Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1992-93 Schedule and Results

1992-93 Boston Celtics Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 48-34, Finished 2nd in NBA Atlantic Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Chris Ford (48-34)

PTS/G: 103.7 (19th of 27) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 102.8 (8th of 27)
SRS: 0.93 (13th of 27) ▪ Pace: 94.9 (20th of 27)
Off Rtg: 108.7 (12th of 27) ▪ Def Rtg: 107.8 (14th of 27)
Expected W-L: 43-39 (13th of 27)

Arena: Boston Garden ▪ Attendance: 608,495 (18th of 27)

NBA 1993 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference First Round (1-3) versus Charlotte Hornets  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Nov 6, 1992 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 113 92 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Nov 7, 1992 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 88 124 1 1 L 1
3 Tue, Nov 10, 1992 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 106 110 1 2 L 2
4 Wed, Nov 11, 1992 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 109 99 2 2 W 1
5 Fri, Nov 13, 1992 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 115 126 2 3 L 1
6 Sat, Nov 14, 1992 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 80 85 2 4 L 2
7 Tue, Nov 17, 1992 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 97 101 2 5 L 3
8 Wed, Nov 18, 1992 Box Score Utah Jazz L 91 92 2 6 L 4
9 Sat, Nov 21, 1992 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 107 116 2 7 L 5
10 Mon, Nov 23, 1992 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L OT 97 101 2 8 L 6 at Hartford, CT
11 Wed, Nov 25, 1992 Box Score Washington Bullets W 150 112 3 8 W 1
12 Fri, Nov 27, 1992 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 111 102 4 8 W 2
13 Sat, Nov 28, 1992 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 117 109 5 8 W 3
14 Tue, Dec 1, 1992 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 101 111 5 9 L 1
15 Wed, Dec 2, 1992 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 101 96 6 9 W 1
16 Fri, Dec 4, 1992 Box Score Miami Heat W 114 104 7 9 W 2
17 Sat, Dec 5, 1992 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 89 96 7 10 L 1
18 Tue, Dec 8, 1992 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 117 102 8 10 W 1
19 Wed, Dec 9, 1992 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 129 119 9 10 W 2
20 Fri, Dec 11, 1992 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 90 100 9 11 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Tue, Dec 15, 1992 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 2OT 124 119 10 11 W 1
22 Wed, Dec 16, 1992 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 91 114 10 12 L 1
23 Fri, Dec 18, 1992 Box Score New York Knicks L 87 113 10 13 L 2
24 Tue, Dec 22, 1992 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 106 104 11 13 W 1
25 Wed, Dec 23, 1992 Box Score Houston Rockets W 98 94 12 13 W 2
26 Sat, Dec 26, 1992 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 92 108 12 14 L 1
27 Sun, Dec 27, 1992 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 102 118 12 15 L 2
28 Tue, Dec 29, 1992 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 87 111 12 16 L 3
29 Wed, Dec 30, 1992 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 99 105 12 17 L 4
30 Sun, Jan 3, 1993 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 120 112 13 17 W 1
31 Tue, Jan 5, 1993 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 107 103 14 17 W 2
32 Wed, Jan 6, 1993 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 103 94 15 17 W 3
33 Fri, Jan 8, 1993 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 102 88 16 17 W 4
34 Sun, Jan 10, 1993 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 100 97 17 17 W 5
35 Tue, Jan 12, 1993 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 121 115 18 17 W 6
36 Wed, Jan 13, 1993 Box Score Washington Bullets W 98 93 19 17 W 7
37 Fri, Jan 15, 1993 Box Score Orlando Magic L 94 113 19 18 L 1
38 Sat, Jan 16, 1993 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 110 99 20 18 W 1
39 Mon, Jan 18, 1993 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 93 103 20 19 L 1
40 Wed, Jan 20, 1993 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 121 106 21 19 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Wed, Jan 27, 1993 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 94 103 21 20 L 1
42 Fri, Jan 29, 1993 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W OT 116 105 22 20 W 1
43 Sun, Jan 31, 1993 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 87 96 22 21 L 1
44 Fri, Feb 5, 1993 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 105 93 23 21 W 1
45 Sun, Feb 7, 1993 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 87 82 24 21 W 2
46 Tue, Feb 9, 1993 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 104 92 25 21 W 3 at Hartford, CT
47 Fri, Feb 12, 1993 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 109 100 26 21 W 4
48 Sat, Feb 13, 1993 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 85 90 26 22 L 1
49 Tue, Feb 16, 1993 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 97 110 26 23 L 2
50 Thu, Feb 18, 1993 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 84 119 26 24 L 3
51 Tue, Feb 23, 1993 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 86 113 26 25 L 4
52 Wed, Feb 24, 1993 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 103 88 27 25 W 1
53 Fri, Feb 26, 1993 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 110 99 28 25 W 2
54 Sun, Feb 28, 1993 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 122 110 29 25 W 3
55 Mon, Mar 1, 1993 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 95 99 29 26 L 1
56 Wed, Mar 3, 1993 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 132 91 30 26 W 1
57 Fri, Mar 5, 1993 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 105 101 31 26 W 2
58 Sun, Mar 7, 1993 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 96 88 32 26 W 3
59 Wed, Mar 10, 1993 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 104 100 33 26 W 4
60 Fri, Mar 12, 1993 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 109 115 33 27 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sun, Mar 14, 1993 Box Score Charlotte Hornets L 93 96 33 28 L 2
62 Tue, Mar 16, 1993 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 114 88 34 28 W 1
63 Thu, Mar 18, 1993 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 105 101 35 28 W 2
64 Fri, Mar 19, 1993 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 129 119 36 28 W 3
65 Sun, Mar 21, 1993 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 106 104 37 28 W 4
66 Wed, Mar 24, 1993 Box Score Miami Heat W 115 109 38 28 W 5
67 Fri, Mar 26, 1993 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 106 97 39 28 W 6
68 Sun, Mar 28, 1993 Box Score Washington Bullets W 114 113 40 28 W 7 at Hartford, CT
69 Mon, Mar 29, 1993 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 110 89 41 28 W 8
70 Wed, Mar 31, 1993 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 109 103 42 28 W 9
71 Fri, Apr 2, 1993 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 114 118 42 29 L 1
72 Sun, Apr 4, 1993 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 89 101 42 30 L 2
73 Thu, Apr 8, 1993 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 88 110 42 31 L 3
74 Fri, Apr 9, 1993 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 90 105 42 32 L 4
75 Sun, Apr 11, 1993 Box Score New York Knicks L 90 102 42 33 L 5
76 Tue, Apr 13, 1993 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 96 90 43 33 W 1
77 Thu, Apr 15, 1993 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 106 105 44 33 W 2
78 Sat, Apr 17, 1993 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 103 100 45 33 W 3
79 Sun, Apr 18, 1993 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 79 88 45 34 L 1
80 Wed, Apr 21, 1993 Box Score Orlando Magic W 126 98 46 34 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 23, 1993 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 107 99 47 34 W 2
82 Sun, Apr 25, 1993 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 106 94 48 34 W 3

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Thu, Apr 29, 1993 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 112 101 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, May 1, 1993 Box Score Charlotte Hornets L 2OT 98 99 1 1 L 1
3 Mon, May 3, 1993 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 89 119 1 2 L 2
4 Wed, May 5, 1993 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 103 104 1 3 L 3