Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1963-64 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

1963-64 St. Louis Hawks Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 46-34, Finished 2nd in NBA Western Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Harry Gallatin (46-34)

PTS/G: 110.0 (6th of 9) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 108.4 (3rd of 9)
SRS: 1.39 (4th of 9) ▪ Pace: 114.6 (8th of 9)
Off Rtg: 95.4 (4th of 9) ▪ Def Rtg: 94.0 (3rd of 9)
Expected W-L: 44-36 (4th of 9)

Arena: Kiel Auditorium ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 1964 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Division Finals (3-4) versus San Francisco Warriors  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Division Semifinals (2-3) versus Los Angeles Lakers  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Oct 16, 1963 Box Score Cincinnati Royals L 93 112 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Oct 19, 1963 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 117 108 1 1 W 1
3 Wed, Oct 23, 1963 Box Score San Francisco Warriors L 95 99 1 2 L 1
4 Sat, Oct 26, 1963 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 127 103 2 2 W 1
5 Sun, Oct 27, 1963 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets W 123 112 3 2 W 2
6 Tue, Oct 29, 1963 Box Score @ New York Knicks W OT 109 103 4 2 W 3
7 Wed, Oct 30, 1963 Box Score New York Knicks W 121 104 5 2 W 4
8 Sat, Nov 2, 1963 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 128 99 6 2 W 5
9 Wed, Nov 6, 1963 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets W 112 110 7 2 W 6
10 Fri, Nov 8, 1963 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 106 108 7 3 L 1
11 Sat, Nov 9, 1963 Box Score Boston Celtics L 91 113 7 4 L 2
12 Mon, Nov 11, 1963 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 110 116 7 5 L 3
13 Wed, Nov 13, 1963 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 102 106 7 6 L 4
14 Thu, Nov 14, 1963 Box Score San Francisco Warriors W 117 105 8 6 W 1
15 Sat, Nov 16, 1963 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 115 112 9 6 W 2
16 Sun, Nov 17, 1963 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 117 112 10 6 W 3
17 Tue, Nov 19, 1963 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors L 96 129 10 7 L 1
18 Thu, Nov 21, 1963 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 99 111 10 8 L 2
19 Sat, Nov 23, 1963 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 133 121 11 8 W 1
20 Sun, Nov 24, 1963 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 113 122 11 9 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Wed, Nov 27, 1963 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 113 105 12 9 W 1
22 Thu, Nov 28, 1963 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 118 101 13 9 W 2
23 Sat, Nov 30, 1963 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 96 97 13 10 L 1
24 Wed, Dec 4, 1963 Box Score San Francisco Warriors W 105 83 14 10 W 1
25 Thu, Dec 5, 1963 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 106 103 15 10 W 2
26 Fri, Dec 6, 1963 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L OT 108 112 15 11 L 1
27 Sat, Dec 7, 1963 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 129 120 16 11 W 1
28 Tue, Dec 10, 1963 Box Score N Philadelphia 76ers W 113 103 17 11 W 2 at New York, NY
29 Wed, Dec 11, 1963 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 95 104 17 12 L 1
30 Sat, Dec 14, 1963 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 104 92 18 12 W 1
31 Sun, Dec 15, 1963 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 102 95 19 12 W 2
32 Tue, Dec 17, 1963 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors L 106 110 19 13 L 1
33 Wed, Dec 18, 1963 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors L 96 104 19 14 L 2 at Sacramento, CA
34 Sat, Dec 21, 1963 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 100 91 20 14 W 1
35 Sun, Dec 22, 1963 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 116 104 21 14 W 2
36 Wed, Dec 25, 1963 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 107 113 21 15 L 1
37 Thu, Dec 26, 1963 Box Score New York Knicks L 107 111 21 16 L 2
38 Sat, Dec 28, 1963 Box Score Boston Celtics L 100 107 21 17 L 3
39 Tue, Dec 31, 1963 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 119 132 21 18 L 4
40 Thu, Jan 2, 1964 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors W 111 106 22 18 W 1 at Oakland, CA
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sun, Jan 5, 1964 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 116 99 23 18 W 2
42 Tue, Jan 7, 1964 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 123 113 24 18 W 3
43 Thu, Jan 9, 1964 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 115 122 24 19 L 1
44 Sat, Jan 11, 1964 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 112 107 25 19 W 1
45 Sun, Jan 12, 1964 Box Score Baltimore Bullets L 113 117 25 20 L 1
46 Wed, Jan 15, 1964 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 109 111 25 21 L 2
47 Sat, Jan 18, 1964 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals W 121 120 26 21 W 1
48 Sun, Jan 19, 1964 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 114 109 27 21 W 2
49 Tue, Jan 21, 1964 Box Score Boston Celtics W 116 114 28 21 W 3
50 Thu, Jan 23, 1964 Box Score N Boston Celtics L 104 110 28 22 L 1 at Providence, RI
51 Fri, Jan 24, 1964 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 99 119 28 23 L 2
52 Sat, Jan 25, 1964 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 107 98 29 23 W 1
53 Sun, Jan 26, 1964 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 106 104 30 23 W 2
54 Wed, Jan 29, 1964 Box Score New York Knicks L 104 105 30 24 L 1
55 Sat, Feb 1, 1964 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 113 96 31 24 W 1
56 Sun, Feb 2, 1964 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 107 105 32 24 W 2
57 Tue, Feb 4, 1964 Box Score N Boston Celtics L 101 113 32 25 L 1 at New York, NY
58 Wed, Feb 5, 1964 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 106 113 32 26 L 2
59 Sat, Feb 8, 1964 Box Score San Francisco Warriors L 97 103 32 27 L 3
60 Sun, Feb 9, 1964 Box Score San Francisco Warriors W 116 111 33 27 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Tue, Feb 11, 1964 Box Score New York Knicks W 125 103 34 27 W 2
62 Sat, Feb 15, 1964 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 118 110 35 27 W 3
63 Mon, Feb 17, 1964 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets W 115 110 36 27 W 4
64 Wed, Feb 19, 1964 Box Score N New York Knicks L 114 120 36 28 L 1 at Philadelphia, PA
65 Fri, Feb 21, 1964 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 2OT 113 115 36 29 L 2
66 Sat, Feb 22, 1964 Box Score Boston Celtics W 95 88 37 29 W 1
67 Tue, Feb 25, 1964 Box Score N Philadelphia 76ers W 115 107 38 29 W 2 at New York, NY
68 Thu, Feb 27, 1964 Box Score San Francisco Warriors L 97 107 38 30 L 1
69 Sat, Feb 29, 1964 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W OT 115 114 39 30 W 1
70 Sun, Mar 1, 1964 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 91 114 39 31 L 1
71 Mon, Mar 2, 1964 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors W 111 102 40 31 W 1
72 Wed, Mar 4, 1964 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 110 105 41 31 W 2
73 Thu, Mar 5, 1964 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors W 104 102 42 31 W 3
74 Sun, Mar 8, 1964 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 135 117 43 31 W 4
75 Tue, Mar 10, 1964 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 124 105 44 31 W 5
76 Wed, Mar 11, 1964 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 111 124 44 32 L 1
77 Sat, Mar 14, 1964 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 118 110 45 32 W 1
78 Sun, Mar 15, 1964 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 101 124 45 33 L 1
79 Tue, Mar 17, 1964 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 115 99 46 33 W 1
80 Wed, Mar 18, 1964 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 96 106 46 34 L 1

Playoffs