Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1951-52 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

1951-52 Syracuse Nationals Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 40-26, Finished 1st in NBA Eastern Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Al Cervi (40-26)

PTS/G: 86.7 (2nd of 10) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 82.2 (4th of 10)
SRS: 3.94 (2nd of 10) ▪ Pace: 96.1 (5th of 10)
Off Rtg: 89.2 (4th of 10) ▪ Def Rtg: 84.6 (2nd of 10)
Expected W-L: 45-21 (2nd of 10)

Arena: Onondaga War Memorial ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 1952 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Division Finals (1-3) versus New York Knicks  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Division Semifinals (1-2) versus Philadelphia Warriors  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Thu, Nov 1, 1951 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons W 90 75 1 0 W 1
2 Sun, Nov 4, 1951 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers W 98 67 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Nov 10, 1951 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 82 91 2 1 L 1
4 Sun, Nov 11, 1951 Box Score Indianapolis Olympians W 93 79 3 1 W 1
5 Thu, Nov 15, 1951 Box Score Boston Celtics W 97 95 4 1 W 2
6 Fri, Nov 16, 1951 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors W 97 90 5 1 W 3
7 Sat, Nov 17, 1951 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 79 72 6 1 W 4
8 Sun, Nov 18, 1951 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 71 68 7 1 W 5
9 Thu, Nov 22, 1951 Box Score @ Fort Wayne Pistons W 96 72 8 1 W 6
10 Fri, Nov 23, 1951 Box Score @ Indianapolis Olympians L 68 82 8 2 L 1
11 Sun, Nov 25, 1951 Box Score New York Knicks W 100 73 9 2 W 1
12 Thu, Nov 29, 1951 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons W 82 78 10 2 W 2
13 Fri, Nov 30, 1951 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors L 75 82 10 3 L 1
14 Sun, Dec 2, 1951 Box Score Rochester Royals L 79 81 10 4 L 2
15 Tue, Dec 4, 1951 Box Score @ Indianapolis Olympians L 77 83 10 5 L 3
16 Wed, Dec 5, 1951 Box Score @ Minneapolis Lakers W OT 83 81 11 5 W 1
17 Thu, Dec 6, 1951 Box Score N Milwaukee Hawks L 70 73 11 6 L 1 at Moline, IL
18 Sat, Dec 8, 1951 Box Score @ Rochester Royals W 95 75 12 6 W 1
19 Sun, Dec 9, 1951 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W 93 74 13 6 W 2
20 Tue, Dec 11, 1951 Box Score N Fort Wayne Pistons W 80 62 14 6 W 3 at New York, NY
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Thu, Dec 13, 1951 Box Score Milwaukee Hawks W 89 82 15 6 W 4
22 Sun, Dec 16, 1951 Box Score Indianapolis Olympians L 92 96 15 7 L 1
23 Wed, Dec 19, 1951 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 97 103 15 8 L 2
24 Sat, Dec 22, 1951 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 73 92 15 9 L 3
25 Sun, Dec 23, 1951 Box Score New York Knicks L 72 75 15 10 L 4
26 Tue, Dec 25, 1951 Box Score N Milwaukee Hawks W 70 65 16 10 W 1 at New York, NY
27 Thu, Dec 27, 1951 Box Score Milwaukee Hawks L 68 69 16 11 L 1
28 Sun, Dec 30, 1951 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 108 91 17 11 W 1
29 Tue, Jan 1, 1952 Box Score @ Minneapolis Lakers L 80 82 17 12 L 1
30 Thu, Jan 3, 1952 Box Score Boston Celtics W 107 81 18 12 W 1
31 Sun, Jan 6, 1952 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W 98 93 19 12 W 2
32 Thu, Jan 10, 1952 Box Score New York Knicks W 110 96 20 12 W 3
33 Sat, Jan 12, 1952 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets W 92 88 21 12 W 4
34 Sun, Jan 13, 1952 Box Score Indianapolis Olympians W 103 85 22 12 W 5
35 Thu, Jan 17, 1952 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers W 3OT 110 105 23 12 W 6
36 Sun, Jan 20, 1952 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 99 80 24 12 W 7
37 Tue, Jan 22, 1952 Box Score @ Milwaukee Hawks W 93 82 25 12 W 8
38 Wed, Jan 23, 1952 Box Score @ Minneapolis Lakers W OT 99 97 26 12 W 9
39 Fri, Jan 25, 1952 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors L OT 94 95 26 13 L 1
40 Sat, Jan 26, 1952 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets W 78 73 27 13 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sun, Jan 27, 1952 Box Score Boston Celtics W 91 86 28 13 W 2
42 Thu, Jan 31, 1952 Box Score Milwaukee Hawks W 88 79 29 13 W 3
43 Sun, Feb 3, 1952 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 95 73 30 13 W 4
44 Wed, Feb 6, 1952 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 88 99 30 14 L 1
45 Fri, Feb 8, 1952 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors W 96 87 31 14 W 1
46 Sat, Feb 9, 1952 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 76 84 31 15 L 1
47 Sun, Feb 10, 1952 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W 91 84 32 15 W 1
48 Tue, Feb 12, 1952 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 69 78 32 16 L 1
49 Thu, Feb 14, 1952 Box Score Rochester Royals L 76 78 32 17 L 2
50 Sat, Feb 16, 1952 Box Score @ Rochester Royals L 84 92 32 18 L 3
51 Sun, Feb 17, 1952 Box Score New York Knicks W 66 61 33 18 W 1
52 Thu, Feb 21, 1952 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers W 88 80 34 18 W 2
53 Sat, Feb 23, 1952 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 80 81 34 19 L 1
54 Sun, Feb 24, 1952 Box Score Boston Celtics L 75 77 34 20 L 2
55 Wed, Feb 27, 1952 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 81 88 34 21 L 3
56 Thu, Feb 28, 1952 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons W 88 83 35 21 W 1
57 Sat, Mar 1, 1952 Box Score @ Rochester Royals L 83 98 35 22 L 1
58 Sun, Mar 2, 1952 Box Score Rochester Royals W 76 72 36 22 W 1
59 Thu, Mar 6, 1952 Box Score @ Fort Wayne Pistons W 2OT 83 81 37 22 W 2
60 Fri, Mar 7, 1952 Box Score @ Indianapolis Olympians L 76 81 37 23 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sat, Mar 8, 1952 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors L 83 92 37 24 L 2
62 Sun, Mar 9, 1952 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W 99 82 38 24 W 1
63 Wed, Mar 12, 1952 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 89 71 39 24 W 2
64 Thu, Mar 13, 1952 Box Score Boston Celtics W 89 70 40 24 W 3
65 Sat, Mar 15, 1952 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 90 97 40 25 L 1
66 Sun, Mar 16, 1952 Box Score New York Knicks L 84 90 40 26 L 2

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Thu, Mar 20, 1952 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W 102 83 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Mar 22, 1952 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors L 95 100 1 1 L 1
3 Sun, Mar 23, 1952 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W 84 73 2 1 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
4 Wed, Apr 2, 1952 Box Score New York Knicks L 85 87 2 2 L 1
5 Thu, Apr 3, 1952 Box Score New York Knicks W 102 92 3 2 W 1
6 Sat, Apr 5, 1952 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 92 99 3 3 L 1
7 Tue, Apr 8, 1952 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 93 100 3 4 L 2