Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Kansas City Kings > 1981-82 Schedule and Results

1981-82 Kansas City Kings Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 30-52, Finished 4th in NBA Midwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Cotton Fitzsimmons (30-52)

PTS/G: 107.1 (13th of 23) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 110.2 (17th of 23)
SRS: -3.25 (19th of 23) ▪ Pace: 101.8 (7th of 23)
Off Rtg: 104.2 (19th of 23) ▪ Def Rtg: 107.2 (12th of 23)
Expected W-L: 33-49 (19th of 23)

Arena: Kemper Arena ▪ Attendance: 305,665 (21st of 23)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Oct 30, 1981 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 102 113 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Oct 31, 1981 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 89 95 0 2 L 2
3 Wed, Nov 4, 1981 Box Score San Diego Clippers W 129 128 1 2 W 1
4 Fri, Nov 6, 1981 Box Score Houston Rockets W 90 86 2 2 W 2
5 Tue, Nov 10, 1981 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 107 119 2 3 L 1
6 Wed, Nov 11, 1981 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 100 115 2 4 L 2
7 Fri, Nov 13, 1981 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 85 105 2 5 L 3
8 Sat, Nov 14, 1981 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 92 103 2 6 L 4
9 Tue, Nov 17, 1981 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 124 110 3 6 W 1
10 Thu, Nov 19, 1981 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 99 102 3 7 L 1
11 Sat, Nov 21, 1981 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 121 128 3 8 L 2
12 Wed, Nov 25, 1981 Box Score Detroit Pistons L OT 122 129 3 9 L 3
13 Fri, Nov 27, 1981 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 115 123 3 10 L 4
14 Sun, Nov 29, 1981 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 104 100 4 10 W 1
15 Tue, Dec 1, 1981 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 106 104 5 10 W 2
16 Wed, Dec 2, 1981 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 107 112 5 11 L 1
17 Fri, Dec 4, 1981 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 112 109 6 11 W 1
18 Sun, Dec 6, 1981 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 106 119 6 12 L 1
19 Wed, Dec 9, 1981 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W OT 113 109 7 12 W 1
20 Fri, Dec 11, 1981 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 102 122 7 13 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sat, Dec 12, 1981 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 96 98 7 14 L 2
22 Wed, Dec 16, 1981 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 97 81 8 14 W 1
23 Fri, Dec 18, 1981 Box Score Utah Jazz W 100 95 9 14 W 2
24 Sat, Dec 19, 1981 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 87 95 9 15 L 1
25 Tue, Dec 22, 1981 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 106 101 10 15 W 1
26 Wed, Dec 23, 1981 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 95 114 10 16 L 1
27 Sat, Dec 26, 1981 Box Score Boston Celtics L OT 119 124 10 17 L 2
28 Tue, Dec 29, 1981 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 92 104 10 18 L 3
29 Wed, Dec 30, 1981 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 120 116 11 18 W 1
30 Fri, Jan 1, 1982 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 93 125 11 19 L 1
31 Sun, Jan 3, 1982 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L OT 116 127 11 20 L 2
32 Tue, Jan 5, 1982 Box Score @ San Diego Clippers L 104 112 11 21 L 3
33 Thu, Jan 7, 1982 Box Score New York Knicks W 107 103 12 21 W 1
34 Sat, Jan 9, 1982 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 100 113 12 22 L 1
35 Tue, Jan 12, 1982 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 126 139 12 23 L 2
36 Wed, Jan 13, 1982 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 117 104 13 23 W 1
37 Fri, Jan 15, 1982 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 114 104 14 23 W 2
38 Sun, Jan 17, 1982 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 97 109 14 24 L 1
39 Tue, Jan 19, 1982 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 112 120 14 25 L 2
40 Thu, Jan 21, 1982 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 94 110 14 26 L 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sat, Jan 23, 1982 Box Score Washington Bullets L OT 106 109 14 27 L 4
42 Wed, Jan 27, 1982 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 103 110 14 28 L 5
43 Thu, Jan 28, 1982 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 115 126 14 29 L 6
44 Tue, Feb 2, 1982 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 97 102 14 30 L 7
45 Wed, Feb 3, 1982 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 87 97 14 31 L 8
46 Fri, Feb 5, 1982 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 109 102 15 31 W 1
47 Sun, Feb 7, 1982 Box Score Houston Rockets L 110 126 15 32 L 1
48 Wed, Feb 10, 1982 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 125 102 16 32 W 1
49 Fri, Feb 12, 1982 Box Score Utah Jazz L 114 129 16 33 L 1
50 Sun, Feb 14, 1982 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 93 103 16 34 L 2
51 Tue, Feb 16, 1982 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 106 119 16 35 L 3
52 Wed, Feb 17, 1982 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 110 107 17 35 W 1
53 Fri, Feb 19, 1982 Box Score San Diego Clippers W 113 97 18 35 W 2
54 Sun, Feb 21, 1982 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 104 110 18 36 L 1
55 Tue, Feb 23, 1982 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 94 103 18 37 L 2
56 Wed, Feb 24, 1982 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 111 123 18 38 L 3
57 Fri, Feb 26, 1982 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 98 100 18 39 L 4
58 Sat, Feb 27, 1982 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L OT 119 127 18 40 L 5
59 Tue, Mar 2, 1982 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 125 117 19 40 W 1
60 Wed, Mar 3, 1982 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 120 82 20 40 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Fri, Mar 5, 1982 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 98 110 20 41 L 1
62 Sun, Mar 7, 1982 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 2OT 124 122 21 41 W 1
63 Tue, Mar 9, 1982 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 99 105 21 42 L 1
64 Thu, Mar 11, 1982 Box Score @ San Diego Clippers W 113 107 22 42 W 1
65 Sun, Mar 14, 1982 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 114 128 22 43 L 1
66 Wed, Mar 17, 1982 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 117 116 23 43 W 1
67 Fri, Mar 19, 1982 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 103 109 23 44 L 1
68 Sun, Mar 21, 1982 Box Score San Diego Clippers W 118 97 24 44 W 1
69 Wed, Mar 24, 1982 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 110 106 25 44 W 2
70 Fri, Mar 26, 1982 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 87 96 25 45 L 1
71 Sun, Mar 28, 1982 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 111 116 25 46 L 2
72 Tue, Mar 30, 1982 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 99 109 25 47 L 3
73 Wed, Mar 31, 1982 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 116 109 26 47 W 1
74 Fri, Apr 2, 1982 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 118 127 26 48 L 1
75 Sun, Apr 4, 1982 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 95 104 26 49 L 2
76 Wed, Apr 7, 1982 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 113 118 26 50 L 3
77 Fri, Apr 9, 1982 Box Score Utah Jazz W 115 99 27 50 W 1
78 Sun, Apr 11, 1982 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 121 126 27 51 L 1
79 Tue, Apr 13, 1982 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 95 99 27 52 L 2
80 Wed, Apr 14, 1982 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 114 95 28 52 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 16, 1982 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 123 121 29 52 W 2
82 Sun, Apr 18, 1982 Box Score Houston Rockets W 106 104 30 52 W 3