Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2006-07 Schedule and Results

2006-07 Washington Wizards Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 41-41, Finished 2nd in NBA Southeast Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Eddie Jordan (41-41)

PTS/G: 104.3 (4th of 30) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 104.9 (28th of 30)
SRS: -0.80 (15th of 30) ▪ Pace: 94.1 (5th of 30)
Off Rtg: 110.1 (4th of 30) ▪ Def Rtg: 110.6 (28th of 30)
Expected W-L: 40-42 (15th of 30)

Arena: Verizon Center ▪ Attendance: 733,729 (14th of 30)

NBA 2007 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference First Round (0-4) versus Cleveland Cavaliers  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Nov 1, 2006 8:00p EST Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 94 97 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Nov 4, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Boston Celtics W 124 117 1 1 W 1
3 Mon, Nov 6, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 103 106 1 2 L 1
4 Wed, Nov 8, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Indiana Pacers W 117 91 2 2 W 1
5 Fri, Nov 10, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 116 111 3 2 W 2
6 Sun, Nov 12, 2006 6:00p EST Box Score New Jersey Nets L OT 93 105 3 3 L 1
7 Wed, Nov 15, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ New York Knicks L 82 102 3 4 L 2
8 Fri, Nov 17, 2006 8:00p EST Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 91 100 3 5 L 3
9 Sat, Nov 18, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 111 99 4 5 W 1
10 Tue, Nov 21, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 80 107 4 6 L 1
11 Wed, Nov 22, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 82 86 4 7 L 2
12 Fri, Nov 24, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies L 80 95 4 8 L 3
13 Sat, Nov 25, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Detroit Pistons L 111 115 4 9 L 4
14 Tue, Nov 28, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 96 95 5 9 W 1
15 Fri, Dec 1, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Charlotte Bobcats W 121 109 6 9 W 2
16 Sat, Dec 2, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 94 112 6 10 L 1
17 Mon, Dec 4, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 106 97 7 10 W 1
18 Wed, Dec 6, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ New York Knicks W 113 102 8 10 W 2
19 Fri, Dec 8, 2006 8:00p EST Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 113 98 9 10 W 3
20 Sat, Dec 9, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Houston Rockets L 109 114 9 11 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Wed, Dec 13, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Denver Nuggets W 120 91 10 11 W 1
22 Fri, Dec 15, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Miami Heat W 106 95 11 11 W 2
23 Sun, Dec 17, 2006 6:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W OT 147 141 12 11 W 3
24 Mon, Dec 18, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 108 117 12 12 L 1
25 Thu, Dec 21, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 126 119 13 12 W 1
26 Fri, Dec 22, 2006 8:30p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W OT 144 139 14 12 W 2
27 Tue, Dec 26, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 116 101 15 12 W 3
28 Wed, Dec 27, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats W 114 107 16 12 W 4
29 Fri, Dec 29, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Orlando Magic W 112 111 17 12 W 5
30 Sat, Dec 30, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 102 119 17 13 L 1
31 Wed, Jan 3, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 108 105 18 13 W 1
32 Fri, Jan 5, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 116 105 19 13 W 2
33 Sun, Jan 7, 2007 1:00p EST Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 111 116 19 14 L 1
34 Wed, Jan 10, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Chicago Bulls W 113 103 20 14 W 1
35 Fri, Jan 12, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets L 97 104 20 15 L 1
36 Sat, Jan 13, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 80 93 20 16 L 2
37 Mon, Jan 15, 2007 1:00p EST Box Score Utah Jazz W 114 111 21 16 W 1
38 Wed, Jan 17, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score New York Knicks W 99 98 22 16 W 2
39 Fri, Jan 19, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 114 93 23 16 W 3
40 Sat, Jan 20, 2007 8:00p EST Box Score Boston Celtics W OT 115 110 24 16 W 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Tue, Jan 23, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns L 105 127 24 17 L 1
42 Fri, Jan 26, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 99 96 25 17 W 1
43 Sun, Jan 28, 2007 6:00p EST Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 105 91 26 17 W 2
44 Tue, Jan 30, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Detroit Pistons W 104 99 27 17 W 3
45 Wed, Jan 31, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 109 119 27 18 L 1
46 Sat, Feb 3, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 102 118 27 19 L 2
47 Mon, Feb 5, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 118 108 28 19 W 1
48 Wed, Feb 7, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 83 110 28 20 L 1
49 Sun, Feb 11, 2007 1:00p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 73 94 28 21 L 2
50 Wed, Feb 14, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 92 85 29 21 W 1
51 Tue, Feb 20, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 112 100 30 21 W 2
52 Thu, Feb 22, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings W 109 106 31 21 W 3
53 Fri, Feb 23, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 90 105 31 22 L 1
54 Sun, Feb 25, 2007 2:30p EST Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 94 98 31 23 L 2
55 Tue, Feb 27, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 101 113 31 24 L 3
56 Wed, Feb 28, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Miami Heat L 83 92 31 25 L 4
57 Fri, Mar 2, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 93 92 32 25 W 1
58 Sun, Mar 4, 2007 1:00p EST Box Score Golden State Warriors W 107 106 33 25 W 2
59 Tue, Mar 6, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Toronto Raptors W 129 109 34 25 W 3
60 Wed, Mar 7, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 97 100 34 26 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sat, Mar 10, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score New York Knicks L 89 90 34 27 L 2
62 Sun, Mar 11, 2007 6:00p EST Box Score @ Miami Heat L 104 106 34 28 L 3
63 Wed, Mar 14, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 112 96 35 28 W 1
64 Sat, Mar 17, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets W 125 103 36 28 W 2
65 Tue, Mar 20, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 98 100 36 29 L 1
66 Wed, Mar 21, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 108 106 37 29 W 1
67 Fri, Mar 23, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 128 135 37 30 L 1
68 Sat, Mar 24, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 105 111 37 31 L 2
69 Mon, Mar 26, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 97 103 37 32 L 3
70 Wed, Mar 28, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 111 108 38 32 W 1
71 Fri, Mar 30, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Toronto Raptors L OT 118 123 38 33 L 1
72 Sun, Apr 1, 2007 2:30p EST Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 121 107 39 33 W 1
73 Tue, Apr 3, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats L 102 122 39 34 L 1
74 Wed, Apr 4, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Charlotte Bobcats L 100 108 39 35 L 2
75 Fri, Apr 6, 2007 8:00p EST Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 94 99 39 36 L 3
76 Sat, Apr 7, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L OT 114 120 39 37 L 4
77 Tue, Apr 10, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score New Jersey Nets L 92 96 39 38 L 5
78 Wed, Apr 11, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score @ Miami Heat L 82 85 39 39 L 6
79 Fri, Apr 13, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 98 85 40 39 W 1
80 Sun, Apr 15, 2007 1:00p EST Box Score Chicago Bulls L 68 101 40 40 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Tue, Apr 17, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Orlando Magic L 89 95 40 41 L 2
82 Wed, Apr 18, 2007 8:00p EST Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 98 95 41 41 W 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sun, Apr 22, 2007 12:30p EST Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 82 97 0 1 L 1
2 Wed, Apr 25, 2007 8:00p EST Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 102 109 0 2 L 2
3 Sat, Apr 28, 2007 5:30p EST Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 92 98 0 3 L 3
4 Mon, Apr 30, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 90 97 0 4 L 4