Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Philadelphia 76ers > 1967-68 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

1967-68 Philadelphia 76ers Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 62-20, Finished 1st in NBA Eastern Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Alex Hannum (62-20)

PTS/G: 122.6 (1st of 12) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 114.0 (4th of 12)
SRS: 7.96 (1st of 12) ▪ Pace: 124.3 (1st of 12)
Off Rtg: 98.1 (4th of 12) ▪ Def Rtg: 91.2 (1st of 12)
Expected W-L: 60-22 (1st of 12)

Arena: The Spectrum ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 1968 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Division Finals (4-3) versus Boston Celtics  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Division Semifinals (4-2) versus New York Knicks  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Oct 18, 1967 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 103 87 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Oct 21, 1967 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 116 111 2 0 W 2
3 Tue, Oct 24, 1967 Box Score N Detroit Pistons W 124 102 3 0 W 3 at New York, NY
4 Wed, Oct 25, 1967 Box Score New York Knicks W 117 114 4 0 W 4
5 Fri, Oct 27, 1967 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 132 115 5 0 W 5
6 Sat, Oct 28, 1967 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 95 104 5 1 L 1
7 Wed, Nov 1, 1967 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 136 111 6 1 W 1
8 Sat, Nov 4, 1967 Box Score San Francisco Warriors W 117 110 7 1 W 2
9 Tue, Nov 7, 1967 Box Score @ San Diego Rockets W 130 105 8 1 W 3
10 Wed, Nov 8, 1967 Box Score @ San Diego Rockets W 129 114 9 1 W 4
11 Fri, Nov 10, 1967 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors L 104 123 9 2 L 1
12 Sat, Nov 11, 1967 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 115 111 10 2 W 1
13 Tue, Nov 14, 1967 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 122 102 11 2 W 2
14 Wed, Nov 15, 1967 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 120 123 11 3 L 1
15 Fri, Nov 17, 1967 Box Score N St. Louis Hawks W 125 117 12 3 W 1 at Baltimore, MD
16 Sat, Nov 18, 1967 Box Score Boston Celtics L 111 116 12 4 L 1
17 Wed, Nov 22, 1967 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks L 113 115 12 5 L 2
18 Thu, Nov 23, 1967 Box Score San Diego Rockets W 128 117 13 5 W 1
19 Fri, Nov 24, 1967 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 122 104 14 5 W 2
20 Sat, Nov 25, 1967 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 114 119 14 6 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Tue, Nov 28, 1967 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 110 108 15 6 W 1
22 Wed, Nov 29, 1967 Box Score San Francisco Warriors L 95 113 15 7 L 1
23 Fri, Dec 1, 1967 Box Score N Seattle SuperSonics W 133 109 16 7 W 1 at Boston, MA
24 Sat, Dec 2, 1967 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 130 121 17 7 W 2
25 Tue, Dec 5, 1967 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L OT 122 128 17 8 L 1
26 Wed, Dec 6, 1967 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals W 108 107 18 8 W 1
27 Fri, Dec 8, 1967 Box Score New York Knicks W 117 109 19 8 W 2
28 Sat, Dec 9, 1967 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets W 123 109 20 8 W 3
29 Tue, Dec 12, 1967 Box Score N Seattle SuperSonics W 118 107 21 8 W 4 at New York, NY
30 Thu, Dec 14, 1967 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 101 102 21 9 L 1
31 Fri, Dec 15, 1967 Box Score St. Louis Hawks W 107 98 22 9 W 1
32 Sat, Dec 16, 1967 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 143 123 23 9 W 2
33 Sun, Dec 17, 1967 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 139 124 24 9 W 3
34 Wed, Dec 20, 1967 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 160 122 25 9 W 4
35 Mon, Dec 25, 1967 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets W 108 105 26 9 W 5
36 Tue, Dec 26, 1967 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 126 121 27 9 W 6
37 Wed, Dec 27, 1967 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 114 105 28 9 W 7
38 Fri, Dec 29, 1967 Box Score Boston Celtics W 133 123 29 9 W 8
39 Sat, Dec 30, 1967 Box Score N Detroit Pistons W 122 107 30 9 W 9 at Syracuse, NY
40 Wed, Jan 3, 1968 Box Score New York Knicks L 115 129 30 10 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Jan 5, 1968 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 125 113 31 10 W 1
42 Sat, Jan 6, 1968 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks W 107 96 32 10 W 2
43 Sun, Jan 7, 1968 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 118 134 32 11 L 1
