Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Miami Heat > 1990-91 Schedule and Results

1990-91 Miami Heat Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 24-58, Finished 6th in NBA Atlantic Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Ron Rothstein (24-58)

PTS/G: 101.8 (21st of 27) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 107.8 (21st of 27)
SRS: -5.91 (25th of 27) ▪ Pace: 99.3 (8th of 27)
Off Rtg: 102.0 (26th of 27) ▪ Def Rtg: 108.1 (14th of 27)
Expected W-L: 25-57 (25th of 27)

Arena: Miami Arena ▪ Attendance: 615,328 (15th of 27)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Nov 2, 1990 Box Score Washington Bullets W 119 95 1 0 W 1
2 Tue, Nov 6, 1990 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 94 106 1 1 L 1
3 Thu, Nov 8, 1990 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 103 114 1 2 L 2
4 Sat, Nov 10, 1990 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 120 105 2 2 W 1
5 Tue, Nov 13, 1990 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 93 118 2 3 L 1
6 Wed, Nov 14, 1990 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 105 93 3 3 W 1
7 Fri, Nov 16, 1990 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 80 106 3 4 L 1
8 Sat, Nov 17, 1990 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 100 117 3 5 L 2
9 Tue, Nov 20, 1990 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 90 106 3 6 L 3
10 Wed, Nov 21, 1990 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 109 123 3 7 L 4
11 Fri, Nov 23, 1990 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 116 100 4 7 W 1
12 Sat, Nov 24, 1990 Box Score Charlotte Hornets L 112 125 4 8 L 1
13 Mon, Nov 26, 1990 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 101 118 4 9 L 2 at Hartford, CT
14 Wed, Nov 28, 1990 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 97 79 5 9 W 1
15 Sat, Dec 1, 1990 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 111 137 5 10 L 1
16 Tue, Dec 4, 1990 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 95 98 5 11 L 2
17 Thu, Dec 6, 1990 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 103 105 5 12 L 3
18 Tue, Dec 11, 1990 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 90 109 5 13 L 4
19 Wed, Dec 12, 1990 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 93 118 5 14 L 5
20 Fri, Dec 14, 1990 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 92 95 5 15 L 6
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sat, Dec 15, 1990 Box Score Boston Celtics L 100 114 5 16 L 7
22 Tue, Dec 18, 1990 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 103 112 5 17 L 8
23 Wed, Dec 19, 1990 Box Score New York Knicks L 94 104 5 18 L 9
24 Fri, Dec 21, 1990 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 102 126 5 19 L 10
25 Sun, Dec 23, 1990 Box Score Utah Jazz W 99 93 6 19 W 1
26 Wed, Dec 26, 1990 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 97 111 6 20 L 1
27 Thu, Dec 27, 1990 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 124 114 7 20 W 1
28 Sat, Dec 29, 1990 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 95 134 7 21 L 1
29 Sun, Dec 30, 1990 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 112 97 8 21 W 1
30 Wed, Jan 2, 1991 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 104 112 8 22 L 1
31 Fri, Jan 4, 1991 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 86 112 8 23 L 2
32 Sat, Jan 5, 1991 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 108 132 8 24 L 3
33 Tue, Jan 8, 1991 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 95 83 9 24 W 1
34 Fri, Jan 11, 1991 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 107 108 9 25 L 1
35 Sat, Jan 12, 1991 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L OT 103 109 9 26 L 2
36 Tue, Jan 15, 1991 Box Score Orlando Magic W 104 102 10 26 W 1
37 Wed, Jan 16, 1991 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 94 108 10 27 L 1
38 Fri, Jan 18, 1991 Box Score New York Knicks W 107 86 11 27 W 1
39 Mon, Jan 21, 1991 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 106 117 11 28 L 1
40 Tue, Jan 22, 1991 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 107 118 11 29 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Jan 25, 1991 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 87 108 11 30 L 3
42 Sat, Jan 26, 1991 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 105 127 11 31 L 4
43 Tue, Jan 29, 1991 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 101 105 11 32 L 5
44 Wed, Jan 30, 1991 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 104 115 11 33 L 6
45 Fri, Feb 1, 1991 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 116 113 12 33 W 1
46 Sat, Feb 2, 1991 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 98 108 12 34 L 1
47 Wed, Feb 6, 1991 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 134 119 13 34 W 1
48 Tue, Feb 12, 1991 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 78 94 13 35 L 1
49 Thu, Feb 14, 1991 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 141 112 14 35 W 1
50 Sat, Feb 16, 1991 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 94 82 15 35 W 2
51 Tue, Feb 19, 1991 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 90 116 15 36 L 1
52 Thu, Feb 21, 1991 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 104 90 16 36 W 1
53 Fri, Feb 22, 1991 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 96 103 16 37 L 1
54 Sun, Feb 24, 1991 Box Score New York Knicks L 92 108 16 38 L 2
55 Tue, Feb 26, 1991 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 106 119 16 39 L 3
56 Thu, Feb 28, 1991 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 100 98 17 39 W 1
57 Sat, Mar 2, 1991 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 109 103 18 39 W 2
58 Tue, Mar 5, 1991 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 116 113 19 39 W 3
59 Wed, Mar 6, 1991 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 117 126 19 40 L 1
60 Fri, Mar 8, 1991 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 96 102 19 41 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sun, Mar 10, 1991 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 101 88 20 41 W 1
62 Tue, Mar 12, 1991 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 95 102 20 42 L 1
63 Thu, Mar 14, 1991 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 2OT 121 125 20 43 L 2
64 Fri, Mar 15, 1991 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L OT 103 105 20 44 L 3
65 Sun, Mar 17, 1991 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 87 90 20 45 L 4
66 Tue, Mar 19, 1991 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 88 101 20 46 L 5
67 Wed, Mar 20, 1991 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 107 117 20 47 L 6
68 Fri, Mar 22, 1991 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 90 97 20 48 L 7
69 Sat, Mar 23, 1991 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 93 108 20 49 L 8
70 Tue, Mar 26, 1991 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 104 98 21 49 W 1
71 Thu, Mar 28, 1991 Box Score Boston Celtics W 90 88 22 49 W 2
72 Sun, Mar 31, 1991 Box Score Houston Rockets L 103 123 22 50 L 1
73 Tue, Apr 2, 1991 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 90 96 22 51 L 2
74 Wed, Apr 3, 1991 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 114 127 22 52 L 3
75 Fri, Apr 5, 1991 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 87 108 22 53 L 4
76 Wed, Apr 10, 1991 Box Score Washington Bullets W 112 106 23 53 W 1
77 Fri, Apr 12, 1991 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 109 119 23 54 L 1
78 Sun, Apr 14, 1991 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 96 101 23 55 L 2
79 Tue, Apr 16, 1991 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 87 92 23 56 L 3
80 Wed, Apr 17, 1991 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 101 111 23 57 L 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 19, 1991 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 114 100 24 57 W 1
82 Sat, Apr 20, 1991 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 103 118 24 58 L 1