Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2002-03 Starting Lineups

2002-03 Minnesota Timberwolves Starting Lineups

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 51-31, Finished 3rd in NBA Midwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Flip Saunders (51-31)

PTS/G: 98.1 (7th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 96.0 (18th of 29)
SRS: 2.46 (10th of 29) ▪ Pace: 91.9 (9th of 29)
Off Rtg: 106.1 (5th of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 103.8 (16th of 29)
Expected W-L: 47-35 (12th of 29)

Arena: Target Center ▪ Attendance: 643,684 (18th of 29)

NBA 2003 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference First Round (2-4) versus Los Angeles Lakers  (Series Stats)

Starting Lineups

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Starting Lineup
1 Wed, Oct 30, 2002 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 83 77 1 0 K. Garnett ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ A. Peeler ▪ L. Woods
2 Fri, Nov 1, 2002 Box Score Orlando Magic W 111 105 2 0 K. Garnett ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ A. Peeler ▪ L. Woods
3 Sat, Nov 2, 2002 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 80 87 2 1 K. Garnett ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ A. Peeler ▪ L. Woods
4 Mon, Nov 4, 2002 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 82 106 2 2 K. Garnett ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ A. Peeler ▪ L. Woods
5 Tue, Nov 5, 2002 Box Score Washington Wizards W 90 86 3 2 K. Garnett ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ A. Peeler ▪ L. Woods
6 Thu, Nov 7, 2002 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 114 110 4 2 K. Garnett ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ W. Szczerbiak ▪ L. Woods
7 Sat, Nov 9, 2002 Box Score Boston Celtics L 99 105 4 3 K. Garnett ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ A. Peeler ▪ L. Woods
8 Mon, Nov 11, 2002 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 75 91 4 4 K. Garnett ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ A. Peeler ▪ L. Woods
9 Wed, Nov 13, 2002 Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets L 98 102 4 5 K. Garnett ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ W. Szczerbiak ▪ L. Woods
10 Fri, Nov 15, 2002 Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies W 99 95 5 5 K. Garnett ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ W. Szczerbiak ▪ L. Woods
11 Sat, Nov 16, 2002 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 101 107 5 6 K. Garnett ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ W. Szczerbiak ▪ L. Woods
12 Tue, Nov 19, 2002 Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W OT 110 106 6 6 K. Garnett ▪ K. Gill ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ G. Trent
13 Wed, Nov 20, 2002 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 103 93 7 6 K. Garnett ▪ K. Gill ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ G. Trent
14 Sat, Nov 23, 2002 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 82 96 7 7 K. Garnett ▪ K. Gill ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ G. Trent
15 Sun, Nov 24, 2002 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 106 88 8 7 K. Garnett ▪ K. Gill ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ G. Trent
16 Wed, Nov 27, 2002 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 90 74 9 7 K. Garnett ▪ K. Gill ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ G. Trent
17 Fri, Nov 29, 2002 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 77 95 9 8 K. Garnett ▪ K. Gill ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ G. Trent
18 Sun, Dec 1, 2002 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 110 107 10 8 K. Garnett ▪ K. Gill ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ G. Trent
19 Tue, Dec 3, 2002 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 86 98 10 9 K. Garnett ▪ K. Gill ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ G. Trent
20 Thu, Dec 5, 2002 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 114 98 11 9 K. Garnett ▪ K. Gill ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ G. Trent
21 Sat, Dec 7, 2002 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 88 104 11 10 K. Garnett ▪ K. Gill ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ G. Trent
22 Mon, Dec 9, 2002 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 92 84 12 10 K. Garnett ▪ K. Gill ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ G. Trent
23 Thu, Dec 12, 2002 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 113 95 13 10 K. Garnett ▪ K. Gill ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ G. Trent
24 Sat, Dec 14, 2002 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L OT 92 98 13 11 K. Garnett ▪ K. Gill ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ G. Trent
25 Tue, Dec 17, 2002 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 96 80 14 11 K. Garnett ▪ K. Gill ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ G. Trent
26 Wed, Dec 18, 2002 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 94 99 14 12 K. Garnett ▪ K. Gill ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ G. Trent
