Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1987-88 Starting Lineups

1987-88 Atlanta Hawks Starting Lineups

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 50-32, Finished 3rd in NBA Central Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Mike Fratello (50-32)

PTS/G: 107.9 (13th of 23) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 104.3 (4th of 23)
SRS: 4.02 (4th of 23) ▪ Pace: 96.4 (21st of 23)
Off Rtg: 111.3 (5th of 23) ▪ Def Rtg: 107.6 (14th of 23)
Expected W-L: 51-31 (8th of 23)

Arena: Omni Coliseum ▪ Attendance: 572,460 (8th of 23)

NBA 1988 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference Semifinals (3-4) versus Boston Celtics  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Conference First Round (2-3) versus Milwaukee Bucks  (Series Stats)

Starting Lineups

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Starting Lineup
1 Fri, Nov 6, 1987 Box Score Washington Bullets W 114 97 1 0 D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
2 Sat, Nov 7, 1987 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 113 105 2 0 D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
3 Tue, Nov 10, 1987 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 95 105 2 1 J. Battle ▪ T. Rollins ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
4 Wed, Nov 11, 1987 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 94 93 3 1 T. Rollins ▪ S. Webb ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
5 Sat, Nov 14, 1987 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 104 83 4 1 J. Koncak ▪ D. Rivers ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
6 Sun, Nov 15, 1987 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 103 112 4 2 J. Koncak ▪ D. Rivers ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
7 Wed, Nov 18, 1987 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 95 92 5 2 J. Koncak ▪ D. Rivers ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
8 Fri, Nov 20, 1987 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 92 94 5 3 J. Koncak ▪ D. Rivers ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
9 Sat, Nov 21, 1987 Box Score Houston Rockets W 104 94 6 3 J. Koncak ▪ D. Rivers ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
10 Wed, Nov 25, 1987 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 102 117 6 4 J. Koncak ▪ D. Rivers ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
11 Fri, Nov 27, 1987 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 86 88 6 5 J. Koncak ▪ C. Levingston ▪ D. Rivers ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
12 Sat, Nov 28, 1987 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 124 100 7 5 J. Koncak ▪ D. Rivers ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
13 Tue, Dec 1, 1987 Box Score Boston Celtics W 120 106 8 5 J. Koncak ▪ D. Rivers ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
14 Thu, Dec 3, 1987 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 102 94 9 5 J. Koncak ▪ C. Levingston ▪ D. Rivers ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
15 Fri, Dec 4, 1987 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 139 102 10 5 J. Koncak ▪ C. Levingston ▪ D. Rivers ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
16 Tue, Dec 8, 1987 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 90 79 11 5 C. Levingston ▪ D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
17 Wed, Dec 9, 1987 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 105 117 11 6 C. Levingston ▪ D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
18 Fri, Dec 11, 1987 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 109 93 12 6 D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
19 Sun, Dec 13, 1987 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 106 100 13 6 D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
20 Tue, Dec 15, 1987 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 93 91 14 6 D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
21 Fri, Dec 18, 1987 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 94 87 15 6 D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
22 Sat, Dec 19, 1987 Box Score Utah Jazz W OT 130 124 16 6 A. Carr ▪ D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ R. Wittman
23 Tue, Dec 22, 1987 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 103 122 16 7 A. Carr ▪ D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ R. Wittman
24 Fri, Dec 25, 1987 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 106 100 17 7 C. Levingston ▪ D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ R. Wittman
25 Sat, Dec 26, 1987 Box Score New York Knicks W 125 98 18 7 C. Levingston ▪ D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ R. Wittman
26 Tue, Dec 29, 1987 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 108 98 19 7 C. Levingston ▪ D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ R. Wittman
27 Wed, Dec 30, 1987 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 117 110 20 7 C. Levingston ▪ D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ R. Wittman
28 Sun, Jan 3, 1988 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 121 84 21 7 C. Levingston ▪ D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ R. Wittman
29 Tue, Jan 5, 1988 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 81 71 22 7 C. Levingston ▪ D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ R. Wittman
30 Wed, Jan 6, 1988 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 87 90 22 8 C. Levingston ▪ D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
31 Fri, Jan 8, 1988 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 101 97 23 8 C. Levingston ▪ D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ R. Wittman
32 Sat, Jan 9, 1988 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 113 105 24 8 C. Levingston ▪ D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ R. Wittman
33 Wed, Jan 13, 1988 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 120 110 25 8 J. Koncak ▪ C. Levingston ▪ D. Rivers ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ R. Wittman
34 Thu, Jan 14, 1988 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 112 115 25 9 J. Koncak ▪ C. Levingston ▪ D. Rivers ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ R. Wittman
35 Sat, Jan 16, 1988 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 101 98 26 9 J. Koncak ▪ C. Levingston ▪ D. Rivers ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ R. Wittman
36 Mon, Jan 18, 1988 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 102 110 26 10 J. Koncak ▪ C. Levingston ▪ D. Rivers ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ R. Wittman
37 Tue, Jan 19, 1988 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 106 94 27 10 J. Koncak ▪ C. Levingston ▪ D. Rivers ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ R. Wittman
38 Thu, Jan 21, 1988 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 101 93 28 10 J. Koncak ▪ C. Levingston ▪ D. Rivers ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ R. Wittman
39 Fri, Jan 22, 1988 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 106 124 28 11 J. Koncak ▪ C. Levingston ▪ D. Rivers ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ R. Wittman
