Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2002-03 Schedule and Results

2002-03 Dallas Mavericks Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 60-22, Finished 2nd in NBA Midwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Don Nelson (60-22)

PTS/G: 103.0 (1st of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 95.2 (16th of 29)
SRS: 7.91 (1st of 29) ▪ Pace: 92.5 (7th of 29)
Off Rtg: 110.7 (1st of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 102.3 (9th of 29)
Expected W-L: 62-20 (1st of 29)

Arena: American Airlines Center ▪ Attendance: 816,429 (3rd of 29)

NBA 2003 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference Finals (2-4) versus San Antonio Spurs  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference Semifinals (3-4) versus Sacramento Kings  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference First Round (3-4) versus Portland Trail Blazers  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Oct 30, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies W 119 108 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Nov 2, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns W 97 83 2 0 W 2
3 Mon, Nov 4, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score Golden State Warriors W 107 100 3 0 W 3
4 Wed, Nov 6, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 106 92 4 0 W 4
5 Fri, Nov 8, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 114 87 5 0 W 5
6 Sat, Nov 9, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score Detroit Pistons W 114 75 6 0 W 6
7 Mon, Nov 11, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 82 73 7 0 W 7
8 Wed, Nov 13, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 103 99 8 0 W 8
9 Fri, Nov 15, 2002 8:00p EST Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 97 86 9 0 W 9
10 Sat, Nov 16, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 96 88 10 0 W 10
11 Tue, Nov 19, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 98 72 11 0 W 11
12 Thu, Nov 21, 2002 6:30p EST Box Score Houston Rockets W 103 90 12 0 W 12
13 Sat, Nov 23, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 115 105 13 0 W 13
14 Wed, Nov 27, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 102 82 14 0 W 14
15 Thu, Nov 28, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 98 110 14 1 L 1
16 Sat, Nov 30, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score Chicago Bulls W 103 90 15 1 W 1
17 Mon, Dec 2, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score Toronto Raptors W 113 102 16 1 W 2
18 Wed, Dec 4, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 103 88 17 1 W 3
19 Fri, Dec 6, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 103 105 17 2 L 1
20 Sat, Dec 7, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 121 116 18 2 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Tue, Dec 10, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 122 95 19 2 W 2
22 Wed, Dec 11, 2002 8:30p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 104 111 19 3 L 1
23 Sat, Dec 14, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 104 87 20 3 W 1
24 Tue, Dec 17, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score Indiana Pacers W 118 97 21 3 W 2
25 Wed, Dec 18, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 80 75 22 3 W 3
26 Fri, Dec 20, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score Utah Jazz L 81 93 22 4 L 1
27 Mon, Dec 23, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score Washington Wizards W 92 86 23 4 W 1
28 Thu, Dec 26, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets W 83 81 24 4 W 2
29 Sat, Dec 28, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score New York Knicks W 107 82 25 4 W 3
30 Mon, Dec 30, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 107 110 25 5 L 1
31 Thu, Jan 2, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 102 92 26 5 W 1
32 Sat, Jan 4, 2003 12:30p EST Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 102 83 27 5 W 2
33 Mon, Jan 6, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Denver Nuggets W 86 71 28 5 W 3
34 Wed, Jan 8, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 117 99 29 5 W 4
35 Fri, Jan 10, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Boston Celtics W 103 78 30 5 W 5
36 Sun, Jan 12, 2003 12:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 96 90 31 5 W 6
37 Wed, Jan 15, 2003 6:00p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 94 123 31 6 L 1
38 Fri, Jan 17, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 106 111 31 7 L 2
39 Sun, Jan 19, 2003 6:00p EST Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 81 85 31 8 L 3
40 Tue, Jan 21, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Houston Rockets W 107 86 32 8 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Thu, Jan 23, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 107 94 33 8 W 2
42 Fri, Jan 24, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ New York Knicks W 101 90 34 8 W 3
43 Sun, Jan 26, 2003 1:00p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 93 100 34 9 L 1
44 Wed, Jan 29, 2003 8:00p EST Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 104 81 35 9 W 1
45 Thu, Jan 30, 2003 6:30p EST Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 112 109 36 9 W 2
46 Sat, Feb 1, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Denver Nuggets W 122 100 37 9 W 3
47 Mon, Feb 3, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 92 90 38 9 W 4
48 Tue, Feb 4, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings L 109 110 38 10 L 1
49 Tue, Feb 11, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 98 100 38 11 L 2
50 Wed, Feb 12, 2003 8:00p EST Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 114 120 38 12 L 3
51 Fri, Feb 14, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies W 110 103 39 12 W 1
52 Sat, Feb 15, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Miami Heat W 98 92 40 12 W 2
53 Tue, Feb 18, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 105 79 41 12 W 3
54 Thu, Feb 20, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 95 87 42 12 W 4
55 Fri, Feb 21, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 100 85 43 12 W 5
56 Sun, Feb 23, 2003 12:30p EST Box Score @ Washington Wizards W OT 106 101 44 12 W 6
57 Tue, Feb 25, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 93 98 44 13 L 1
58 Thu, Feb 27, 2003 8:30p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings L OT 124 126 44 14 L 2
59 Sat, Mar 1, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 114 87 45 14 W 1
60 Tue, Mar 4, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score New Jersey Nets W 88 79 46 14 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Fri, Mar 7, 2003 8:00p EST Box Score @ Miami Heat W 91 89 47 14 W 3
62 Sat, Mar 8, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Utah Jazz W 101 77 48 14 W 4
63 Mon, Mar 10, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 83 92 48 15 L 1
64 Thu, Mar 13, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 100 107 48 16 L 2
65 Fri, Mar 14, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 116 114 49 16 W 1
66 Sun, Mar 16, 2003 12:30p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W OT 129 123 50 16 W 2
67 Tue, Mar 18, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 114 93 51 16 W 3
68 Thu, Mar 20, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs L OT 110 112 51 17 L 1
69 Sat, Mar 22, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns W 102 95 52 17 W 1
70 Mon, Mar 24, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 108 96 53 17 W 2
71 Wed, Mar 26, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 114 107 54 17 W 3
72 Fri, Mar 28, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 95 112 54 18 L 1
73 Sun, Mar 30, 2003 12:30p EST Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 119 95 55 18 W 1
74 Tue, Apr 1, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score New Orleans Hornets W 95 86 56 18 W 2
75 Thu, Apr 3, 2003 8:30p EST Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 89 100 56 19 L 1
76 Sat, Apr 5, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Orlando Magic W 108 90 57 19 W 1
77 Tue, Apr 8, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 99 108 57 20 L 1
78 Wed, Apr 9, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 89 112 57 21 L 2
79 Fri, Apr 11, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 92 95 57 22 L 3
80 Sat, Apr 12, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Golden State Warriors W 117 108 58 22 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Mon, Apr 14, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 109 106 59 22 W 2
82 Wed, Apr 16, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 93 72 60 22 W 3