27 Fri, Dec 20, 2002 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 99 108 14 13 K. Garnett ▪ K. Gill ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ G. Trent
28 Sat, Dec 21, 2002 Box Score Houston Rockets W 98 86 15 13 K. Garnett ▪ K. Gill ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ G. Trent
29 Fri, Dec 27, 2002 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 113 100 16 13 K. Garnett ▪ K. Gill ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ G. Trent
30 Sat, Dec 28, 2002 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 82 106 16 14 K. Garnett ▪ K. Gill ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ G. Trent
31 Mon, Dec 30, 2002 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 104 98 17 14 K. Garnett ▪ K. Gill ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ G. Trent
32 Sat, Jan 4, 2003 Box Score Utah Jazz L 97 105 17 15 K. Garnett ▪ K. Gill ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ G. Trent
33 Tue, Jan 7, 2003 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 86 94 17 16 K. Garnett ▪ K. Gill ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ G. Trent
34 Wed, Jan 8, 2003 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 102 95 18 16 K. Garnett ▪ K. Gill ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ J. Smith
35 Fri, Jan 10, 2003 Box Score Sacramento Kings W OT 115 109 19 16 K. Garnett ▪ K. Gill ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ J. Smith
36 Sun, Jan 12, 2003 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 91 105 19 17 K. Garnett ▪ K. Gill ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ J. Smith
37 Mon, Jan 13, 2003 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 89 75 20 17 K. Garnett ▪ K. Gill ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ J. Smith
38 Wed, Jan 15, 2003 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 95 64 21 17 K. Garnett ▪ K. Gill ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ J. Smith ▪ R. Strickland
39 Fri, Jan 17, 2003 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 98 107 21 18 K. Garnett ▪ K. Gill ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ J. Smith ▪ R. Strickland
40 Sat, Jan 18, 2003 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 104 98 22 18 K. Garnett ▪ K. Gill ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ J. Smith ▪ R. Strickland
41 Mon, Jan 20, 2003 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 89 81 23 18 K. Garnett ▪ K. Gill ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ J. Smith ▪ R. Strickland
42 Wed, Jan 22, 2003 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 96 91 24 18 K. Garnett ▪ K. Gill ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ J. Smith ▪ R. Strickland
43 Fri, Jan 24, 2003 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 88 85 25 18 K. Garnett ▪ K. Gill ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ J. Smith ▪ R. Strickland
44 Sat, Jan 25, 2003 Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 97 89 26 18 K. Garnett ▪ K. Gill ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ J. Smith ▪ R. Strickland
45 Mon, Jan 27, 2003 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 106 95 27 18 K. Garnett ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ J. Smith ▪ R. Strickland ▪ W. Szczerbiak
46 Thu, Jan 30, 2003 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 109 112 27 19 K. Garnett ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ J. Smith ▪ W. Szczerbiak
47 Fri, Jan 31, 2003 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 101 121 27 20 K. Garnett ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ J. Smith ▪ W. Szczerbiak
48 Sun, Feb 2, 2003 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 99 91 28 20 K. Garnett ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ A. Peeler ▪ W. Szczerbiak
49 Tue, Feb 4, 2003 Box Score Houston Rockets W 103 89 29 20 K. Garnett ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ A. Peeler ▪ W. Szczerbiak
50 Tue, Feb 11, 2003 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 100 98 30 20 K. Garnett ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ A. Peeler ▪ W. Szczerbiak
51 Wed, Feb 12, 2003 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 102 91 31 20 K. Garnett ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ A. Peeler ▪ W. Szczerbiak
52 Fri, Feb 14, 2003 Box Score New Orleans Hornets W 114 93 32 20 K. Garnett ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ A. Peeler ▪ W. Szczerbiak
53 Sun, Feb 16, 2003 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 109 102 33 20 K. Garnett ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ A. Peeler ▪ W. Szczerbiak
54 Mon, Feb 17, 2003 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 97 109 33 21 K. Garnett ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ A. Peeler ▪ W. Szczerbiak
55 Wed, Feb 19, 2003 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 85 77 34 21 K. Garnett ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ A. Peeler ▪ W. Szczerbiak
56 Fri, Feb 21, 2003 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 103 96 35 21 K. Garnett ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ A. Peeler ▪ W. Szczerbiak
57 Sun, Feb 23, 2003 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 99 97 36 21 K. Garnett ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ A. Peeler ▪ W. Szczerbiak
