Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1986-87 Starting Lineups

1986-87 Detroit Pistons Starting Lineups

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 52-30, Finished 2nd in NBA Central Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Chuck Daly (52-30)

PTS/G: 111.2 (8th of 23) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 107.8 (10th of 23)
SRS: 3.52 (6th of 23) ▪ Pace: 101.0 (13th of 23)
Off Rtg: 109.2 (9th of 23) ▪ Def Rtg: 105.8 (5th of 23)
Expected W-L: 50-32 (6th of 23)

Arena: Pontiac Silverdome ▪ Attendance: 907,520 (1st of 23)

NBA 1987 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference Finals (3-4) versus Boston Celtics  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Conference Semifinals (1-4) versus Atlanta Hawks  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Conference First Round (0-3) versus Washington Bullets  (Series Stats)

Starting Lineups

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Starting Lineup
1 Fri, Oct 31, 1986 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 104 120 0 1 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ J. Salley ▪ I. Thomas
2 Sat, Nov 1, 1986 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 89 92 0 2 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ J. Salley ▪ I. Thomas
3 Wed, Nov 5, 1986 Box Score Washington Bullets W 109 85 1 2 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
4 Fri, Nov 7, 1986 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 115 109 2 2 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
5 Sat, Nov 8, 1986 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 89 103 2 3 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
6 Wed, Nov 12, 1986 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 108 100 3 3 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
7 Fri, Nov 14, 1986 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 100 105 3 4 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
8 Sat, Nov 15, 1986 Box Score Boston Celtics L 111 118 3 5 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
9 Wed, Nov 19, 1986 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 105 119 3 6 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
10 Fri, Nov 21, 1986 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 120 110 4 6 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
11 Sat, Nov 22, 1986 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 93 84 5 6 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
12 Fri, Nov 28, 1986 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 120 99 6 6 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
13 Wed, Dec 3, 1986 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W OT 107 106 7 6 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
14 Thu, Dec 4, 1986 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 105 113 7 7 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
15 Sat, Dec 6, 1986 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 128 113 8 7 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
16 Wed, Dec 10, 1986 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 108 101 9 7 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
17 Fri, Dec 12, 1986 Box Score Washington Bullets L 115 116 9 8 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
18 Sat, Dec 13, 1986 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 119 114 10 8 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
19 Tue, Dec 16, 1986 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 111 100 11 8 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
20 Wed, Dec 17, 1986 Box Score Utah Jazz W 122 107 12 8 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
21 Fri, Dec 19, 1986 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 114 84 13 8 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
22 Sat, Dec 20, 1986 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 98 88 14 8 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
23 Tue, Dec 23, 1986 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 98 111 14 9 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
24 Fri, Dec 26, 1986 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 121 106 15 9 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
25 Sat, Dec 27, 1986 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 107 105 16 9 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
26 Tue, Dec 30, 1986 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 103 99 17 9 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
27 Fri, Jan 2, 1987 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 129 128 18 9 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
28 Sat, Jan 3, 1987 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 119 124 18 10 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
29 Wed, Jan 7, 1987 Box Score New York Knicks W 122 111 19 10 J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ D. Rodman ▪ I. Thomas
30 Fri, Jan 9, 1987 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 131 123 20 10 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
31 Sat, Jan 10, 1987 Box Score Boston Celtics W 118 101 21 10 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
32 Tue, Jan 13, 1987 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 103 101 22 10 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
33 Wed, Jan 14, 1987 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 104 87 23 10 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
34 Fri, Jan 16, 1987 Box Score Houston Rockets L 106 112 23 11 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
35 Sat, Jan 17, 1987 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 123 113 24 11 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
36 Mon, Jan 19, 1987 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 108 98 25 11 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
37 Wed, Jan 21, 1987 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 108 112 25 12 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
38 Fri, Jan 23, 1987 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 100 97 26 12 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
39 Sat, Jan 24, 1987 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 113 138 26 13 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
40 Mon, Jan 26, 1987 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L OT 118 120 26 14 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
41 Tue, Jan 27, 1987 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 107 118 26 15 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
42 Thu, Jan 29, 1987 Box Score Washington Bullets W 112 101 27 15 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
