 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 96 92 11 15 T. Davis ▪ J. Howard ▪ M. Richmond ▪ R. Strickland ▪ O. Thorpe
27 Fri, Mar 26, 1999 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 96 100 11 16 T. Davis ▪ J. Howard ▪ M. Richmond ▪ R. Strickland ▪ O. Thorpe
28 Sat, Mar 27, 1999 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 112 100 12 16 T. Davis ▪ J. Howard ▪ M. Richmond ▪ R. Strickland ▪ O. Thorpe
29 Tue, Mar 30, 1999 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 105 107 12 17 T. Davis ▪ J. Howard ▪ M. Richmond ▪ R. Strickland ▪ O. Thorpe
30 Wed, Mar 31, 1999 Box Score Orlando Magic W 84 73 13 17 T. Davis ▪ J. Howard ▪ M. Richmond ▪ R. Strickland ▪ O. Thorpe
31 Sat, Apr 3, 1999 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 85 87 13 18 T. Davis ▪ J. Howard ▪ M. Richmond ▪ R. Strickland ▪ O. Thorpe
32 Sun, Apr 4, 1999 Box Score Miami Heat L 79 90 13 19 T. Davis ▪ J. Howard ▪ M. Richmond ▪ R. Strickland ▪ O. Thorpe
33 Tue, Apr 6, 1999 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 93 97 13 20 T. Davis ▪ J. Howard ▪ M. Richmond ▪ R. Strickland ▪ O. Thorpe
34 Wed, Apr 7, 1999 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 87 108 13 21 T. Davis ▪ J. Howard ▪ M. Richmond ▪ R. Strickland ▪ O. Thorpe
35 Fri, Apr 9, 1999 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 88 90 13 22 T. Davis ▪ J. Howard ▪ M. Richmond ▪ R. Strickland ▪ O. Thorpe
36 Sun, Apr 11, 1999 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 105 98 14 22 T. Davis ▪ J. Howard ▪ M. Richmond ▪ R. Strickland ▪ O. Thorpe
37 Tue, Apr 13, 1999 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 77 86 14 23 T. Davis ▪ R. Jackson ▪ M. Richmond ▪ R. Strickland ▪ O. Thorpe
38 Wed, Apr 14, 1999 Box Score New York Knicks W OT 95 89 15 23 C. Cheaney ▪ M. Richmond ▪ R. Strickland ▪ O. Thorpe ▪ B. Wallace
39 Fri, Apr 16, 1999 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 87 70 16 23 C. Cheaney ▪ M. Richmond ▪ R. Strickland ▪ O. Thorpe ▪ B. Wallace
40 Sun, Apr 18, 1999 Box Score Boston Celtics L 98 101 16 24 C. Cheaney ▪ M. Richmond ▪ R. Strickland ▪ O. Thorpe ▪ B. Wallace
41 Tue, Apr 20, 1999 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 77 83 16 25 C. Cheaney ▪ M. Richmond ▪ R. Strickland ▪ O. Thorpe ▪ B. Wallace
42 Wed, Apr 21, 1999 Box Score Toronto Raptors L 91 107 16 26 C. Cheaney ▪ M. Richmond ▪ R. Strickland ▪ O. Thorpe ▪ B. Wallace
43 Fri, Apr 23, 1999 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 78 89 16 27 C. Cheaney ▪ M. Richmond ▪ R. Strickland ▪ O. Thorpe ▪ B. Wallace
44 Sun, Apr 25, 1999 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 84 113 16 28 C. Cheaney ▪ M. Richmond ▪ R. Strickland ▪ O. Thorpe ▪ B. Wallace
45 Mon, Apr 26, 1999 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 91 99 16 29 C. Cheaney ▪ M. Richmond ▪ R. Strickland ▪ O. Thorpe ▪ B. Wallace
46 Wed, Apr 28, 1999 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 86 93 16 30 C. Cheaney ▪ M. Richmond ▪ R. Strickland ▪ O. Thorpe ▪ B. Wallace
47 Thu, Apr 29, 1999 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 97 86 17 30 C. Cheaney ▪ M. Richmond ▪ R. Strickland ▪ O. Thorpe ▪ B. Wallace
48 Sat, May 1, 1999 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 91 102 17 31 C. Cheaney ▪ M. Richmond ▪ R. Strickland ▪ O. Thorpe ▪ B. Wallace
49 Mon, May 3, 1999 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 113 102 18 31 C. Cheaney ▪ M. Richmond ▪ R. Strickland ▪ O. Thorpe ▪ B. Wallace
50 Wed, May 5, 1999 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 92 100 18 32 C. Cheaney ▪ M. Richmond ▪ R. Strickland ▪ O. Thorpe ▪ B. Wallace

9 Starting Lineups

G W L W/L% Starting Lineup
18 7 11 .389 T. Davis ▪ J. Howard ▪ M. Richmond ▪ R. Strickland ▪ O. Thorpe
13 4 9 .308 C. Cheaney ▪ M. Richmond ▪ R. Strickland ▪ O. Thorpe ▪ B. Wallace
6 2 4 .333 T. Davis ▪ J. Howard ▪ J. McInnis ▪ M. Richmond ▪ O. Thorpe
5 2 3 .400 T. Davis ▪ J. Howard ▪ R. Jackson ▪ M. Richmond ▪ R. Strickland
3 2 1 .667 C. Cheaney ▪ T. Davis ▪ J. Howard ▪ M. Richmond ▪ R. Strickland
2 1 1 .500 J. Howard ▪ R. Jackson ▪ M. Richmond ▪ R. Strickland ▪ B. Wallace
1 0 1 .000 T. Davis ▪ R. Jackson ▪ M. Richmond ▪ R. Strickland ▪ O. Thorpe
1 0 1 .000 C. Cheaney ▪ J. Howard ▪ M. Richmond ▪ R. Strickland ▪ B. Wallace
1 0 1 .000 C. Cheaney ▪ T. Davis ▪ J. Howard ▪ M. Richmond ▪ C. Whitney