Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Atlanta Hawks > 1987-88 Schedule and Results

1987-88 Atlanta Hawks Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 50-32, Finished 3rd in NBA Central Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Mike Fratello (50-32)

PTS/G: 107.9 (13th of 23) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 104.3 (4th of 23)
SRS: 4.02 (4th of 23) ▪ Pace: 96.4 (21st of 23)
Off Rtg: 111.3 (5th of 23) ▪ Def Rtg: 107.6 (14th of 23)
Expected W-L: 51-31 (8th of 23)

Arena: Omni Coliseum ▪ Attendance: 572,460 (8th of 23)

NBA 1988 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference Semifinals (4-3) versus Boston Celtics  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Conference First Round (3-2) versus Milwaukee Bucks  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Nov 6, 1987 Box Score Washington Bullets W 114 97 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Nov 7, 1987 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 113 105 2 0 W 2
3 Tue, Nov 10, 1987 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 95 105 2 1 L 1
4 Wed, Nov 11, 1987 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 94 93 3 1 W 1
5 Sat, Nov 14, 1987 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 104 83 4 1 W 2
6 Sun, Nov 15, 1987 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 103 112 4 2 L 1
7 Wed, Nov 18, 1987 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 95 92 5 2 W 1
8 Fri, Nov 20, 1987 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 92 94 5 3 L 1
9 Sat, Nov 21, 1987 Box Score Houston Rockets W 104 94 6 3 W 1
10 Wed, Nov 25, 1987 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 102 117 6 4 L 1
11 Fri, Nov 27, 1987 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 86 88 6 5 L 2
12 Sat, Nov 28, 1987 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 124 100 7 5 W 1
13 Tue, Dec 1, 1987 Box Score Boston Celtics W 120 106 8 5 W 2
14 Thu, Dec 3, 1987 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 102 94 9 5 W 3
15 Fri, Dec 4, 1987 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 139 102 10 5 W 4
16 Tue, Dec 8, 1987 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 90 79 11 5 W 5
17 Wed, Dec 9, 1987 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 105 117 11 6 L 1
18 Fri, Dec 11, 1987 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 109 93 12 6 W 1
19 Sun, Dec 13, 1987 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 106 100 13 6 W 2
20 Tue, Dec 15, 1987 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 93 91 14 6 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Fri, Dec 18, 1987 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 94 87 15 6 W 4
22 Sat, Dec 19, 1987 Box Score Utah Jazz W OT 130 124 16 6 W 5
23 Tue, Dec 22, 1987 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 103 122 16 7 L 1
24 Fri, Dec 25, 1987 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 106 100 17 7 W 1
25 Sat, Dec 26, 1987 Box Score New York Knicks W 125 98 18 7 W 2
26 Tue, Dec 29, 1987 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 108 98 19 7 W 3
27 Wed, Dec 30, 1987 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 117 110 20 7 W 4
28 Sun, Jan 3, 1988 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 121 84 21 7 W 5
29 Tue, Jan 5, 1988 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 81 71 22 7 W 6
30 Wed, Jan 6, 1988 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 87 90 22 8 L 1
31 Fri, Jan 8, 1988 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 101 97 23 8 W 1
32 Sat, Jan 9, 1988 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 113 105 24 8 W 2
33 Wed, Jan 13, 1988 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 120 110 25 8 W 3
34 Thu, Jan 14, 1988 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 112 115 25 9 L 1
35 Sat, Jan 16, 1988 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 101 98 26 9 W 1
36 Mon, Jan 18, 1988 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 102 110 26 10 L 1
37 Tue, Jan 19, 1988 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 106 94 27 10 W 1
38 Thu, Jan 21, 1988 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 101 93 28 10 W 2
39 Fri, Jan 22, 1988 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 106 124 28 11 L 1
40 Sun, Jan 24, 1988 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 118 111 29 11 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Tue, Jan 26, 1988 Box Score Boston Celtics L 97 102 29 12 L 1
42 Fri, Jan 29, 1988 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 107 117 29 13 L 2
43 Sat, Jan 30, 1988 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 109 115 29 14 L 3
