Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Atlanta Hawks > 1988-89 Starting Lineups

1988-89 Atlanta Hawks Starting Lineups

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 52-30, Finished 3rd in NBA Central Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Mike Fratello (52-30)

PTS/G: 111.0 (9th of 25) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 106.1 (7th of 25)
SRS: 5.26 (5th of 25) ▪ Pace: 98.3 (19th of 25)
Off Rtg: 112.2 (4th of 25) ▪ Def Rtg: 107.2 (9th of 25)
Expected W-L: 54-28 (6th of 25)

Arena: Omni Coliseum ▪ Attendance: 644,291 (11th of 25)

NBA 1989 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference First Round (3-2) versus Milwaukee Bucks  (Series Stats)

Starting Lineups

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Starting Lineup
1 Fri, Nov 4, 1988 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 113 105 1 0 A. Carr ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
2 Sat, Nov 5, 1988 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 107 94 2 0 A. Carr ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
3 Tue, Nov 8, 1988 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 112 107 3 0 A. Carr ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
4 Wed, Nov 9, 1988 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L OT 95 101 3 1 A. Carr ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
5 Fri, Nov 11, 1988 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 105 107 3 2 A. Carr ▪ J. Koncak ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
6 Sat, Nov 12, 1988 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 132 111 4 2 A. Carr ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
7 Tue, Nov 15, 1988 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 97 95 5 2 A. Carr ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
8 Fri, Nov 18, 1988 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L OT 112 115 5 3 A. Carr ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
9 Sat, Nov 19, 1988 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 111 92 6 3 A. Carr ▪ M. Malone ▪ R. Theus ▪ S. Webb ▪ D. Wilkins
10 Mon, Nov 21, 1988 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 113 117 6 4 A. Carr ▪ M. Malone ▪ R. Theus ▪ S. Webb ▪ D. Wilkins
11 Wed, Nov 23, 1988 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 109 119 6 5 A. Carr ▪ M. Malone ▪ R. Theus ▪ S. Webb ▪ D. Wilkins
12 Fri, Nov 25, 1988 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 95 100 6 6 J. Koncak ▪ M. Malone ▪ R. Theus ▪ S. Webb ▪ D. Wilkins
13 Sat, Nov 26, 1988 Box Score Boston Celtics W 104 91 7 6 C. Levingston ▪ M. Malone ▪ R. Theus ▪ S. Webb ▪ D. Wilkins
14 Tue, Nov 29, 1988 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 120 104 8 6 C. Levingston ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
15 Thu, Dec 1, 1988 Box Score Washington Bullets W 127 115 9 6 C. Levingston ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
16 Sat, Dec 3, 1988 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 115 97 10 6 C. Levingston ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
17 Tue, Dec 6, 1988 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 123 113 11 6 C. Levingston ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
18 Wed, Dec 7, 1988 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 106 103 12 6 C. Levingston ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
19 Fri, Dec 9, 1988 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 82 92 12 7 C. Levingston ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
20 Sat, Dec 10, 1988 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 130 133 12 8 C. Levingston ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
21 Tue, Dec 13, 1988 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 106 88 13 8 C. Levingston ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
22 Wed, Dec 14, 1988 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 103 96 14 8 C. Levingston ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
23 Fri, Dec 16, 1988 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 115 112 15 8 C. Levingston ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
24 Sat, Dec 17, 1988 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 94 120 15 9 C. Levingston ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
25 Tue, Dec 20, 1988 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 121 118 16 9 C. Levingston ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
26 Fri, Dec 23, 1988 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 131 114 17 9 C. Levingston ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
27 Tue, Dec 27, 1988 Box Score New York Knicks W 128 126 18 9 C. Levingston ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
28 Fri, Dec 30, 1988 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 117 113 19 9 C. Levingston ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
29 Tue, Jan 3, 1989 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 123 104 20 9 C. Levingston ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
30 Wed, Jan 4, 1989 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 113 116 20 10 C. Levingston ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
31 Fri, Jan 6, 1989 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 88 111 20 11 C. Levingston ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
32 Sat, Jan 7, 1989 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 103 93 21 11 C. Levingston ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
33 Tue, Jan 10, 1989 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 101 104 21 12 C. Levingston ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
34 Fri, Jan 13, 1989 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 101 114 21 13 C. Levingston ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
35 Sat, Jan 14, 1989 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 122 132 21 14 C. Levingston ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
36 Mon, Jan 16, 1989 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 117 106 22 14 C. Levingston ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
37 Tue, Jan 17, 1989 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 111 98 23 14 J. Koncak ▪ C. Levingston ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
38 Sat, Jan 21, 1989 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 137 113 24 14 C. Levingston ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
39 Tue, Jan 24, 1989 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 121 105 25 14 C. Levingston ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
40 Fri, Jan 27, 1989 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 112 119 25 15 C. Levingston ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
41 Sat, Jan 28, 1989 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 94 110 25 16 C. Levingston ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
