Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Philadelphia 76ers > 1969-70 Schedule and Results

1969-70 Philadelphia 76ers Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 42-40, Finished 4th in NBA Eastern Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jack Ramsay (42-40)

PTS/G: 121.9 (1st of 14) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 118.5 (9th of 14)
SRS: 3.32 (3rd of 14) ▪ Pace: 120.9 (3rd of 14)
Off Rtg: 100.5 (4th of 14) ▪ Def Rtg: 97.7 (5th of 14)
Expected W-L: 49-33 (3rd of 14)

Arena: The Spectrum ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 1970 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Division Semifinals (4-1) versus Milwaukee Bucks  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Oct 17, 1969 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 131 126 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Oct 18, 1969 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals W 134 123 2 0 W 2
3 Wed, Oct 22, 1969 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 122 119 3 0 W 3
4 Sat, Oct 25, 1969 Box Score Cincinnati Royals L 98 109 3 1 L 1
5 Wed, Oct 29, 1969 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets W 129 105 4 1 W 1
6 Fri, Oct 31, 1969 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L OT 125 129 4 2 L 1
7 Sat, Nov 1, 1969 Box Score Boston Celtics L 123 131 4 3 L 2
8 Tue, Nov 4, 1969 Box Score N Chicago Bulls W 113 109 5 3 W 1 at Baltimore, MD
9 Wed, Nov 5, 1969 Box Score Baltimore Bullets L 130 139 5 4 L 1
10 Fri, Nov 7, 1969 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 2OT 128 134 5 5 L 2
11 Sat, Nov 8, 1969 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 117 125 5 6 L 3
12 Tue, Nov 11, 1969 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 107 124 5 7 L 4
13 Thu, Nov 13, 1969 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 124 110 6 7 W 1
14 Sat, Nov 15, 1969 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 136 146 6 8 L 1
15 Sun, Nov 16, 1969 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 125 138 6 9 L 2
16 Tue, Nov 18, 1969 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 119 127 6 10 L 3
17 Wed, Nov 19, 1969 Box Score San Diego Rockets L 116 125 6 11 L 4
18 Fri, Nov 21, 1969 Box Score New York Knicks L 94 98 6 12 L 5
19 Sat, Nov 22, 1969 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 132 116 7 12 W 1
20 Wed, Nov 26, 1969 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 135 114 8 12 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Fri, Nov 28, 1969 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 110 91 9 12 W 3
22 Sat, Nov 29, 1969 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 129 111 10 12 W 4
23 Sun, Nov 30, 1969 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 107 115 10 13 L 1
24 Tue, Dec 2, 1969 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 114 122 10 14 L 2
25 Fri, Dec 5, 1969 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 105 104 11 14 W 1
26 Sat, Dec 6, 1969 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 120 102 12 14 W 2
27 Tue, Dec 9, 1969 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 123 99 13 14 W 3
28 Wed, Dec 10, 1969 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 121 122 13 15 L 1
29 Fri, Dec 12, 1969 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 125 111 14 15 W 1
30 Sat, Dec 13, 1969 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 100 93 15 15 W 2
31 Sun, Dec 14, 1969 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 126 121 16 15 W 3
32 Tue, Dec 16, 1969 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 141 119 17 15 W 4
33 Fri, Dec 19, 1969 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 116 123 17 16 L 1
34 Sat, Dec 20, 1969 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors W 122 109 18 16 W 1
35 Sun, Dec 21, 1969 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 117 133 18 17 L 1
36 Thu, Dec 25, 1969 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 113 121 18 18 L 2
37 Fri, Dec 26, 1969 Box Score San Francisco Warriors W 141 121 19 18 W 1
38 Sat, Dec 27, 1969 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 107 112 19 19 L 1
39 Sun, Dec 28, 1969 Box Score N San Francisco Warriors W 138 112 20 19 W 1 at Syracuse, NY