58 Mon, Feb 24, 2003 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 117 114 37 21 K. Garnett ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ A. Peeler ▪ W. Szczerbiak
59 Wed, Feb 26, 2003 Box Score Utah Jazz W 92 85 38 21 K. Garnett ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ A. Peeler ▪ W. Szczerbiak
60 Fri, Feb 28, 2003 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 118 95 39 21 K. Garnett ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ A. Peeler ▪ W. Szczerbiak
61 Sun, Mar 2, 2003 Box Score New York Knicks W 99 90 40 21 K. Garnett ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ A. Peeler ▪ W. Szczerbiak
62 Tue, Mar 4, 2003 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 83 92 40 22 K. Garnett ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ A. Peeler ▪ W. Szczerbiak
63 Wed, Mar 5, 2003 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L OT 95 96 40 23 K. Garnett ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ A. Peeler ▪ W. Szczerbiak
64 Fri, Mar 7, 2003 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 96 106 40 24 K. Garnett ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ A. Peeler ▪ W. Szczerbiak
65 Sun, Mar 9, 2003 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 105 98 41 24 K. Garnett ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ A. Peeler ▪ W. Szczerbiak
66 Mon, Mar 10, 2003 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 92 83 42 24 K. Garnett ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ A. Peeler ▪ W. Szczerbiak
67 Wed, Mar 12, 2003 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 99 111 42 25 K. Garnett ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ A. Peeler ▪ W. Szczerbiak
68 Fri, Mar 14, 2003 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 99 106 42 26 K. Garnett ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ A. Peeler ▪ W. Szczerbiak
69 Sun, Mar 16, 2003 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 111 95 43 26 K. Garnett ▪ K. Gill ▪ T. Hudson ▪ J. Smith ▪ W. Szczerbiak
70 Tue, Mar 18, 2003 Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 96 80 44 26 K. Garnett ▪ T. Hudson ▪ A. Peeler ▪ J. Smith ▪ W. Szczerbiak
71 Fri, Mar 21, 2003 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W OT 101 94 45 26 K. Garnett ▪ T. Hudson ▪ A. Peeler ▪ J. Smith ▪ W. Szczerbiak
72 Tue, Mar 25, 2003 Box Score Miami Heat W 108 91 46 26 K. Garnett ▪ T. Hudson ▪ A. Peeler ▪ J. Smith ▪ W. Szczerbiak
73 Thu, Mar 27, 2003 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 107 110 46 27 K. Garnett ▪ T. Hudson ▪ A. Peeler ▪ J. Smith ▪ W. Szczerbiak
74 Fri, Mar 28, 2003 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 84 111 46 28 K. Garnett ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ A. Peeler ▪ W. Szczerbiak
75 Sun, Mar 30, 2003 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 95 119 46 29 K. Garnett ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ A. Peeler ▪ W. Szczerbiak
76 Wed, Apr 2, 2003 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 91 86 47 29 K. Garnett ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ A. Peeler ▪ W. Szczerbiak
77 Sat, Apr 5, 2003 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 94 111 47 30 K. Garnett ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ A. Peeler ▪ W. Szczerbiak
78 Sun, Apr 6, 2003 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 97 78 48 30 K. Garnett ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ A. Peeler ▪ W. Szczerbiak
79 Wed, Apr 9, 2003 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 92 100 48 31 K. Garnett ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ A. Peeler ▪ W. Szczerbiak
80 Fri, Apr 11, 2003 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 106 90 49 31 K. Garnett ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ J. Smith ▪ W. Szczerbiak
81 Sun, Apr 13, 2003 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 119 95 50 31 K. Garnett ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ J. Smith ▪ W. Szczerbiak
82 Wed, Apr 16, 2003 Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies W 95 87 51 31 K. Garnett ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ A. Peeler ▪ W. Szczerbiak

10 Starting Lineups

G W L W/L% Starting Lineup
28 18 10 .643 K. Garnett ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ A. Peeler ▪ W. Szczerbiak
22 12 10 .545 K. Garnett ▪ K. Gill ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ G. Trent
7 3 4 .429 K. Garnett ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ A. Peeler ▪ L. Woods
7 6 1 .857 K. Garnett ▪ K. Gill ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ J. Smith ▪ R. Strickland
4 3 1 .750 K. Garnett ▪ T. Hudson ▪ A. Peeler ▪ J. Smith ▪ W. Szczerbiak
4 2 2 .500 K. Garnett ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ J. Smith ▪ W. Szczerbiak
4 3 1 .750 K. Garnett ▪ K. Gill ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ J. Smith
4 2 2 .500 K. Garnett ▪ T. Hudson ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ W. Szczerbiak ▪ L. Woods
1 1 0 1.000 K. Garnett ▪ R. Nesterovic ▪ J. Smith ▪ R. Strickland ▪ W. Szczerbiak
1 1 0 1.000 K. Garnett ▪ K. Gill ▪ T. Hudson ▪ J. Smith ▪ W. Szczerbiak