Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Baltimore Bullets > 1965-66 Schedule and Results

1965-66 Baltimore Bullets Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 38-42, Finished 2nd in NBA Western Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Paul Seymour (38-42)

PTS/G: 118.3 (2nd of 9) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 119.5 (9th of 9)
SRS: -1.06 (6th of 9) ▪ Pace: 123.1 (3rd of 9)
Off Rtg: 95.8 (4th of 9) ▪ Def Rtg: 96.8 (8th of 9)
Expected W-L: 37-43 (6th of 9)

Arena: Baltimore Civic Center ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 1966 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Division Semifinals (3-0) versus St. Louis Hawks  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Oct 16, 1965 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 101 133 0 1 L 1
2 Sun, Oct 17, 1965 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 124 144 0 2 L 2
3 Wed, Oct 20, 1965 Box Score St. Louis Hawks W 119 99 1 2 W 1
4 Sat, Oct 23, 1965 Box Score San Francisco Warriors L 108 123 1 3 L 1
5 Tue, Oct 26, 1965 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 117 98 2 3 W 1
6 Wed, Oct 27, 1965 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 107 108 2 4 L 1
7 Fri, Oct 29, 1965 Box Score Cincinnati Royals L 121 131 2 5 L 2
8 Sun, Oct 31, 1965 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 100 105 2 6 L 3
9 Wed, Nov 3, 1965 Box Score New York Knicks W 129 114 3 6 W 1
10 Thu, Nov 4, 1965 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 107 108 3 7 L 1
11 Fri, Nov 5, 1965 Box Score Boston Celtics L 118 129 3 8 L 2
12 Sun, Nov 7, 1965 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 137 116 4 8 W 1
13 Tue, Nov 9, 1965 Box Score N Boston Celtics L 116 130 4 9 L 1 at Providence, RI
14 Wed, Nov 10, 1965 Box Score St. Louis Hawks W 124 117 5 9 W 1
15 Sat, Nov 13, 1965 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 132 135 5 10 L 1
16 Sun, Nov 14, 1965 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 114 129 5 11 L 2
17 Mon, Nov 15, 1965 Box Score N San Francisco Warriors L 112 123 5 12 L 3 at San Jose, CA
18 Thu, Nov 18, 1965 Box Score New York Knicks W 120 104 6 12 W 1
19 Fri, Nov 19, 1965 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 134 124 7 12 W 2
20 Sat, Nov 20, 1965 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 117 112 8 12 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sun, Nov 21, 1965 Box Score N Cincinnati Royals L 114 120 8 13 L 1 at Indianapolis, IN
22 Wed, Nov 24, 1965 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 124 130 8 14 L 2
23 Fri, Nov 26, 1965 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 110 107 9 14 W 1
24 Sat, Nov 27, 1965 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks L 110 136 9 15 L 1
25 Sun, Nov 28, 1965 Box Score St. Louis Hawks W 110 102 10 15 W 1
26 Tue, Nov 30, 1965 Box Score N Philadelphia 76ers W 129 108 11 15 W 2 at New York, NY
27 Wed, Dec 1, 1965 Box Score N New York Knicks W 139 125 12 15 W 3 at Detroit, MI
28 Sat, Dec 4, 1965 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 119 130 12 16 L 1
29 Wed, Dec 8, 1965 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 129 127 13 16 W 1
30 Fri, Dec 10, 1965 Box Score San Francisco Warriors W 145 127 14 16 W 2
31 Sat, Dec 11, 1965 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 127 150 14 17 L 1
32 Tue, Dec 14, 1965 Box Score N Detroit Pistons W 142 129 15 17 W 1 at New York, NY
33 Wed, Dec 15, 1965 Box Score New York Knicks W 111 108 16 17 W 2
34 Sat, Dec 18, 1965 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 143 114 17 17 W 3
35 Wed, Dec 22, 1965 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W OT 129 127 18 17 W 4
36 Sat, Dec 25, 1965 Box Score Boston Celtics L 99 113 18 18 L 1
37 Sun, Dec 26, 1965 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 99 120 18 19 L 2
38 Wed, Dec 29, 1965 Box Score San Francisco Warriors W 144 111 19 19 W 1
