Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1998-99 Schedule and Results

1998-99 Detroit Pistons Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 29-21, Finished 3rd in NBA Central Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Alvin Gentry (29-21)

PTS/G: 90.4 (20th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 86.9 (7th of 29)
SRS: 3.97 (5th of 29) ▪ Pace: 86.3 (27th of 29)
Off Rtg: 104.2 (10th of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 100.3 (9th of 29)
Expected W-L: 32-18 (6th of 29)

Arena: The Palace of Auburn Hills ▪ Attendance: 444,585 (8th of 29)

NBA 1999 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference First Round (2-3) versus Atlanta Hawks  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Feb 5, 1999 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 95 81 1 0 W 1
2 Sun, Feb 7, 1999 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 107 98 2 0 W 2
3 Mon, Feb 8, 1999 Box Score Washington Wizards W 106 103 3 0 W 3
4 Tue, Feb 9, 1999 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 86 90 3 1 L 1
5 Thu, Feb 11, 1999 Box Score Orlando Magic L 81 87 3 2 L 2
6 Mon, Feb 15, 1999 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 69 78 3 3 L 3
7 Tue, Feb 16, 1999 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 82 97 3 4 L 4
8 Wed, Feb 17, 1999 Box Score Miami Heat L 80 91 3 5 L 5
9 Fri, Feb 19, 1999 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 101 93 4 5 W 1
10 Sun, Feb 21, 1999 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 64 85 4 6 L 1
11 Tue, Feb 23, 1999 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 106 80 5 6 W 1
12 Wed, Feb 24, 1999 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 89 73 6 6 W 2
13 Fri, Feb 26, 1999 Box Score Miami Heat W 95 93 7 6 W 3
14 Sun, Feb 28, 1999 Box Score New York Knicks W 89 68 8 6 W 4
15 Tue, Mar 2, 1999 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 108 78 9 6 W 5
16 Thu, Mar 4, 1999 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 99 84 10 6 W 6
17 Sat, Mar 6, 1999 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 82 87 10 7 L 1
18 Mon, Mar 8, 1999 Box Score Washington Wizards W 75 71 11 7 W 1
19 Wed, Mar 10, 1999 Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 87 97 11 8 L 1
20 Fri, Mar 12, 1999 Box Score Boston Celtics W 93 83 12 8 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sun, Mar 14, 1999 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 72 85 12 9 L 1
22 Tue, Mar 16, 1999 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 82 86 12 10 L 2
23 Wed, Mar 17, 1999 Box Score Toronto Raptors L 101 103 12 11 L 3
24 Fri, Mar 19, 1999 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 94 87 13 11 W 1
25 Sun, Mar 21, 1999 Box Score Utah Jazz W OT 104 101 14 11 W 2
26 Mon, Mar 22, 1999 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 86 115 14 12 L 1
27 Wed, Mar 24, 1999 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 84 71 15 12 W 1
28 Fri, Mar 26, 1999 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 90 85 16 12 W 2
29 Sun, Mar 28, 1999 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 104 87 17 12 W 3
30 Tue, Mar 30, 1999 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 93 77 18 12 W 4
31 Wed, Mar 31, 1999 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 87 72 19 12 W 5
32 Thu, Apr 1, 1999 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 107 75 20 12 W 6
33 Sat, Apr 3, 1999 Box Score Orlando Magic L 77 92 20 13 L 1
34 Mon, Apr 5, 1999 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 86 88 20 14 L 2
35 Wed, Apr 7, 1999 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 89 82 21 14 W 1
36 Fri, Apr 9, 1999 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 102 101 22 14 W 2
37 Sun, Apr 11, 1999 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 79 88 22 15 L 1
38 Mon, Apr 12, 1999 Box Score Charlotte Hornets L 86 92 22 16 L 2
39 Wed, Apr 14, 1999 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 79 83 22 17 L 3
40 Fri, Apr 16, 1999 Box Score New York Knicks W 80 71 23 17 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sun, Apr 18, 1999 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 81 88 23 18 L 1
42 Wed, Apr 21, 1999 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 85 88 23 19 L 2
43 Thu, Apr 22, 1999 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 96 104 23 20 L 3
44 Sun, Apr 25, 1999 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 91 83 24 20 W 1
45 Tue, Apr 27, 1999 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 92 85 25 20 W 2
46 Wed, Apr 28, 1999 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 101 93 26 20 W 3
47 Fri, Apr 30, 1999 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 81 76 27 20 W 4
48 Sun, May 2, 1999 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 100 96 28 20 W 5
49 Mon, May 3, 1999 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 115 71 29 20 W 6
50 Wed, May 5, 1999 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L OT 100 105 29 21 L 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, May 8, 1999 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 70 90 0 1 L 1
2 Mon, May 10, 1999 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 69 89 0 2 L 2
3 Wed, May 12, 1999 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 79 63 1 2 W 1
4 Fri, May 14, 1999 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 103 82 2 2 W 2
5 Sun, May 16, 1999 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 75 87 2 3 L 1 at Atlanta, GA (Alexander Memorial Coliseum at McDonald's Center)