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Apr 19, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 96 86 1 0 W 1
2 Wed, Apr 23, 2003 8:30p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 103 99 2 0 W 2
3 Fri, Apr 25, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 115 103 3 0 W 3
4 Sun, Apr 27, 2003 5:00p EST Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 79 98 3 1 L 1
5 Wed, Apr 30, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 99 103 3 2 L 2
6 Fri, May 2, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 103 125 3 3 L 3
7 Sun, May 4, 2003 2:30p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 107 95 4 3 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
8 Tue, May 6, 2003 8:00p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings L 113 124 4 4 L 1
9 Thu, May 8, 2003 8:30p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings W 132 110 5 4 W 1
10 Sat, May 10, 2003 6:30p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 2OT 141 137 6 4 W 2
11 Sun, May 11, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 83 99 6 5 L 1
12 Tue, May 13, 2003 6:00p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings W 112 93 7 5 W 1
13 Thu, May 15, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 109 115 7 6 L 1
14 Sat, May 17, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings W 112 99 8 6 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
15 Mon, May 19, 2003 8:30p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 113 110 9 6 W 2
16 Wed, May 21, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 106 119 9 7 L 1
17 Fri, May 23, 2003 8:00p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 83 96 9 8 L 2
18 Sun, May 25, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 95 102 9 9 L 3
19 Tue, May 27, 2003 8:00p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 103 91 10 9 W 1
20 Thu, May 29, 2003 8:00p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 78 90 10 10 L 1