39 Sat, Jan 1, 1966 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 116 112 20 19 W 2
40 Sun, Jan 2, 1966 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 107 138 20 20 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Tue, Jan 4, 1966 Box Score N San Francisco Warriors L 111 122 20 21 L 2 at New York, NY
42 Wed, Jan 5, 1966 Box Score St. Louis Hawks W 114 101 21 21 W 1
43 Thu, Jan 6, 1966 Box Score N Philadelphia 76ers L 127 133 21 22 L 1 at Syracuse, NY
44 Sat, Jan 8, 1966 Box Score Cincinnati Royals L 115 126 21 23 L 2
45 Sun, Jan 9, 1966 Box Score New York Knicks W 130 124 22 23 W 1
46 Fri, Jan 14, 1966 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks W 121 119 23 23 W 2
47 Sat, Jan 15, 1966 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 117 122 23 24 L 1
48 Sun, Jan 16, 1966 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks L 128 136 23 25 L 2
49 Tue, Jan 18, 1966 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 117 128 23 26 L 3
50 Wed, Jan 19, 1966 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 89 129 23 27 L 4
51 Thu, Jan 20, 1966 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 123 121 24 27 W 1
52 Sat, Jan 22, 1966 Box Score Boston Celtics W 132 107 25 27 W 2
53 Fri, Jan 28, 1966 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 123 138 25 28 L 1
54 Sat, Jan 29, 1966 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors L 95 108 25 29 L 2
55 Sun, Jan 30, 1966 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 122 136 25 30 L 3
56 Mon, Jan 31, 1966 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors L 118 131 25 31 L 4
57 Tue, Feb 1, 1966 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 109 112 25 32 L 5
58 Thu, Feb 3, 1966 Box Score St. Louis Hawks W 122 113 26 32 W 1
59 Sat, Feb 5, 1966 Box Score Boston Celtics W 113 94 27 32 W 2
60 Mon, Feb 7, 1966 Box Score N St. Louis Hawks W 111 104 28 32 W 3 at Memphis, TN
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Tue, Feb 8, 1966 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 113 128 28 33 L 1
62 Wed, Feb 9, 1966 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L OT 116 123 28 34 L 2
63 Sat, Feb 12, 1966 Box Score San Francisco Warriors W 136 127 29 34 W 1
64 Tue, Feb 15, 1966 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 114 105 30 34 W 2
65 Fri, Feb 18, 1966 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 118 114 31 34 W 3
66 Sun, Feb 20, 1966 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks L 123 126 31 35 L 1
67 Wed, Feb 23, 1966 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 119 115 32 35 W 1
68 Sat, Feb 26, 1966 Box Score N Philadelphia 76ers L 98 114 32 36 L 1 at New York, NY
69 Sun, Feb 27, 1966 Box Score Boston Celtics W 132 92 33 36 W 1
70 Tue, Mar 1, 1966 Box Score N Detroit Pistons L 110 122 33 37 L 1 at New York, NY
71 Wed, Mar 2, 1966 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 119 113 34 37 W 1
72 Fri, Mar 4, 1966 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 106 123 34 38 L 1
73 Sun, Mar 6, 1966 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 105 126 34 39 L 2
74 Tue, Mar 8, 1966 Box Score N San Francisco Warriors W 130 109 35 39 W 1 at Eugene, OR
75 Wed, Mar 9, 1966 Box Score N San Francisco Warriors L 115 125 35 40 L 1 at Seattle, WA
76 Fri, Mar 11, 1966 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 126 123 36 40 W 1
77 Sun, Mar 13, 1966 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 98 129 36 41 L 1
78 Wed, Mar 16, 1966 Box Score New York Knicks W 118 113 37 41 W 1
79 Fri, Mar 18, 1966 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 125 105 38 41 W 2
80 Sun, Mar 20, 1966 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 104 108 38 42 L 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Thu, Mar 24, 1966 Box Score St. Louis Hawks L 111 113 0 1 L 1
2 Sun, Mar 27, 1966 Box Score St. Louis Hawks L 100 105 0 2 L 2
3 Wed, Mar 30, 1966 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks L 112 121 0 3 L 3