40 Sun, Jan 24, 1988 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 118 111 29 11 J. Koncak ▪ C. Levingston ▪ D. Rivers ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ R. Wittman
41 Tue, Jan 26, 1988 Box Score Boston Celtics L 97 102 29 12 J. Koncak ▪ D. Rivers ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
42 Fri, Jan 29, 1988 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 107 117 29 13 J. Koncak ▪ D. Rivers ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
43 Sat, Jan 30, 1988 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 109 115 29 14 J. Koncak ▪ D. Rivers ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
44 Tue, Feb 2, 1988 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 118 121 29 15 D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
45 Thu, Feb 4, 1988 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 119 109 30 15 D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
46 Tue, Feb 9, 1988 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 112 110 31 15 D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
47 Fri, Feb 12, 1988 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 92 108 31 16 D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
48 Sat, Feb 13, 1988 Box Score Washington Bullets W 105 103 32 16 C. Levingston ▪ D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ R. Wittman
49 Mon, Feb 15, 1988 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 107 126 32 17 C. Levingston ▪ D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ R. Wittman
50 Tue, Feb 16, 1988 Box Score Sacramento Kings L 115 118 32 18 C. Levingston ▪ D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ R. Wittman
51 Fri, Feb 19, 1988 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L OT 119 126 32 19 C. Levingston ▪ D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ R. Wittman
52 Sun, Feb 21, 1988 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 129 113 33 19 C. Levingston ▪ D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ R. Wittman
53 Tue, Feb 23, 1988 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 131 111 34 19 C. Levingston ▪ D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ R. Wittman
54 Fri, Feb 26, 1988 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 116 101 35 19 C. Levingston ▪ D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ R. Wittman
55 Sat, Feb 27, 1988 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 120 123 35 20 C. Levingston ▪ D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ R. Wittman
56 Tue, Mar 1, 1988 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 104 117 35 21 C. Levingston ▪ D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ R. Wittman
57 Sat, Mar 5, 1988 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 101 104 35 22 D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
58 Tue, Mar 8, 1988 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 143 113 36 22 D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
59 Fri, Mar 11, 1988 Box Score New York Knicks W 122 115 37 22 D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
60 Sun, Mar 13, 1988 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 100 117 37 23 D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
61 Tue, Mar 15, 1988 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 104 90 38 23 D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
62 Fri, Mar 18, 1988 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 106 104 39 23 D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
63 Sat, Mar 19, 1988 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 110 116 39 24 D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
64 Mon, Mar 21, 1988 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 115 105 40 24 D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
65 Tue, Mar 22, 1988 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 98 111 40 25 D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
66 Thu, Mar 24, 1988 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 91 94 40 26 D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
67 Sat, Mar 26, 1988 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 109 102 41 26 D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
68 Tue, Mar 29, 1988 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 120 106 42 26 D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
69 Wed, Mar 30, 1988 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 103 102 43 26 D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
70 Fri, Apr 1, 1988 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 105 93 44 26 D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
71 Sun, Apr 3, 1988 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 102 100 45 26 C. Levingston ▪ D. Rivers ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
72 Tue, Apr 5, 1988 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 121 110 46 26 D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
73 Thu, Apr 7, 1988 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 120 94 47 26 D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
74 Sat, Apr 9, 1988 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 102 115 47 27 D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
75 Mon, Apr 11, 1988 Box Score Washington Bullets L 85 86 47 28 D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
76 Tue, Apr 12, 1988 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 103 116 47 29 D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
77 Fri, Apr 15, 1988 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W OT 103 101 48 29 D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
78 Sat, Apr 16, 1988 Box Score New York Knicks L 93 95 48 30 D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
79 Tue, Apr 19, 1988 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W OT 119 109 49 30 D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
80 Wed, Apr 20, 1988 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 98 116 49 31 D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
81 Fri, Apr 22, 1988 Box Score Boston Celtics W 133 106 50 31 D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
82 Sat, Apr 23, 1988 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 96 106 50 32 D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman

10 Starting Lineups

G W L W/L% Starting Lineup
35 22 13 .629 D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
17 12 5 .706 C. Levingston ▪ D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ R. Wittman
11 5 6 .455 J. Koncak ▪ D. Rivers ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
8 5 3 .625 J. Koncak ▪ C. Levingston ▪ D. Rivers ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ R. Wittman
3 1 2 .333 C. Levingston ▪ D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
3 2 1 .667 J. Koncak ▪ C. Levingston ▪ D. Rivers ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
2 1 1 .500 A. Carr ▪ D. Rivers ▪ T. Rollins ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ R. Wittman
1 1 0 1.000 T. Rollins ▪ S. Webb ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
1 1 0 1.000 C. Levingston ▪ D. Rivers ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman
1 0 1 .000 J. Battle ▪ T. Rollins ▪ D. Wilkins ▪ K. Willis ▪ R. Wittman