Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1999-00 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

1999-00 Utah Jazz Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 55-27, Finished 1st in NBA Midwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jerry Sloan (55-27)

PTS/G: 96.5 (20th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 92.0 (5th of 29)
SRS: 4.52 (5th of 29) ▪ Pace: 89.6 (27th of 29)
Off Rtg: 107.3 (6th of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 102.3 (11th of 29)
Expected W-L: 54-28 (5th of 29)

Arena: Delta Center ▪ Attendance: 801,268 (5th of 29)

NBA 2000 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference Semifinals (1-4) versus Portland Trail Blazers  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference First Round (2-3) versus Seattle SuperSonics  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Tue, Nov 2, 1999 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 84 91 0 1 L 1
2 Thu, Nov 4, 1999 Box Score Houston Rockets W 98 82 1 1 W 1
3 Sat, Nov 6, 1999 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 94 99 1 2 L 1
4 Mon, Nov 8, 1999 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 94 79 2 2 W 1
5 Tue, Nov 9, 1999 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 92 87 3 2 W 2
6 Fri, Nov 12, 1999 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 92 105 3 3 L 1
7 Mon, Nov 15, 1999 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 91 85 4 3 W 1
8 Wed, Nov 17, 1999 Box Score New York Knicks W 98 90 5 3 W 2
9 Fri, Nov 19, 1999 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 84 89 5 4 L 1
10 Sat, Nov 20, 1999 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 111 100 6 4 W 1
11 Mon, Nov 22, 1999 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 108 93 7 4 W 2
12 Wed, Nov 24, 1999 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 82 90 7 5 L 1
13 Fri, Nov 26, 1999 Box Score Toronto Raptors L 87 100 7 6 L 2
14 Mon, Nov 29, 1999 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 115 99 8 6 W 1
15 Fri, Dec 3, 1999 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 75 100 8 7 L 1
16 Sat, Dec 4, 1999 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 94 82 9 7 W 1
17 Mon, Dec 6, 1999 Box Score Washington Wizards W 102 96 10 7 W 2
18 Wed, Dec 8, 1999 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 85 79 11 7 W 3
19 Fri, Dec 10, 1999 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 101 83 12 7 W 4
20 Sun, Dec 12, 1999 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 103 88 13 7 W 5
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Tue, Dec 14, 1999 Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 101 80 14 7 W 6
22 Wed, Dec 15, 1999 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 96 86 15 7 W 7
23 Fri, Dec 17, 1999 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 74 89 15 8 L 1
24 Sat, Dec 18, 1999 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 106 96 16 8 W 1
25 Mon, Dec 20, 1999 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 102 104 16 9 L 1
26 Wed, Dec 22, 1999 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 72 74 16 10 L 2
27 Mon, Dec 27, 1999 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 92 91 17 10 W 1
28 Wed, Dec 29, 1999 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies W 101 90 18 10 W 2
29 Mon, Jan 3, 2000 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 109 89 19 10 W 3
30 Wed, Jan 5, 2000 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 118 96 20 10 W 4
31 Thu, Jan 6, 2000 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 105 92 21 10 W 5
32 Sat, Jan 8, 2000 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 103 87 22 10 W 6
33 Mon, Jan 10, 2000 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 86 93 22 11 L 1
34 Thu, Jan 13, 2000 Box Score Miami Heat W 93 83 23 11 W 1
35 Sat, Jan 15, 2000 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 112 75 24 11 W 2
36 Wed, Jan 19, 2000 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 88 91 24 12 L 1
37 Thu, Jan 20, 2000 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies W 94 89 25 12 W 1
38 Sat, Jan 22, 2000 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 104 101 26 12 W 2
39 Mon, Jan 24, 2000 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 2OT 105 101 27 12 W 3
40 Wed, Jan 26, 2000 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies L 99 116 27 13 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Thu, Jan 27, 2000 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 75 85 27 14 L 2
42 Sat, Jan 29, 2000 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 94 96 27 15 L 3
43 Tue, Feb 1, 2000 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 96 104 27 16 L 4
44 Thu, Feb 3, 2000 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 99 102 27 17 L 5
45 Fri, Feb 4, 2000 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 67 113 27 18 L 6
46 Sun, Feb 6, 2000 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 93 90 28 18 W 1
47 Wed, Feb 9, 2000 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 113 86 29 18 W 2
48 Tue, Feb 15, 2000 Box Score Boston Celtics L 99 101 29 19 L 1
49 Thu, Feb 17, 2000 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 119 108 30 19 W 1
50 Sat, Feb 19, 2000 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 91 87 31 19 W 2
51 Mon, Feb 21, 2000 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 96 94 32 19 W 3
52 Thu, Feb 24, 2000 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 92 85 33 19 W 4
53 Fri, Feb 25, 2000 Box Score Orlando Magic W 96 88 34 19 W 5
54 Sun, Feb 27, 2000 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 92 101 34 20 L 1
55 Mon, Feb 28, 2000 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 106 101 35 20 W 1
56 Wed, Mar 1, 2000 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 107 94 36 20 W 2
57 Fri, Mar 3, 2000 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 89 87 37 20 W 3
58 Sun, Mar 5, 2000 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 88 79 38 20 W 4
59 Tue, Mar 7, 2000 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 113 95 39 20 W 5
60 Thu, Mar 9, 2000 Box Score Houston Rockets W 101 82 40 20 W 6
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Fri, Mar 10, 2000 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 99 96 41 20 W 7
62 Mon, Mar 13, 2000 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 87 79 42 20 W 8
63 Thu, Mar 16, 2000 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 107 86 43 20 W 9
64 Fri, Mar 17, 2000 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 97 99 43 21 L 1
65 Sun, Mar 19, 2000 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 92 88 44 21 W 1
66 Tue, Mar 21, 2000 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 96 83 45 21 W 2
67 Fri, Mar 24, 2000 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 98 95 46 21 W 3
68 Sat, Mar 25, 2000 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies W 84 75 47 21 W 4
69 Mon, Mar 27, 2000 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 105 113 47 22 L 1
70 Wed, Mar 29, 2000 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 98 84 48 22 W 1
71 Fri, Mar 31, 2000 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 114 97 49 22 W 2
72 Sat, Apr 1, 2000 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 92 112 49 23 L 1
73 Tue, Apr 4, 2000 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 103 93 50 23 W 1
74 Thu, Apr 6, 2000 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 105 85 51 23 W 2
75 Fri, Apr 7, 2000 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 105 84 52 23 W 3
76 Sun, Apr 9, 2000 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 90 99 52 24 L 1
77 Mon, Apr 10, 2000 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 86 90 52 25 L 2
78 Wed, Apr 12, 2000 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 102 93 53 25 W 1
79 Sat, Apr 15, 2000 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 83 106 53 26 L 1
80 Sun, Apr 16, 2000 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 96 82 54 26 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Tue, Apr 18, 2000 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L OT 104 105 54 27 L 1
82 Wed, Apr 19, 2000 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 95 86 55 27 W 1

Playoffs