Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2000-01 Starting Lineups

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

2000-01 Houston Rockets Starting Lineups

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 45-37, Finished 5th in NBA Midwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Rudy Tomjanovich (45-37)

PTS/G: 97.2 (9th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 94.9 (10th of 29)
SRS: 2.71 (9th of 29) ▪ Pace: 90.4 (20th of 29)
Off Rtg: 106.7 (5th of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 104.2 (17th of 29)
Expected W-L: 48-34 (11th of 29)

Arena: Compaq Center ▪ Attendance: 518,555 (29th of 29)

Starting Lineups

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Starting Lineup
1 Tue, Oct 31, 2000 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 98 106 0 1 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ M. Taylor ▪ W. Williams
2 Thu, Nov 2, 2000 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 115 93 1 1 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ M. Taylor ▪ W. Williams
3 Sat, Nov 4, 2000 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 74 77 1 2 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ M. Taylor ▪ W. Williams
4 Sun, Nov 5, 2000 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 99 104 1 3 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ M. Taylor ▪ W. Williams
5 Tue, Nov 7, 2000 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 84 74 2 3 S. Anderson ▪ M. Bullard ▪ S. Francis ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ M. Taylor
6 Thu, Nov 9, 2000 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies W 85 78 3 3 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ M. Taylor ▪ W. Williams
7 Sat, Nov 11, 2000 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 88 111 3 4 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ M. Taylor ▪ W. Williams
8 Sun, Nov 12, 2000 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 99 105 3 5 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ M. Taylor ▪ W. Williams
9 Tue, Nov 14, 2000 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 110 83 4 5 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ M. Taylor ▪ W. Williams
10 Thu, Nov 16, 2000 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 84 80 5 5 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ C. Mobley ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ M. Taylor
11 Sat, Nov 18, 2000 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 94 89 6 5 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ M. Taylor ▪ W. Williams
12 Tue, Nov 21, 2000 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 101 89 7 5 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ M. Taylor ▪ W. Williams
13 Wed, Nov 22, 2000 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 81 96 7 6 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ M. Taylor ▪ W. Williams
14 Sat, Nov 25, 2000 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 91 80 8 6 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ M. Taylor ▪ W. Williams
15 Tue, Nov 28, 2000 Box Score Sacramento Kings L 81 88 8 7 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ M. Taylor ▪ W. Williams
16 Thu, Nov 30, 2000 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W OT 109 105 9 7 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ M. Taylor ▪ W. Williams
17 Sat, Dec 2, 2000 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 85 96 9 8 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ M. Taylor ▪ W. Williams
18 Tue, Dec 5, 2000 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 109 102 10 8 S. Anderson ▪ M. Bullard ▪ S. Francis ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ W. Williams
19 Fri, Dec 8, 2000 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 98 111 10 9 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ M. Taylor ▪ W. Williams
20 Sat, Dec 9, 2000 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 111 104 11 9 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ M. Taylor ▪ W. Williams
21 Mon, Dec 11, 2000 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies W 82 75 12 9 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ M. Taylor ▪ W. Williams
22 Thu, Dec 14, 2000 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 98 95 13 9 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ M. Taylor ▪ W. Williams
23 Sat, Dec 16, 2000 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 100 102 13 10 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ M. Taylor ▪ W. Williams
24 Tue, Dec 19, 2000 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 79 86 13 11 S. Anderson ▪ M. Norris ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ M. Taylor ▪ W. Williams
25 Thu, Dec 21, 2000 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 94 99 13 12 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ M. Taylor ▪ W. Williams
26 Sat, Dec 23, 2000 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 87 95 13 13 S. Anderson ▪ M. Norris ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ M. Taylor ▪ W. Williams
27 Tue, Dec 26, 2000 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 95 103 13 14 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ M. Taylor ▪ W. Williams
28 Wed, Dec 27, 2000 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 92 107 13 15 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ M. Taylor ▪ W. Williams
29 Sat, Dec 30, 2000 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 114 99 14 15 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ M. Norris ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ M. Taylor
30 Mon, Jan 1, 2001 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 96 106 14 16 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ M. Norris ▪ M. Taylor ▪ K. Thomas
31 Tue, Jan 2, 2001 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 100 95 15 16 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ M. Norris ▪ M. Taylor ▪ K. Thomas
32 Thu, Jan 4, 2001 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 107 97 16 16 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ M. Taylor ▪ K. Thomas ▪ W. Williams
33 Sat, Jan 6, 2001 Box Score Utah Jazz L 97 99 16 17 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ C. Mobley ▪ M. Taylor ▪ K. Thomas
34 Tue, Jan 9, 2001 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 110 91 17 17 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ C. Mobley ▪ M. Taylor ▪ K. Thomas
35 Thu, Jan 11, 2001 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 76 75 18 17 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ C. Mobley ▪ M. Taylor ▪ K. Thomas
36 Sat, Jan 13, 2001 Box Score Sacramento Kings L 81 84 18 18 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ C. Mobley ▪ M. Taylor ▪ K. Thomas
37 Mon, Jan 15, 2001 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L OT 104 116 18 19 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ C. Mobley ▪ M. Taylor ▪ K. Thomas
38 Tue, Jan 16, 2001 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 114 99 19 19 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ C. Mobley ▪ M. Taylor ▪ K. Thomas
39 Thu, Jan 18, 2001 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 112 104 20 19 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ C. Mobley ▪ M. Taylor ▪ K. Thomas
40 Fri, Jan 19, 2001 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 101 114 20 20 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ C. Mobley ▪ K. Thomas ▪ W. Williams