43 Sat, Jan 31, 1987 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 114 113 28 15 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
44 Sun, Feb 1, 1987 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 94 92 29 15 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
45 Thu, Feb 5, 1987 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 93 98 29 16 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
46 Wed, Feb 11, 1987 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W OT 123 113 30 16 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
47 Thu, Feb 12, 1987 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 113 109 31 16 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
48 Sat, Feb 14, 1987 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 125 107 32 16 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
49 Tue, Feb 17, 1987 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 103 107 32 17 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
50 Thu, Feb 19, 1987 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 117 105 33 17 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
51 Sat, Feb 21, 1987 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 102 97 34 17 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
52 Sun, Feb 22, 1987 Box Score New York Knicks W 122 110 35 17 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
53 Tue, Feb 24, 1987 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 120 112 36 17 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
54 Wed, Feb 25, 1987 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 106 105 37 17 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
55 Fri, Feb 27, 1987 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 111 123 37 18 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
56 Sun, Mar 1, 1987 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 102 112 37 19 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
57 Wed, Mar 4, 1987 Box Score Chicago Bulls L OT 120 125 37 20 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
58 Fri, Mar 6, 1987 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 125 115 38 20 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
59 Sun, Mar 8, 1987 Box Score Boston Celtics W OT 122 119 39 20 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
60 Tue, Mar 10, 1987 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 116 93 40 20 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
61 Wed, Mar 11, 1987 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 107 98 41 20 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
62 Fri, Mar 13, 1987 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 100 99 42 20 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
63 Sat, Mar 14, 1987 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 98 95 43 20 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
64 Mon, Mar 16, 1987 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 115 95 44 20 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
65 Wed, Mar 18, 1987 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 112 113 44 21 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
66 Sat, Mar 21, 1987 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 118 122 44 22 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
67 Mon, Mar 23, 1987 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 114 110 45 22 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
68 Wed, Mar 25, 1987 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 115 127 45 23 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
69 Thu, Mar 26, 1987 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 111 128 45 24 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
70 Sat, Mar 28, 1987 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 121 109 46 24 A. Dantley ▪ S. Green ▪ V. Johnson ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
71 Sun, Mar 29, 1987 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 108 107 47 24 A. Dantley ▪ S. Green ▪ V. Johnson ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
72 Tue, Mar 31, 1987 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 111 113 47 25 A. Dantley ▪ V. Johnson ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ K. Nimphius ▪ I. Thomas
73 Thu, Apr 2, 1987 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 119 73 48 25 A. Dantley ▪ V. Johnson ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ K. Nimphius ▪ I. Thomas
74 Fri, Apr 3, 1987 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L OT 115 119 48 26 A. Dantley ▪ V. Johnson ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ K. Nimphius ▪ I. Thomas
75 Sun, Apr 5, 1987 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 125 107 49 26 A. Dantley ▪ V. Johnson ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ K. Nimphius ▪ I. Thomas
76 Tue, Apr 7, 1987 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 86 116 49 27 A. Dantley ▪ V. Johnson ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ K. Nimphius ▪ I. Thomas
77 Fri, Apr 10, 1987 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 99 101 49 28 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ R. Mahorn ▪ I. Thomas
78 Sun, Apr 12, 1987 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 98 103 49 29 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ R. Mahorn ▪ I. Thomas
79 Mon, Apr 13, 1987 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 120 100 50 29 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ R. Mahorn ▪ I. Thomas
80 Wed, Apr 15, 1987 Box Score New York Knicks W 118 114 51 29 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ R. Mahorn ▪ I. Thomas
81 Fri, Apr 17, 1987 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 130 117 52 29 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ R. Mahorn ▪ I. Thomas
82 Sat, Apr 18, 1987 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 110 124 52 30 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ V. Johnson ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ R. Mahorn

7 Starting Lineups

G W L W/L% Starting Lineup
66 44 22 .667 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
5 2 3 .400 A. Dantley ▪ V. Johnson ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ K. Nimphius ▪ I. Thomas
5 3 2 .600 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ R. Mahorn ▪ I. Thomas
2 2 0 1.000 A. Dantley ▪ S. Green ▪ V. Johnson ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ I. Thomas
2 0 2 .000 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ J. Salley ▪ I. Thomas
1 1 0 1.000 J. Dumars ▪ S. Green ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ D. Rodman ▪ I. Thomas
1 0 1 .000 A. Dantley ▪ J. Dumars ▪ V. Johnson ▪ B. Laimbeer ▪ R. Mahorn