42 Mon, Jan 30, 1989 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 130 101 26 16 C. Levingston ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
43 Wed, Feb 1, 1989 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 94 93 27 16 C. Levingston ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
44 Thu, Feb 2, 1989 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 103 112 27 17 A. Carr ▪ C. Levingston ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus
45 Sat, Feb 4, 1989 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W OT 118 116 28 17 J. Koncak ▪ C. Levingston ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus
46 Wed, Feb 8, 1989 Box Score New York Knicks L 101 113 28 18 J. Koncak ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
47 Thu, Feb 9, 1989 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 108 110 28 19 J. Koncak ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
48 Tue, Feb 14, 1989 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 106 98 29 19 C. Levingston ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
49 Wed, Feb 15, 1989 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 119 112 30 19 C. Levingston ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
50 Fri, Feb 17, 1989 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 108 100 31 19 C. Levingston ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
51 Sun, Feb 19, 1989 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 115 124 31 20 C. Levingston ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
52 Mon, Feb 20, 1989 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 114 100 32 20 C. Levingston ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
53 Thu, Feb 23, 1989 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 100 97 33 20 C. Levingston ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
54 Sat, Feb 25, 1989 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 125 95 34 20 C. Levingston ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
55 Mon, Feb 27, 1989 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 105 83 35 20 C. Levingston ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
56 Wed, Mar 1, 1989 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 90 104 35 21 C. Levingston ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
57 Fri, Mar 3, 1989 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 133 109 36 21 C. Levingston ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
58 Sun, Mar 5, 1989 Box Score Utah Jazz L 83 85 36 22 C. Levingston ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
59 Tue, Mar 7, 1989 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 97 106 36 23 C. Levingston ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
60 Wed, Mar 8, 1989 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 111 119 36 24 C. Levingston ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
61 Sat, Mar 11, 1989 Box Score Miami Heat W 111 78 37 24 C. Levingston ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
62 Tue, Mar 14, 1989 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 112 114 37 25 C. Levingston ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
63 Thu, Mar 16, 1989 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 119 103 38 25 C. Levingston ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
64 Fri, Mar 17, 1989 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L OT 118 127 38 26 C. Levingston ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
65 Sun, Mar 19, 1989 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 113 111 39 26 C. Levingston ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
66 Tue, Mar 21, 1989 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 95 110 39 27 C. Levingston ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
67 Sat, Mar 25, 1989 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 115 108 40 27 J. Koncak ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
68 Tue, Mar 28, 1989 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 108 111 40 28 J. Koncak ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
69 Wed, Mar 29, 1989 Box Score Washington Bullets W 120 102 41 28 J. Koncak ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
70 Fri, Mar 31, 1989 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 116 99 42 28 J. Koncak ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
71 Sun, Apr 2, 1989 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 132 109 43 28 J. Koncak ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
72 Tue, Apr 4, 1989 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 91 105 43 29 J. Koncak ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
73 Wed, Apr 5, 1989 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 135 93 44 29 J. Koncak ▪ M. Malone ▪ R. Theus ▪ S. Webb ▪ D. Wilkins
74 Fri, Apr 7, 1989 Box Score Houston Rockets W OT 120 112 45 29 J. Koncak ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
75 Sun, Apr 9, 1989 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 108 100 46 29 J. Koncak ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
76 Mon, Apr 10, 1989 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 112 105 47 29 J. Koncak ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
77 Thu, Apr 13, 1989 Box Score Boston Celtics W 132 118 48 29 J. Koncak ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
78 Sat, Apr 15, 1989 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 125 100 49 29 J. Koncak ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
79 Tue, Apr 18, 1989 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 121 114 50 29 J. Koncak ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
80 Wed, Apr 19, 1989 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 100 92 51 29 J. Koncak ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
81 Fri, Apr 21, 1989 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 92 89 52 29 J. Koncak ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
82 Sun, Apr 23, 1989 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 81 99 52 30 J. Koncak ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins

10 Starting Lineups

G W L W-L% Starting Lineup
48 30 18 .625 C. Levingston ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
17 12 5 .706 J. Koncak ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
7 5 2 .714 A. Carr ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
3 1 2 .333 A. Carr ▪ M. Malone ▪ R. Theus ▪ S. Webb ▪ D. Wilkins
2 1 1 .500 J. Koncak ▪ M. Malone ▪ R. Theus ▪ S. Webb ▪ D. Wilkins
1 1 0 1.000 J. Koncak ▪ C. Levingston ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins
1 1 0 1.000 J. Koncak ▪ C. Levingston ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus
1 1 0 1.000 C. Levingston ▪ M. Malone ▪ R. Theus ▪ S. Webb ▪ D. Wilkins
1 0 1 .000 A. Carr ▪ C. Levingston ▪ M. Malone ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus
1 0 1 .000 A. Carr ▪ J. Koncak ▪ D. Rivers ▪ R. Theus ▪ D. Wilkins