Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1995-96 Schedule and Results

1995-96 Indiana Pacers Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 52-30, Finished 2nd in NBA Central Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Larry Brown (52-30)

PTS/G: 99.3 (17th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 96.1 (7th of 29)
SRS: 3.10 (7th of 29) ▪ Pace: 89.3 (27th of 29)
Off Rtg: 110.8 (6th of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 107.2 (13th of 29)
Expected W-L: 50-32 (7th of 29)

Arena: Market Square Arena ▪ Attendance: 673,967 (17th of 29)

NBA 1996 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference First Round (2-3) versus Atlanta Hawks  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Nov 3, 1995 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 111 106 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Nov 4, 1995 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 97 89 2 0 W 2
3 Tue, Nov 7, 1995 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 104 101 3 0 W 3
4 Thu, Nov 9, 1995 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 95 103 3 1 L 1
5 Fri, Nov 10, 1995 Box Score Sacramento Kings L 95 119 3 2 L 2
6 Wed, Nov 15, 1995 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 103 97 4 2 W 1
7 Thu, Nov 16, 1995 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 80 89 4 3 L 1
8 Sat, Nov 18, 1995 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 118 104 5 3 W 1
9 Thu, Nov 23, 1995 Box Score Houston Rockets L 108 115 5 4 L 1
10 Fri, Nov 24, 1995 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 93 100 5 5 L 2
11 Tue, Nov 28, 1995 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 102 101 6 5 W 1
12 Thu, Nov 30, 1995 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 95 105 6 6 L 1
13 Sat, Dec 2, 1995 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 97 100 6 7 L 2
14 Sun, Dec 3, 1995 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 96 104 6 8 L 3
15 Tue, Dec 5, 1995 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 108 91 7 8 W 1
16 Fri, Dec 8, 1995 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 89 91 7 9 L 1
17 Sun, Dec 10, 1995 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 111 104 8 9 W 1
18 Tue, Dec 12, 1995 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 125 92 9 9 W 2
19 Thu, Dec 14, 1995 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 102 100 10 9 W 3
20 Fri, Dec 15, 1995 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 112 95 11 9 W 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sun, Dec 17, 1995 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 80 84 11 10 L 1
22 Wed, Dec 20, 1995 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 109 98 12 10 W 1
23 Fri, Dec 22, 1995 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 90 79 13 10 W 2
24 Sat, Dec 23, 1995 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 96 97 13 11 L 1
25 Tue, Dec 26, 1995 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 103 97 14 11 W 1
26 Thu, Dec 28, 1995 Box Score Miami Heat W 91 77 15 11 W 2
27 Fri, Dec 29, 1995 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 93 120 15 12 L 1
28 Tue, Jan 2, 1996 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 102 87 16 12 W 1
29 Wed, Jan 3, 1996 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 110 94 17 12 W 2
30 Fri, Jan 5, 1996 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 105 92 18 12 W 3
31 Sat, Jan 6, 1996 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 87 99 18 13 L 1
32 Tue, Jan 9, 1996 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 91 84 19 13 W 1
33 Thu, Jan 11, 1996 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 96 88 20 13 W 2
34 Sat, Jan 13, 1996 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 103 94 21 13 W 3
35 Tue, Jan 16, 1996 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 110 102 22 13 W 4
36 Wed, Jan 17, 1996 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 93 102 22 14 L 1
37 Fri, Jan 19, 1996 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 89 81 23 14 W 1
38 Sun, Jan 21, 1996 Box Score Washington Bullets W 106 96 24 14 W 2
39 Tue, Jan 23, 1996 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 117 102 25 14 W 3
40 Wed, Jan 24, 1996 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 97 89 26 14 W 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Jan 26, 1996 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 107 90 27 14 W 5
42 Sat, Jan 27, 1996 Box Score Orlando Magic W 102 79 28 14 W 6
43 Tue, Jan 30, 1996 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 107 90 29 14 W 7
44 Thu, Feb 1, 1996 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 70 87 29 15 L 1
45 Fri, Feb 2, 1996 Box Score Boston Celtics W 116 108 30 15 W 1
46 Sun, Feb 4, 1996 Box Score New York Knicks W 90 83 31 15 W 2
47 Wed, Feb 7, 1996 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 101 102 31 16 L 1
48 Tue, Feb 13, 1996 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 92 101 31 17 L 2
49 Wed, Feb 14, 1996 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 87 88 31 18 L 3
50 Fri, Feb 16, 1996 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 95 94 32 18 W 1 at Baltimore, MD
51 Sun, Feb 18, 1996 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 102 110 32 19 L 1
52 Wed, Feb 21, 1996 Box Score Orlando Magic L 97 99 32 20 L 2
53 Fri, Feb 23, 1996 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 102 95 33 20 W 1
54 Sat, Feb 24, 1996 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 104 90 34 20 W 2
55 Mon, Feb 26, 1996 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W OT 122 119 35 20 W 3
56 Tue, Feb 27, 1996 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 101 87 36 20 W 4
57 Thu, Feb 29, 1996 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 94 85 37 20 W 5
58 Sun, Mar 3, 1996 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 103 100 38 20 W 6
59 Tue, Mar 5, 1996 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 95 108 38 21 L 1
60 Wed, Mar 6, 1996 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 94 101 38 22 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Fri, Mar 8, 1996 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies W 94 80 39 22 W 1
62 Sun, Mar 10, 1996 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 2OT 108 113 39 23 L 1
63 Fri, Mar 15, 1996 Box Score Utah Jazz L 86 95 39 24 L 2
64 Sun, Mar 17, 1996 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 105 96 40 24 W 1
65 Tue, Mar 19, 1996 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 94 102 40 25 L 1
66 Wed, Mar 20, 1996 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 99 102 40 26 L 2
67 Fri, Mar 22, 1996 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies W 111 94 41 26 W 1
68 Sun, Mar 24, 1996 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 88 100 41 27 L 1
69 Tue, Mar 26, 1996 Box Score Boston Celtics W 103 96 42 27 W 1
70 Wed, Mar 27, 1996 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 99 93 43 27 W 2
71 Fri, Mar 29, 1996 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 91 93 43 28 L 1
72 Sun, Mar 31, 1996 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 118 100 44 28 W 1
73 Tue, Apr 2, 1996 Box Score New York Knicks L 86 90 44 29 L 1
74 Wed, Apr 3, 1996 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 102 87 45 29 W 1
75 Sat, Apr 6, 1996 Box Score Miami Heat W 99 95 46 29 W 2
76 Mon, Apr 8, 1996 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 97 95 47 29 W 3
77 Fri, Apr 12, 1996 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 111 101 48 29 W 4
78 Sat, Apr 13, 1996 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 91 86 49 29 W 5
79 Mon, Apr 15, 1996 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 90 87 50 29 W 6
80 Wed, Apr 17, 1996 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 93 102 50 30 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Sat, Apr 20, 1996 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 100 99 51 30 W 1
82 Sun, Apr 21, 1996 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 89 88 52 30 W 2

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Thu, Apr 25, 1996 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 80 92 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Apr 27, 1996 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W OT 102 94 1 1 W 1
3 Mon, Apr 29, 1996 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 83 90 1 2 L 1
4 Thu, May 2, 1996 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 83 75 2 2 W 1
5 Sun, May 5, 1996 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 87 89 2 3 L 1