40 Wed, Dec 31, 1969 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 129 109 21 19 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Jan 2, 1970 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 121 117 22 19 W 3
42 Sun, Jan 4, 1970 Box Score Boston Celtics W 130 120 23 19 W 4
43 Fri, Jan 9, 1970 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 132 135 23 20 L 1
44 Sat, Jan 10, 1970 Box Score N Phoenix Suns L 117 119 23 21 L 2 at Baltimore, MD
45 Mon, Jan 12, 1970 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 113 117 23 22 L 3
46 Tue, Jan 13, 1970 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 136 105 24 22 W 1
47 Wed, Jan 14, 1970 Box Score N Seattle SuperSonics L 110 122 24 23 L 1 at Boston, MA
48 Fri, Jan 16, 1970 Box Score San Francisco Warriors W 127 105 25 23 W 1
49 Sun, Jan 18, 1970 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 141 116 26 23 W 2
50 Fri, Jan 23, 1970 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 133 118 27 23 W 3
51 Sat, Jan 24, 1970 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 111 112 27 24 L 1
52 Sun, Jan 25, 1970 Box Score San Diego Rockets W 159 131 28 24 W 1
53 Mon, Jan 26, 1970 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 122 103 29 24 W 2
54 Wed, Jan 28, 1970 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 100 112 29 25 L 1
55 Fri, Jan 30, 1970 Box Score New York Knicks L 100 104 29 26 L 2
56 Sun, Feb 1, 1970 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 112 113 29 27 L 3
57 Tue, Feb 3, 1970 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 123 131 29 28 L 4
58 Fri, Feb 6, 1970 Box Score @ San Diego Rockets W 129 124 30 28 W 1
59 Sat, Feb 7, 1970 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors W 115 111 31 28 W 2 at Oakland, CA
60 Sun, Feb 8, 1970 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 117 118 31 29 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Tue, Feb 10, 1970 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 131 139 31 30 L 2
62 Fri, Feb 13, 1970 Box Score New York Knicks L 106 151 31 31 L 3
63 Sat, Feb 14, 1970 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 114 116 31 32 L 4
64 Sun, Feb 15, 1970 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 159 125 32 32 W 1
65 Thu, Feb 19, 1970 Box Score N Detroit Pistons W 133 114 33 32 W 2 at Syracuse, NY
66 Fri, Feb 20, 1970 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 119 126 33 33 L 1
67 Sat, Feb 21, 1970 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 112 110 34 33 W 1
68 Sun, Feb 22, 1970 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 116 136 34 34 L 1
69 Wed, Feb 25, 1970 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 122 105 35 34 W 1
70 Fri, Feb 27, 1970 Box Score San Diego Rockets W 125 111 36 34 W 2
71 Sun, Mar 1, 1970 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 104 99 37 34 W 3
72 Tue, Mar 3, 1970 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 116 127 37 35 L 1
73 Fri, Mar 6, 1970 Box Score Boston Celtics W 150 134 38 35 W 1
74 Sat, Mar 7, 1970 Box Score New York Knicks L 104 111 38 36 L 1
75 Sun, Mar 8, 1970 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 133 116 39 36 W 1
76 Mon, Mar 9, 1970 Box Score N San Diego Rockets W 131 112 40 36 W 2 at Houston, TX
77 Fri, Mar 13, 1970 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 117 128 40 37 L 1
78 Sun, Mar 15, 1970 Box Score @ San Diego Rockets L 128 137 40 38 L 2
79 Tue, Mar 17, 1970 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 125 128 40 39 L 3
80 Wed, Mar 18, 1970 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets W 119 113 41 39 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Mar 20, 1970 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 112 138 41 40 L 1
82 Sun, Mar 22, 1970 Box Score San Francisco Warriors W 132 112 42 40 W 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Mar 25, 1970 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 118 125 0 1 L 1
2 Fri, Mar 27, 1970 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 112 105 1 1 W 1
3 Mon, Mar 30, 1970 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 120 156 1 2 L 1
4 Wed, Apr 1, 1970 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 111 118 1 3 L 2
5 Fri, Apr 3, 1970 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 106 115 1 4 L 3