Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Pittsburgh Pipers > 1967-68 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:WNBA 2014 Stats

1967-68 Pittsburgh Pipers Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Next Season

Record: 54-24, Finished 1st in ABA Eastern Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Vince Cazzetta (54-24)

PTS/G: 111.9 (1st of 11) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 108.7 (7th of 11)
SRS: 3.16 (4th of 11) ▪ Pace: 107.4 (5th of 11)
Off Rtg: 103.8 (1st of 11) ▪ Def Rtg: 100.9 (5th of 11)
Expected W-L: 47-31 (4th of 11)

Arena: Pittsburgh Civic Arena ▪ Attendance: NA

ABA 1968 Playoffs:
Won ABA Finals (4-3) versus New Orleans Buccaneers  (Series Stats)
Won ABA Eastern Division Finals (4-1) versus Minnesota Muskies  (Series Stats)
Won ABA Eastern Division Semifinals (3-0) versus Indiana Pacers  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Mon, Oct 23, 1967 @ New Jersey Americans W 110 107 1 0 W 1
2 Tue, Oct 24, 1967 Minnesota Muskies L 86 104 1 1 L 1
3 Fri, Oct 27, 1967 Denver Rockets W 91 77 2 1 W 1
4 Sat, Oct 28, 1967 @ Dallas Chaparrals W 92 86 3 1 W 2
5 Mon, Oct 30, 1967 N New Orleans Buccaneers L 99 128 3 2 L 1 at Memphis, TN
6 Wed, Nov 1, 1967 @ Denver Rockets W OT 112 103 4 2 W 1
7 Thu, Nov 2, 1967 @ Oakland Oaks W 111 107 5 2 W 2
8 Fri, Nov 3, 1967 @ Anaheim Amigos L 94 101 5 3 L 1
9 Tue, Nov 7, 1967 Indiana Pacers L 83 100 5 4 L 2
10 Wed, Nov 8, 1967 @ New Jersey Americans L 97 120 5 5 L 3
11 Thu, Nov 9, 1967 Minnesota Muskies W 97 86 6 5 W 1
12 Sun, Nov 12, 1967 New Jersey Americans W 100 96 7 5 W 2
13 Tue, Nov 14, 1967 Oakland Oaks W 128 98 8 5 W 3
14 Thu, Nov 16, 1967 @ Indiana Pacers W 116 90 9 5 W 4
15 Fri, Nov 17, 1967 New Orleans Buccaneers W 95 94 10 5 W 5
16 Sun, Nov 19, 1967 @ Kentucky Colonels L 102 103 10 6 L 1
17 Tue, Nov 21, 1967 New Jersey Americans L 109 114 10 7 L 2
18 Thu, Nov 23, 1967 @ Minnesota Muskies L 75 101 10 8 L 3
19 Fri, Nov 24, 1967 Houston Mavericks W 124 84 11 8 W 1
20 Sat, Nov 25, 1967 @ Denver Rockets L 99 119 11 9 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sun, Nov 26, 1967 @ Denver Rockets L 99 112 11 10 L 2
22 Mon, Nov 27, 1967 @ Houston Mavericks L 87 101 11 11 L 3
23 Tue, Nov 28, 1967 @ New Orleans Buccaneers L 99 106 11 12 L 4
24 Sun, Dec 3, 1967 Indiana Pacers W 103 100 12 12 W 1
25 Tue, Dec 5, 1967 Denver Rockets W 101 98 13 12 W 2
26 Thu, Dec 7, 1967 Oakland Oaks W 114 103 14 12 W 3
27 Fri, Dec 8, 1967 @ Kentucky Colonels W 93 89 15 12 W 4
28 Sun, Dec 10, 1967 @ Minnesota Muskies W 114 99 16 12 W 5
29 Thu, Dec 14, 1967 Houston Mavericks W 115 99 17 12 W 6
30 Sat, Dec 16, 1967 @ Indiana Pacers W 122 117 18 12 W 7
31 Sun, Dec 17, 1967 @ Minnesota Muskies W OT 121 116 19 12 W 8
32 Tue, Dec 19, 1967 New Jersey Americans W 146 124 20 12 W 9
33 Thu, Dec 21, 1967 Houston Mavericks W 114 105 21 12 W 10
34 Wed, Dec 27, 1967 @ Kentucky Colonels W 100 98 22 12 W 11
35 Fri, Dec 29, 1967 Dallas Chaparrals W 124 118 23 12 W 12
36 Sun, Dec 31, 1967 Indiana Pacers W 121 106 24 12 W 13
37 Tue, Jan 2, 1968 Kentucky Colonels W 105 97 25 12 W 14
38 Thu, Jan 4, 1968 @ Kentucky Colonels W 107 98 26 12 W 15
39 Fri, Jan 5, 1968 Dallas Chaparrals L 97 103 26 13 L 1
40 Mon, Jan 8, 1968 @ Houston Mavericks W 109 107 27 13 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Wed, Jan 10, 1968 @ Dallas Chaparrals W OT 123 120 28 13 W 2
42 Thu, Jan 11, 1968 Indiana Pacers W 138 115 29 13 W 3
43 Fri, Jan 12, 1968 @ Minnesota Muskies L 103 120 29 14 L 1
44 Sat, Jan 13, 1968 @ Indiana Pacers L 99 113 29 15 L 2
45 Tue, Jan 16, 1968 Kentucky Colonels L 106 107 29 16 L 3
46 Wed, Jan 17, 1968 @ Indiana Pacers W 137 101 30 16 W 1
47 Fri, Jan 19, 1968 New Orleans Buccaneers W 132 126 31 16 W 2
48 Wed, Jan 24, 1968 @ New Jersey Americans W 124 119 32 16 W 3
49 Fri, Jan 26, 1968 Minnesota Muskies W 115 107 33 16 W 4
50 Sun, Jan 28, 1968 New Jersey Americans W 123 122 34 16 W 5
51 Tue, Jan 30, 1968 Minnesota Muskies W 121 112 35 16 W 6
52 Wed, Jan 31, 1968 @ Indiana Pacers L 113 119 35 17 L 1 at Shelbyville, IN
53 Fri, Feb 2, 1968 Dallas Chaparrals W 112 105 36 17 W 1
54 Sun, Feb 4, 1968 @ Minnesota Muskies L 95 114 36 18 L 1
55 Tue, Feb 6, 1968 Indiana Pacers L 100 113 36 19 L 2
56 Wed, Feb 7, 1968 @ Houston Mavericks L 112 133 36 20 L 3
57 Fri, Feb 9, 1968 @ Oakland Oaks W 129 104 37 20 W 1
58 Sat, Feb 10, 1968 @ Anaheim Amigos W 120 112 38 20 W 2 at Los Angeles, CA
59 Mon, Feb 12, 1968 @ Kentucky Colonels L 107 131 38 21 L 1
60 Tue, Feb 13, 1968 New Jersey Americans W 118 114 39 21 W 1 at Altoona, PA
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sat, Feb 17, 1968 New Orleans Buccaneers W 129 121 40 21 W 2
62 Sun, Feb 18, 1968 Denver Rockets W 103 92 41 21 W 3
63 Mon, Feb 19, 1968 @ Minnesota Muskies W 120 115 42 21 W 4
64 Tue, Feb 20, 1968 Anaheim Amigos W 121 114 43 21 W 5
65 Fri, Feb 23, 1968 Minnesota Muskies W 110 102 44 21 W 6
66 Mon, Feb 26, 1968 Oakland Oaks W 150 126 45 21 W 7
67 Thu, Feb 29, 1968 Kentucky Colonels W 123 119 46 21 W 8
68 Fri, Mar 1, 1968 @ New Jersey Americans W 135 125 47 21 W 9
69 Sun, Mar 3, 1968 Kentucky Colonels W 110 99 48 21 W 10
70 Tue, Mar 5, 1968 @ Anaheim Amigos W 123 110 49 21 W 11
71 Thu, Mar 7, 1968 @ Oakland Oaks W 119 114 50 21 W 12
72 Fri, Mar 8, 1968 @ New Orleans Buccaneers L 114 116 50 22 L 1
73 Sat, Mar 9, 1968 @ Dallas Chaparrals L 109 129 50 23 L 2
74 Sun, Mar 10, 1968 New Jersey Americans W 122 106 51 23 W 1
75 Tue, Mar 12, 1968 @ New Jersey Americans L 112 126 51 24 L 1
76 Mon, Mar 18, 1968 N Anaheim Amigos W 135 118 52 24 W 1 at Steubenville, OH
77 Tue, Mar 19, 1968 Anaheim Amigos W 150 122 53 24 W 2
78 Thu, Mar 21, 1968 Kentucky Colonels W 108 104 54 24 W 3

