Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Denver Nuggets > 1989-90 Schedule and Results

1989-90 Denver Nuggets Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 43-39, Finished 4th in NBA Midwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Doug Moe (43-39)

PTS/G: 114.6 (3rd of 27) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 113.2 (25th of 27)
SRS: 1.56 (11th of 27) ▪ Pace: 105.4 (2nd of 27)
Off Rtg: 108.0 (14th of 27) ▪ Def Rtg: 106.7 (7th of 27)
Expected W-L: 45-37 (12th of 27)

Arena: McNichols Sports Arena ▪ Attendance: 484,288 (24th of 27)

NBA 1990 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference First Round (3-0) versus San Antonio Spurs  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Nov 3, 1989 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 113 122 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Nov 4, 1989 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 135 132 1 1 W 1
3 Wed, Nov 8, 1989 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 102 84 2 1 W 2
4 Thu, Nov 9, 1989 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W OT 128 127 3 1 W 3
5 Sat, Nov 11, 1989 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 108 122 3 2 L 1
6 Tue, Nov 14, 1989 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 121 129 3 3 L 2
7 Wed, Nov 15, 1989 Box Score Washington Bullets W 109 98 4 3 W 1
8 Fri, Nov 17, 1989 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 105 119 4 4 L 1
9 Sat, Nov 18, 1989 Box Score Houston Rockets W 141 111 5 4 W 1
10 Tue, Nov 21, 1989 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 111 95 6 4 W 2
11 Wed, Nov 22, 1989 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 96 93 7 4 W 3
12 Fri, Nov 24, 1989 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 122 109 8 4 W 4
13 Tue, Nov 28, 1989 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 141 120 9 4 W 5
14 Thu, Nov 30, 1989 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 103 102 10 4 W 6
15 Sat, Dec 2, 1989 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 146 113 11 4 W 7
16 Tue, Dec 5, 1989 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 99 119 11 5 L 1
17 Wed, Dec 6, 1989 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 117 136 11 6 L 2
18 Fri, Dec 8, 1989 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 103 102 12 6 W 1
19 Sat, Dec 9, 1989 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 106 93 13 6 W 2
20 Tue, Dec 12, 1989 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 108 121 13 7 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Wed, Dec 13, 1989 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 114 134 13 8 L 2
22 Fri, Dec 15, 1989 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 121 112 14 8 W 1
23 Sat, Dec 16, 1989 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 108 114 14 9 L 1
24 Wed, Dec 20, 1989 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 104 89 15 9 W 1
25 Fri, Dec 22, 1989 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 137 125 16 9 W 2
26 Sat, Dec 23, 1989 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 135 104 17 9 W 3
27 Tue, Dec 26, 1989 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 114 111 18 9 W 4
28 Thu, Dec 28, 1989 Box Score Miami Heat W 132 107 19 9 W 5
29 Sat, Dec 30, 1989 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L OT 109 116 19 10 L 1
30 Wed, Jan 3, 1990 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 98 114 19 11 L 2
31 Thu, Jan 4, 1990 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 112 98 20 11 W 1
32 Sat, Jan 6, 1990 Box Score Utah Jazz L OT 120 123 20 12 L 1
33 Mon, Jan 8, 1990 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 122 139 20 13 L 2
34 Wed, Jan 10, 1990 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 99 130 20 14 L 3
35 Thu, Jan 11, 1990 Box Score Orlando Magic W 141 105 21 14 W 1
36 Sat, Jan 13, 1990 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 111 119 21 15 L 1
37 Mon, Jan 15, 1990 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 101 90 22 15 W 1
38 Tue, Jan 16, 1990 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 115 120 22 16 L 1
39 Thu, Jan 18, 1990 Box Score Charlotte Hornets L 108 110 22 17 L 2
40 Sat, Jan 20, 1990 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 126 99 23 17 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Mon, Jan 22, 1990 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 104 116 23 18 L 1
42 Sat, Jan 27, 1990 Box Score New York Knicks L 96 110 23 19 L 2
43 Thu, Feb 1, 1990 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 123 112 24 19 W 1
44 Sun, Feb 4, 1990 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 125 113 25 19 W 2
45 Tue, Feb 6, 1990 Box Score Indiana Pacers L OT 130 138 25 20 L 1
46 Thu, Feb 8, 1990 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 123 98 26 20 W 1
47 Tue, Feb 13, 1990 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 96 106 26 21 L 1
48 Wed, Feb 14, 1990 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 117 127 26 22 L 2
49 Fri, Feb 16, 1990 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 107 113 26 23 L 3
50 Sat, Feb 17, 1990 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 126 117 27 23 W 1
51 Mon, Feb 19, 1990 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 114 109 28 23 W 2
52 Wed, Feb 21, 1990 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 111 113 28 24 L 1
53 Fri, Feb 23, 1990 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 121 112 29 24 W 1
54 Sun, Feb 25, 1990 Box Score Boston Celtics L 107 115 29 25 L 1
55 Tue, Feb 27, 1990 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 101 120 29 26 L 2
56 Thu, Mar 1, 1990 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 131 125 30 26 W 1
57 Sat, Mar 3, 1990 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 106 89 31 26 W 2
58 Tue, Mar 6, 1990 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 122 96 32 26 W 3
59 Wed, Mar 7, 1990 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 86 73 33 26 W 4
60 Sat, Mar 10, 1990 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 111 118 33 27 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sun, Mar 11, 1990 Box Score Utah Jazz L 109 110 33 28 L 2
62 Tue, Mar 13, 1990 Box Score Houston Rockets W 117 114 34 28 W 1
63 Wed, Mar 14, 1990 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 108 138 34 29 L 1
64 Fri, Mar 16, 1990 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 97 104 34 30 L 2
65 Sun, Mar 18, 1990 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 103 98 35 30 W 1
66 Tue, Mar 20, 1990 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 119 112 36 30 W 2
67 Thu, Mar 22, 1990 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 118 125 36 31 L 1
68 Sat, Mar 24, 1990 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 126 140 36 32 L 2
69 Mon, Mar 26, 1990 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 102 113 36 33 L 3
70 Wed, Mar 28, 1990 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 99 113 36 34 L 4
71 Fri, Mar 30, 1990 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 131 149 36 35 L 5
72 Sat, Mar 31, 1990 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 118 115 37 35 W 1
73 Wed, Apr 4, 1990 Box Score Charlotte Hornets L 112 116 37 36 L 1
74 Fri, Apr 6, 1990 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 119 103 38 36 W 1
75 Sun, Apr 8, 1990 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 109 116 38 37 L 1
76 Tue, Apr 10, 1990 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 121 113 39 37 W 1
77 Thu, Apr 12, 1990 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 103 113 39 38 L 1
78 Sat, Apr 14, 1990 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 136 127 40 38 W 1
79 Tue, Apr 17, 1990 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 99 89 41 38 W 2
80 Thu, Apr 19, 1990 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W OT 130 127 42 38 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 20, 1990 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 108 112 42 39 L 1
82 Sun, Apr 22, 1990 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 115 108 43 39 W 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Thu, Apr 26, 1990 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 103 119 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Apr 28, 1990 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 120 129 0 2 L 2
3 Tue, May 1, 1990 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 120 131 0 3 L 3