44 Tue, Feb 2, 1988 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 118 121 29 15 L 4
45 Thu, Feb 4, 1988 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 119 109 30 15 W 1
46 Tue, Feb 9, 1988 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 112 110 31 15 W 2
47 Fri, Feb 12, 1988 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 92 108 31 16 L 1
48 Sat, Feb 13, 1988 Box Score Washington Bullets W 105 103 32 16 W 1
49 Mon, Feb 15, 1988 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 107 126 32 17 L 1
50 Tue, Feb 16, 1988 Box Score Sacramento Kings L 115 118 32 18 L 2
51 Fri, Feb 19, 1988 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L OT 119 126 32 19 L 3
52 Sun, Feb 21, 1988 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 129 113 33 19 W 1
53 Tue, Feb 23, 1988 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 131 111 34 19 W 2
54 Fri, Feb 26, 1988 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 116 101 35 19 W 3
55 Sat, Feb 27, 1988 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 120 123 35 20 L 1
56 Tue, Mar 1, 1988 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 104 117 35 21 L 2
57 Sat, Mar 5, 1988 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 101 104 35 22 L 3
58 Tue, Mar 8, 1988 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 143 113 36 22 W 1
59 Fri, Mar 11, 1988 Box Score New York Knicks W 122 115 37 22 W 2
60 Sun, Mar 13, 1988 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 100 117 37 23 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Tue, Mar 15, 1988 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 104 90 38 23 W 1
62 Fri, Mar 18, 1988 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 106 104 39 23 W 2
63 Sat, Mar 19, 1988 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 110 116 39 24 L 1
64 Mon, Mar 21, 1988 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 115 105 40 24 W 1
65 Tue, Mar 22, 1988 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 98 111 40 25 L 1
66 Thu, Mar 24, 1988 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 91 94 40 26 L 2
67 Sat, Mar 26, 1988 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 109 102 41 26 W 1
68 Tue, Mar 29, 1988 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 120 106 42 26 W 2
69 Wed, Mar 30, 1988 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 103 102 43 26 W 3
70 Fri, Apr 1, 1988 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 105 93 44 26 W 4
71 Sun, Apr 3, 1988 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 102 100 45 26 W 5
72 Tue, Apr 5, 1988 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 121 110 46 26 W 6
73 Thu, Apr 7, 1988 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 120 94 47 26 W 7
74 Sat, Apr 9, 1988 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 102 115 47 27 L 1
75 Mon, Apr 11, 1988 Box Score Washington Bullets L 85 86 47 28 L 2
76 Tue, Apr 12, 1988 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 103 116 47 29 L 3
77 Fri, Apr 15, 1988 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W OT 103 101 48 29 W 1
78 Sat, Apr 16, 1988 Box Score New York Knicks L 93 95 48 30 L 1
79 Tue, Apr 19, 1988 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W OT 119 109 49 30 W 1
80 Wed, Apr 20, 1988 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 98 116 49 31 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 22, 1988 Box Score Boston Celtics W 133 106 50 31 W 1
82 Sat, Apr 23, 1988 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 96 106 50 32 L 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Apr 29, 1988 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 110 107 1 0 W 1
2 Sun, May 1, 1988 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 104 97 2 0 W 2
3 Wed, May 4, 1988 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 115 123 2 1 L 1
4 Fri, May 6, 1988 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 99 105 2 2 L 2
5 Sun, May 8, 1988 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 121 111 3 2 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
6 Wed, May 11, 1988 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 101 110 3 3 L 1
7 Fri, May 13, 1988 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 97 108 3 4 L 2
8 Sun, May 15, 1988 Box Score Boston Celtics W 110 92 4 4 W 1
9 Mon, May 16, 1988 Box Score Boston Celtics W 118 109 5 4 W 2
10 Wed, May 18, 1988 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 112 104 6 4 W 3
11 Fri, May 20, 1988 Box Score Boston Celtics L 100 102 6 5 L 1
12 Sun, May 22, 1988 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 116 118 6 6 L 2