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Mon, Mar 25, 1968 Indiana Pacers W 146 127 1 0 W 1
2 Tue, Mar 26, 1968 Indiana Pacers W 121 108 2 0 W 2
3 Wed, Mar 27, 1968 @ Indiana Pacers W 133 114 3 0 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
4 Thu, Apr 4, 1968 Minnesota Muskies W 125 117 4 0 W 4
5 Sat, Apr 6, 1968 Minnesota Muskies L 123 137 4 1 L 1
6 Wed, Apr 10, 1968 @ Minnesota Muskies W 107 99 5 1 W 1
7 Sat, Apr 13, 1968 @ Minnesota Muskies W 117 108 6 1 W 2
8 Sun, Apr 14, 1968 Minnesota Muskies W 114 105 7 1 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
9 Thu, Apr 18, 1968 New Orleans Buccaneers W 120 112 8 1 W 4
10 Sat, Apr 20, 1968 New Orleans Buccaneers L 100 109 8 2 L 1
11 Wed, Apr 24, 1968 @ New Orleans Buccaneers L 101 109 8 3 L 2
12 Thu, Apr 25, 1968 @ New Orleans Buccaneers W OT 106 105 9 3 W 1
13 Sat, Apr 27, 1968 New Orleans Buccaneers L 108 111 9 4 L 1
14 Wed, May 1, 1968 @ New Orleans Buccaneers W 118 112 10 4 W 1
15 Sat, May 4, 1968 New Orleans Buccaneers W 122 113 11 4 W 2