41 Tue, Jan 23, 2001 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 100 105 20 21 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ C. Mobley ▪ M. Taylor ▪ K. Thomas
42 Wed, Jan 24, 2001 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L OT 84 85 20 22 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ C. Mobley ▪ M. Taylor ▪ K. Thomas
43 Fri, Jan 26, 2001 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies W 106 89 21 22 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ C. Mobley ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ M. Taylor
44 Sat, Jan 27, 2001 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 110 97 22 22 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ C. Mobley ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ M. Taylor
45 Tue, Jan 30, 2001 Box Score Miami Heat L 85 103 22 23 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ C. Mobley ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ M. Taylor
46 Thu, Feb 1, 2001 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 84 101 22 24 S. Anderson ▪ C. Mobley ▪ M. Norris ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ M. Taylor
47 Sat, Feb 3, 2001 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 88 90 22 25 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ C. Mobley ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ M. Taylor
48 Mon, Feb 5, 2001 Box Score New York Knicks W 100 86 23 25 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ C. Mobley ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ M. Taylor
49 Wed, Feb 7, 2001 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 112 87 24 25 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ C. Mobley ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ M. Taylor
50 Thu, Feb 8, 2001 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 103 90 25 25 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ C. Mobley ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ M. Taylor
51 Tue, Feb 13, 2001 Box Score Washington Wizards W 99 89 26 25 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ C. Mobley ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ M. Taylor
52 Fri, Feb 16, 2001 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 93 108 26 26 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ C. Mobley ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ M. Taylor
53 Sat, Feb 17, 2001 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 92 80 27 26 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ C. Mobley ▪ M. Taylor ▪ K. Thomas
54 Tue, Feb 20, 2001 Box Score Boston Celtics W 101 84 28 26 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ C. Mobley ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ M. Taylor
55 Wed, Feb 21, 2001 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 89 83 29 26 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ C. Mobley ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ M. Taylor
56 Fri, Feb 23, 2001 Box Score Orlando Magic W 105 95 30 26 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ C. Mobley ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ M. Taylor
57 Mon, Feb 26, 2001 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 89 95 30 27 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ C. Mobley ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ M. Taylor
58 Wed, Feb 28, 2001 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 95 78 31 27 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ C. Mobley ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ M. Taylor
59 Thu, Mar 1, 2001 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 108 91 32 27 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ M. Taylor ▪ W. Williams
60 Sat, Mar 3, 2001 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 95 100 32 28 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ M. Taylor ▪ W. Williams
61 Wed, Mar 7, 2001 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 104 98 33 28 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ C. Mobley ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ W. Williams
62 Thu, Mar 8, 2001 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 99 87 34 28 S. Anderson ▪ K. Cato ▪ S. Francis ▪ C. Mobley ▪ M. Taylor
63 Sat, Mar 10, 2001 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 86 81 35 28 S. Anderson ▪ K. Cato ▪ S. Francis ▪ C. Mobley ▪ M. Taylor
64 Sun, Mar 11, 2001 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 92 94 35 29 S. Anderson ▪ K. Cato ▪ S. Francis ▪ C. Mobley ▪ M. Taylor
65 Tue, Mar 13, 2001 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 3OT 127 118 36 29 S. Anderson ▪ K. Cato ▪ S. Francis ▪ C. Mobley ▪ M. Taylor
66 Thu, Mar 15, 2001 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 108 106 37 29 S. Anderson ▪ K. Cato ▪ S. Francis ▪ C. Mobley ▪ M. Taylor
67 Sat, Mar 17, 2001 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 103 99 38 29 S. Anderson ▪ K. Cato ▪ S. Francis ▪ C. Mobley ▪ M. Taylor
68 Tue, Mar 20, 2001 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 109 125 38 30 S. Anderson ▪ K. Cato ▪ S. Francis ▪ C. Mobley ▪ M. Taylor
69 Thu, Mar 22, 2001 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 92 97 38 31 S. Anderson ▪ K. Cato ▪ S. Francis ▪ C. Mobley ▪ M. Taylor
70 Sat, Mar 24, 2001 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 90 93 38 32 S. Anderson ▪ K. Cato ▪ S. Francis ▪ C. Mobley ▪ M. Taylor
71 Tue, Mar 27, 2001 Box Score Utah Jazz W 109 86 39 32 S. Anderson ▪ K. Cato ▪ S. Francis ▪ C. Mobley ▪ M. Taylor
72 Thu, Mar 29, 2001 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 85 90 39 33 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ C. Mobley ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ K. Thomas
73 Sat, Mar 31, 2001 Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 96 86 40 33 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ C. Mobley ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ K. Thomas
74 Sun, Apr 1, 2001 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 98 101 40 34 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ C. Mobley ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ K. Thomas
75 Tue, Apr 3, 2001 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 97 109 40 35 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ C. Mobley ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ M. Taylor
76 Thu, Apr 5, 2001 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 91 88 41 35 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ C. Mobley ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ K. Thomas
77 Sat, Apr 7, 2001 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 110 97 42 35 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ C. Mobley ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ K. Thomas
78 Mon, Apr 9, 2001 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 81 96 42 36 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ C. Mobley ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ K. Thomas
79 Tue, Apr 10, 2001 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 99 100 42 37 S. Anderson ▪ K. Cato ▪ S. Francis ▪ C. Mobley ▪ K. Thomas
80 Fri, Apr 13, 2001 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 109 103 43 37 S. Anderson ▪ M. Bullard ▪ K. Cato ▪ S. Francis ▪ C. Mobley
81 Sat, Apr 14, 2001 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies W 100 95 44 37 S. Anderson ▪ M. Bullard ▪ K. Cato ▪ S. Francis ▪ C. Mobley
82 Tue, Apr 17, 2001 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 114 87 45 37 S. Anderson ▪ M. Bullard ▪ S. Francis ▪ C. Mobley ▪ H. Olajuwon