44 Wed, Jan 10, 1968 Box Score St. Louis Hawks L 122 134 32 12 L 2
45 Fri, Jan 12, 1968 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 133 116 33 12 W 1
46 Sat, Jan 13, 1968 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 115 106 34 12 W 2
47 Wed, Jan 17, 1968 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 116 125 34 13 L 1
48 Fri, Jan 19, 1968 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors L 120 131 34 14 L 2 at Oakland, CA
49 Sat, Jan 20, 1968 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 135 111 35 14 W 1
50 Thu, Jan 25, 1968 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 123 108 36 14 W 2
51 Fri, Jan 26, 1968 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 123 113 37 14 W 3
52 Sun, Jan 28, 1968 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 103 115 37 15 L 1
53 Tue, Jan 30, 1968 Box Score Boston Celtics W 125 118 38 15 W 1
54 Fri, Feb 2, 1968 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 131 121 39 15 W 2
55 Sat, Feb 3, 1968 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets W 133 121 40 15 W 3
56 Sun, Feb 4, 1968 Box Score San Francisco Warriors W 141 117 41 15 W 4
57 Wed, Feb 7, 1968 Box Score N San Diego Rockets W 125 103 42 15 W 5 at Boston, MA
58 Fri, Feb 9, 1968 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 118 113 43 15 W 6
59 Sat, Feb 10, 1968 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 97 115 43 16 L 1
60 Sun, Feb 11, 1968 Box Score N St. Louis Hawks W 119 93 44 16 W 1 at Miami, FL
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Tue, Feb 13, 1968 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors W 112 105 45 16 W 2 at Oakland, CA
62 Wed, Feb 14, 1968 Box Score N Seattle SuperSonics W 149 125 46 16 W 3 at Seattle, WA (Clarence S. "Hec" Edmundson Pavillion)
63 Fri, Feb 16, 1968 Box Score @ San Diego Rockets W 124 108 47 16 W 4
64 Sat, Feb 17, 1968 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 2OT 135 134 48 16 W 5
65 Sun, Feb 18, 1968 Box Score @ San Diego Rockets L 106 111 48 17 L 1
66 Tue, Feb 20, 1968 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 140 108 49 17 W 1
67 Fri, Feb 23, 1968 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 138 117 50 17 W 2
68 Sun, Feb 25, 1968 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks W 126 119 51 17 W 3
69 Tue, Feb 27, 1968 Box Score San Francisco Warriors W 127 107 52 17 W 4
70 Sun, Mar 3, 1968 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 133 127 53 17 W 5
71 Tue, Mar 5, 1968 Box Score San Diego Rockets W 134 103 54 17 W 6
72 Wed, Mar 6, 1968 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 106 108 54 18 L 1
73 Thu, Mar 7, 1968 Box Score N Cincinnati Royals W 125 117 55 18 W 1 at Cleveland, OH
74 Fri, Mar 8, 1968 Box Score Boston Celtics W 101 96 56 18 W 2
75 Sun, Mar 10, 1968 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 119 108 57 18 W 3
76 Tue, Mar 12, 1968 Box Score N Chicago Bulls W 139 115 58 18 W 4 at New York, NY
77 Wed, Mar 13, 1968 Box Score New York Knicks L 120 130 58 19 L 1
78 Fri, Mar 15, 1968 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 122 115 59 19 W 1
79 Sat, Mar 16, 1968 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 144 122 60 19 W 2
80 Mon, Mar 18, 1968 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 158 128 61 19 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Tue, Mar 19, 1968 Box Score Cincinnati Royals L OT 130 131 61 20 L 1
82 Wed, Mar 20, 1968 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets W 137 119 62 20 W 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Mar 22, 1968 Box Score New York Knicks W 118 110 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Mar 23, 1968 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 117 128 1 1 L 1
3 Wed, Mar 27, 1968 Box Score New York Knicks W 2OT 138 132 2 1 W 1
4 Sat, Mar 30, 1968 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 98 107 2 2 L 1
5 Sun, Mar 31, 1968 Box Score New York Knicks W 123 105 3 2 W 1
6 Mon, Apr 1, 1968 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 113 97 4 2 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
7 Fri, Apr 5, 1968 Box Score Boston Celtics L 118 127 4 3 L 1
8 Wed, Apr 10, 1968 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 115 106 5 3 W 1
9 Thu, Apr 11, 1968 Box Score Boston Celtics W 122 114 6 3 W 2
10 Sun, Apr 14, 1968 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 110 105 7 3 W 3
11 Mon, Apr 15, 1968 Box Score Boston Celtics L 104 122 7 4 L 1
12 Wed, Apr 17, 1968 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 106 114 7 5 L 2
13 Fri, Apr 19, 1968 Box Score Boston Celtics L 96 100 7 6 L 3