Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1998-99 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

1998-99 Utah Jazz Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 37-13, Finished 2nd in NBA Midwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jerry Sloan (37-13)

PTS/G: 93.3 (9th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 86.8 (5th of 29)
SRS: 5.54 (3rd of 29) ▪ Pace: 87.0 (23rd of 29)
Off Rtg: 105.8 (3rd of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 98.4 (7th of 29)
Expected W-L: 37-13 (2nd of 29)

Arena: Delta Center ▪ Attendance: 493,120 (4th of 29)

NBA 1999 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference Semifinals (2-4) versus Portland Trail Blazers  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference First Round (2-3) versus Sacramento Kings  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Feb 5, 1999 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 104 96 1 0 W 1
2 Sun, Feb 7, 1999 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 100 91 2 0 W 2
3 Tue, Feb 9, 1999 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 90 79 3 0 W 3
4 Thu, Feb 11, 1999 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 82 74 4 0 W 4
5 Fri, Feb 12, 1999 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 97 81 5 0 W 5
6 Mon, Feb 15, 1999 Box Score Sacramento Kings W OT 120 112 6 0 W 6
7 Tue, Feb 16, 1999 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 56 71 6 1 L 1
8 Thu, Feb 18, 1999 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 97 86 7 1 W 1
9 Sat, Feb 20, 1999 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 110 80 8 1 W 2
10 Mon, Feb 22, 1999 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 104 89 9 1 W 3
11 Wed, Feb 24, 1999 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 87 97 9 2 L 1
12 Fri, Feb 26, 1999 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 80 65 10 2 W 1
13 Sun, Feb 28, 1999 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 101 87 11 2 W 2
14 Tue, Mar 2, 1999 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 2OT 100 102 11 3 L 1
15 Wed, Mar 3, 1999 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies W 109 86 12 3 W 1
16 Fri, Mar 5, 1999 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 106 95 13 3 W 2
17 Sun, Mar 7, 1999 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 89 97 13 4 L 1
18 Tue, Mar 9, 1999 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 88 75 14 4 W 1
19 Thu, Mar 11, 1999 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 94 89 15 4 W 2
20 Fri, Mar 12, 1999 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 91 77 16 4 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sat, Mar 13, 1999 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 99 72 17 4 W 4
22 Mon, Mar 15, 1999 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 90 83 18 4 W 5
23 Thu, Mar 18, 1999 Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 95 87 19 4 W 6
24 Fri, Mar 19, 1999 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L OT 82 83 19 5 L 1
25 Sun, Mar 21, 1999 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L OT 101 104 19 6 L 2
26 Tue, Mar 23, 1999 Box Score Miami Heat W 84 81 20 6 W 1
27 Fri, Mar 26, 1999 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies W 85 80 21 6 W 2
28 Sat, Mar 27, 1999 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 77 103 21 7 L 1 at Anaheim, CA
29 Tue, Mar 30, 1999 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L OT 101 104 21 8 L 2
30 Thu, Apr 1, 1999 Box Score Houston Rockets W 88 87 22 8 W 1
31 Fri, Apr 2, 1999 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 92 85 23 8 W 2
32 Tue, Apr 6, 1999 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 106 93 24 8 W 3
33 Thu, Apr 8, 1999 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 92 85 25 8 W 4
34 Fri, Apr 9, 1999 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 93 92 26 8 W 5
35 Sun, Apr 11, 1999 Box Score Houston Rockets W 85 76 27 8 W 6
36 Mon, Apr 12, 1999 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies W 98 80 28 8 W 7
37 Tue, Apr 13, 1999 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W OT 105 100 29 8 W 8
38 Thu, Apr 15, 1999 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 103 89 30 8 W 9
39 Sat, Apr 17, 1999 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 109 93 31 8 W 10
40 Sun, Apr 18, 1999 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 97 76 32 8 W 11
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Tue, Apr 20, 1999 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 69 83 32 9 L 1
42 Wed, Apr 21, 1999 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 82 91 32 10 L 2
43 Fri, Apr 23, 1999 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 96 85 33 10 W 1
44 Sun, Apr 25, 1999 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 98 81 34 10 W 2
45 Mon, Apr 26, 1999 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 85 99 34 11 L 1
46 Tue, Apr 27, 1999 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 85 90 34 12 L 2
47 Thu, Apr 29, 1999 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 96 85 35 12 W 1
48 Fri, Apr 30, 1999 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 91 78 36 12 W 2
49 Sun, May 2, 1999 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 78 84 36 13 L 1
50 Tue, May 4, 1999 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 99 82 37 13 W 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, May 8, 1999 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 117 87 1 0 W 1
2 Mon, May 10, 1999 Box Score Sacramento Kings L 90 101 1 1 L 1
3 Wed, May 12, 1999 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L OT 81 84 1 2 L 2
4 Fri, May 14, 1999 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 90 89 2 2 W 1
5 Sun, May 16, 1999 Box Score Sacramento Kings W OT 99 92 3 2 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
6 Tue, May 18, 1999 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 93 83 4 2 W 3
7 Thu, May 20, 1999 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 81 84 4 3 L 1
8 Sat, May 22, 1999 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 87 97 4 4 L 2
9 Sun, May 23, 1999 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 75 81 4 5 L 3
10 Tue, May 25, 1999 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 88 71 5 5 W 1
11 Thu, May 27, 1999 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 80 92 5 6 L 1