17 Starting Lineups

G W L W/L% Starting Lineup
25 11 14 .440 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ M. Taylor ▪ W. Williams
16 11 5 .688 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ C. Mobley ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ M. Taylor
10 5 5 .500 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ C. Mobley ▪ M. Taylor ▪ K. Thomas
10 6 4 .600 S. Anderson ▪ K. Cato ▪ S. Francis ▪ C. Mobley ▪ M. Taylor
6 3 3 .500 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ C. Mobley ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ K. Thomas
2 0 2 .000 S. Anderson ▪ M. Norris ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ M. Taylor ▪ W. Williams
2 1 1 .500 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ M. Norris ▪ M. Taylor ▪ K. Thomas
2 2 0 1.000 S. Anderson ▪ M. Bullard ▪ K. Cato ▪ S. Francis ▪ C. Mobley
1 1 0 1.000 S. Anderson ▪ M. Bullard ▪ S. Francis ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ M. Taylor
1 1 0 1.000 S. Anderson ▪ M. Bullard ▪ S. Francis ▪ C. Mobley ▪ H. Olajuwon
1 1 0 1.000 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ M. Taylor ▪ K. Thomas ▪ W. Williams
1 1 0 1.000 S. Anderson ▪ M. Bullard ▪ S. Francis ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ W. Williams
1 1 0 1.000 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ C. Mobley ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ W. Williams
1 0 1 .000 S. Anderson ▪ K. Cato ▪ S. Francis ▪ C. Mobley ▪ K. Thomas
1 0 1 .000 S. Anderson ▪ C. Mobley ▪ M. Norris ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ M. Taylor
1 0 1 .000 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ C. Mobley ▪ K. Thomas ▪ W. Williams
1 1 0 1.000 S. Anderson ▪ S. Francis ▪ M. Norris ▪ H. Olajuwon ▪ M. Taylor