Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2007-08 Schedule and Results

2007-08 Houston Rockets Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 55-27, Finished 3rd in NBA Southwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Rick Adelman (55-27)

PTS/G: 96.7 (22nd of 30) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 92.0 (4th of 30)
SRS: 4.83 (8th of 30) ▪ Pace: 90.4 (21st of 30)
Off Rtg: 106.8 (17th of 30) ▪ Def Rtg: 101.6 (2nd of 30)
Expected W-L: 55-27 (8th of 30)

Arena: Toyota Center ▪ Attendance: 718,524 (16th of 30)

NBA 2008 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference First Round (2-4) versus Utah Jazz  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Tue, Oct 30, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 95 93 1 0 W 1
2 Thu, Nov 1, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 106 95 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Nov 3, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 89 80 3 0 W 3
4 Mon, Nov 5, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 98 107 3 1 L 1
5 Tue, Nov 6, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 89 81 4 1 W 1
6 Fri, Nov 9, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 104 88 5 1 W 2
7 Sun, Nov 11, 2007 6:00p EST Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats W 85 82 6 1 W 3
8 Tue, Nov 13, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies L 99 105 6 2 L 1
9 Wed, Nov 14, 2007 8:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 90 93 6 3 L 2
10 Fri, Nov 16, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 84 90 6 4 L 3
11 Sat, Nov 17, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns L 105 115 6 5 L 4
12 Wed, Nov 21, 2007 6:30p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 94 100 6 6 L 5
13 Fri, Nov 23, 2007 8:00p EST Box Score @ Miami Heat L 91 98 6 7 L 6
14 Sat, Nov 24, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score Denver Nuggets W 109 81 7 7 W 1
15 Mon, Nov 26, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 88 71 8 7 W 2
16 Wed, Nov 28, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 100 94 9 7 W 3
17 Thu, Nov 29, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 94 113 9 8 L 1
18 Sat, Dec 1, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 99 107 9 9 L 2
19 Wed, Dec 5, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 105 92 10 9 W 1
20 Fri, Dec 7, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 96 89 11 9 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sun, Dec 9, 2007 12:30p EST Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 80 93 11 10 L 1
22 Mon, Dec 10, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 88 100 11 11 L 2
23 Wed, Dec 12, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Detroit Pistons W 80 77 12 11 W 1
24 Sat, Dec 15, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 83 96 12 12 L 1
25 Wed, Dec 19, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score Orlando Magic L 92 97 12 13 L 2
26 Thu, Dec 20, 2007 8:30p EST Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 2OT 111 112 12 14 L 3
27 Sat, Dec 22, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 116 98 13 14 W 1
28 Sun, Dec 23, 2007 6:00p EST Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 82 94 13 15 L 1
29 Fri, Dec 28, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies W 103 83 14 15 W 1
30 Sat, Dec 29, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score Toronto Raptors W 91 79 15 15 W 2
31 Mon, Dec 31, 2007 6:00p EST Box Score Golden State Warriors L 95 112 15 16 L 1
32 Wed, Jan 2, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 93 97 15 17 L 2
33 Fri, Jan 4, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 96 94 16 17 W 1
34 Sat, Jan 5, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score New York Knicks W 103 91 17 17 W 2
35 Tue, Jan 8, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 92 84 18 17 W 3
36 Wed, Jan 9, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score @ New York Knicks W 101 92 19 17 W 4
37 Fri, Jan 11, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 113 82 20 17 W 5
38 Sun, Jan 13, 2008 1:30p EST Box Score New Orleans Hornets L 82 87 20 18 L 1
39 Tue, Jan 15, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 107 111 20 19 L 2
40 Sat, Jan 19, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 83 81 21 19 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Mon, Jan 21, 2008 1:30p EST Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 96 89 22 19 W 2
42 Wed, Jan 23, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 109 107 23 19 W 3
43 Fri, Jan 25, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 89 79 24 19 W 4
44 Sun, Jan 27, 2008 6:00p EST Box Score Utah Jazz L 89 97 24 20 L 1
45 Tue, Jan 29, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score Golden State Warriors W 111 107 25 20 W 1
46 Fri, Feb 1, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 106 103 26 20 W 2
47 Sat, Feb 2, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 91 83 27 20 W 3
48 Mon, Feb 4, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 92 86 28 20 W 4
49 Thu, Feb 7, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 92 77 29 20 W 5
50 Sat, Feb 9, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 108 89 30 20 W 6
51 Mon, Feb 11, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 95 83 31 20 W 7
52 Wed, Feb 13, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings W 89 87 32 20 W 8
53 Tue, Feb 19, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 93 85 33 20 W 9
54 Thu, Feb 21, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score Miami Heat W 112 100 34 20 W 10
55 Fri, Feb 22, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets W 100 80 35 20 W 11
56 Sun, Feb 24, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score Chicago Bulls W 110 97 36 20 W 12
57 Tue, Feb 26, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score Washington Wizards W 94 69 37 20 W 13
58 Fri, Feb 29, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 116 95 38 20 W 14
59 Sun, Mar 2, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score Denver Nuggets W 103 89 39 20 W 15
60 Wed, Mar 5, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score Indiana Pacers W 117 99 40 20 W 16
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Thu, Mar 6, 2008 8:30p EST Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 113 98 41 20 W 17
62 Sat, Mar 8, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score New Orleans Hornets W 106 96 42 20 W 18
63 Mon, Mar 10, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score New Jersey Nets W 91 73 43 20 W 19
64 Wed, Mar 12, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 83 75 44 20 W 20
65 Fri, Mar 14, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score Charlotte Bobcats W 89 80 45 20 W 21
66 Sun, Mar 16, 2008 2:30p EST Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 104 92 46 20 W 22
67 Tue, Mar 18, 2008 8:30p EST Box Score Boston Celtics L 74 94 46 21 L 1
68 Wed, Mar 19, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets L 69 90 46 22 L 2
69 Fri, Mar 21, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 109 106 47 22 W 1
70 Sat, Mar 22, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 113 122 47 23 L 1
71 Mon, Mar 24, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings W 108 100 48 23 W 1
72 Wed, Mar 26, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 97 86 49 23 W 2
73 Sun, Mar 30, 2008 12:00p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 88 109 49 24 L 1
74 Tue, Apr 1, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 98 99 49 25 L 2
75 Thu, Apr 3, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 95 86 50 25 W 1
76 Fri, Apr 4, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 79 66 51 25 W 2
77 Sun, Apr 6, 2008 6:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 105 79 52 25 W 3
78 Wed, Apr 9, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 103 80 53 25 W 4
79 Fri, Apr 11, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns W 101 90 54 25 W 5
80 Sun, Apr 13, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 94 111 54 26 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Mon, Apr 14, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 96 105 54 27 L 2
82 Wed, Apr 16, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 93 75 55 27 W 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Apr 19, 2008 8:30p EST Box Score Utah Jazz L 82 93 0 1 L 1
2 Mon, Apr 21, 2008 8:30p EST Box Score Utah Jazz L 84 90 0 2 L 2
3 Thu, Apr 24, 2008 8:30p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 94 92 1 2 W 1
4 Sat, Apr 26, 2008 8:30p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 82 86 1 3 L 1
5 Tue, Apr 29, 2008 8:30p EST Box Score Utah Jazz W 95 69 2 3 W 1
6 Fri, May 2, 2008 8:30p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 91 113 2 4 L 1