Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1949-50 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:WNBA 2014 Stats

1949-50 Washington Capitols Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 32-36, Finished 3rd in NBA Eastern Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bob Feerick (32-36)

PTS/G: 76.5 (14th of 17) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 77.4 (7th of 17)
SRS: -0.28 (9th of 17)
Expected W-L: 31-37 (10th of 17)

Arena: Uline Arena ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 1950 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Division Semifinals (0-2) versus New York Knicks  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Nov 2, 1949 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 66 61 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Nov 5, 1949 Box Score St. Louis Bombers W 81 69 2 0 W 2
3 Tue, Nov 8, 1949 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers L 66 68 2 1 L 1
4 Wed, Nov 9, 1949 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors W 84 69 3 1 W 1
5 Thu, Nov 10, 1949 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets W 88 72 4 1 W 2
6 Sat, Nov 12, 1949 Box Score Boston Celtics L 68 76 4 2 L 1
7 Tue, Nov 15, 1949 Box Score N Chicago Stags L 63 77 4 3 L 2 at New York, NY
8 Wed, Nov 16, 1949 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 99 90 5 3 W 1
9 Sat, Nov 19, 1949 Box Score Chicago Stags W 85 69 6 3 W 2
10 Tue, Nov 22, 1949 Box Score New York Knicks L 74 89 6 4 L 1
11 Wed, Nov 23, 1949 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 67 87 6 5 L 2
12 Sat, Nov 26, 1949 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons W 93 76 7 5 W 1
13 Wed, Nov 30, 1949 Box Score Rochester Royals L 84 86 7 6 L 1
14 Sat, Dec 3, 1949 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W 79 63 8 6 W 1
15 Sun, Dec 4, 1949 Box Score @ Fort Wayne Pistons L 68 72 8 7 L 1
16 Tue, Dec 6, 1949 Box Score @ Chicago Stags L 55 75 8 8 L 2
17 Wed, Dec 7, 1949 Box Score @ Minneapolis Lakers L 76 93 8 9 L 3
18 Sat, Dec 10, 1949 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons W 75 69 9 9 W 1
19 Wed, Dec 14, 1949 Box Score St. Louis Bombers W 79 61 10 9 W 2
20 Sat, Dec 17, 1949 Box Score Baltimore Bullets L 72 89 10 10 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Wed, Dec 21, 1949 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers L 61 75 10 11 L 2
22 Thu, Dec 22, 1949 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 82 86 10 12 L 3
23 Fri, Dec 23, 1949 Box Score Boston Celtics W 86 73 11 12 W 1
24 Sun, Dec 25, 1949 Box Score @ St. Louis Bombers W 81 68 12 12 W 2
25 Mon, Dec 26, 1949 Box Score @ Anderson Packers L 73 80 12 13 L 1
26 Tue, Dec 27, 1949 Box Score @ Rochester Royals L 72 96 12 14 L 2
27 Wed, Dec 28, 1949 Box Score Syracuse Nationals W 87 85 13 14 W 1
28 Sat, Dec 31, 1949 Box Score New York Knicks W 70 64 14 14 W 2
29 Sun, Jan 1, 1950 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 73 79 14 15 L 1
30 Tue, Jan 3, 1950 Box Score @ Rochester Royals L 79 83 14 16 L 2
31 Wed, Jan 4, 1950 Box Score Rochester Royals L 63 72 14 17 L 3
32 Sat, Jan 7, 1950 Box Score Waterloo Hawks W 101 83 15 17 W 1
33 Tue, Jan 10, 1950 Box Score Chicago Stags W 86 71 16 17 W 2
34 Wed, Jan 11, 1950 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 72 73 16 18 L 1
35 Fri, Jan 13, 1950 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors W 77 67 17 18 W 1
36 Sat, Jan 14, 1950 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W 78 70 18 18 W 2
37 Wed, Jan 18, 1950 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers L 68 76 18 19 L 1
38 Thu, Jan 19, 1950 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets W 81 68 19 19 W 1
39 Sat, Jan 21, 1950 Box Score Sheboygan Red Skins L 82 88 19 20 L 1
40 Sun, Jan 22, 1950 Box Score @ Fort Wayne Pistons L 70 82 19 21 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Tue, Jan 24, 1950 Box Score N St. Louis Bombers W 75 67 20 21 W 1 at Chicago, IL
42 Wed, Jan 25, 1950 Box Score @ Tri-Cities Blackhawks W 65 62 21 21 W 2
43 Thu, Jan 26, 1950 Box Score @ St. Louis Bombers W 82 71 22 21 W 3
44 Sun, Jan 29, 1950 Box Score @ Minneapolis Lakers L 60 88 22 22 L 1
45 Tue, Jan 31, 1950 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 88 78 23 22 W 1
46 Thu, Feb 2, 1950 Box Score @ Sheboygan Red Skins L 65 68 23 23 L 1
47 Sat, Feb 4, 1950 Box Score New York Knicks L 71 76 23 24 L 2
48 Tue, Feb 7, 1950 Box Score @ Indianapolis Olympians L 81 88 23 25 L 3
49 Wed, Feb 8, 1950 Box Score @ Waterloo Hawks L 70 77 23 26 L 4
50 Thu, Feb 9, 1950 Box Score @ Minneapolis Lakers L 59 71 23 27 L 5
51 Sat, Feb 11, 1950 Box Score Anderson Packers W 81 69 24 27 W 1
52 Wed, Feb 15, 1950 Box Score Tri-Cities Blackhawks L 81 85 24 28 L 1
53 Sat, Feb 18, 1950 Box Score Indianapolis Olympians W 81 79 25 28 W 1
54 Tue, Feb 21, 1950 Box Score @ Rochester Royals L 76 84 25 29 L 1
55 Wed, Feb 22, 1950 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 81 89 25 30 L 2
56 Fri, Feb 24, 1950 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 74 89 25 31 L 3
57 Sat, Feb 25, 1950 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors L 80 92 25 32 L 4
58 Sun, Feb 26, 1950 Box Score @ Fort Wayne Pistons W 81 78 26 32 W 1
59 Wed, Mar 1, 1950 Box Score N Chicago Stags L 75 76 26 33 L 1 at Raleigh, NC
60 Thu, Mar 2, 1950 Box Score Chicago Stags W 91 88 27 33 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sat, Mar 4, 1950 Box Score Boston Celtics W 95 75 28 33 W 2
62 Tue, Mar 7, 1950 Box Score N Boston Celtics L 64 75 28 34 L 1 at Providence, RI
63 Wed, Mar 8, 1950 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 88 80 29 34 W 1
64 Fri, Mar 10, 1950 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 76 66 30 34 W 2
65 Sat, Mar 11, 1950 Box Score St. Louis Bombers W 92 90 31 34 W 3
66 Wed, Mar 15, 1950 Box Score Rochester Royals L 64 93 31 35 L 1
67 Fri, Mar 17, 1950 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors L 59 85 31 36 L 2
68 Sat, Mar 18, 1950 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons W 82 76 32 36 W 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Tue, Mar 21, 1950 Box Score New York Knicks L 87 90 0 1 L 1
2 Wed, Mar 22, 1950 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 83 103 0 2 L 2