Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1989-90 Starting Lineups

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

1989-90 Los Angeles Lakers Starting Lineups

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 63-19, Finished 1st in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Pat Riley (63-19)

PTS/G: 110.7 (6th of 27) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 103.9 (7th of 27)
SRS: 6.74 (2nd of 27) ▪ Pace: 96.3 (20th of 27)
Off Rtg: 114.0 (1st of 27) ▪ Def Rtg: 107.0 (8th of 27)
Expected W-L: 58-24 (2nd of 27)

Arena: Great Western Forum ▪ Attendance: 712,498 (6th of 27)

NBA 1990 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference Semifinals (1-4) versus Phoenix Suns  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference First Round (1-3) versus Houston Rockets  (Series Stats)

Starting Lineups

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Starting Lineup
1 Fri, Nov 3, 1989 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 102 94 1 0 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
2 Sat, Nov 4, 1989 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 98 106 1 1 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
3 Tue, Nov 7, 1989 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 111 107 2 1 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
4 Thu, Nov 9, 1989 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 106 95 3 1 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
5 Fri, Nov 10, 1989 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 106 100 4 1 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
6 Sun, Nov 12, 1989 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 107 98 5 1 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
7 Wed, Nov 15, 1989 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 117 94 6 1 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
8 Fri, Nov 17, 1989 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 119 105 7 1 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
9 Sun, Nov 19, 1989 Box Score Washington Bullets W 120 115 8 1 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
10 Sat, Nov 25, 1989 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 92 86 9 1 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
11 Sun, Nov 26, 1989 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 132 112 10 1 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
12 Tue, Nov 28, 1989 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 104 110 10 2 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
13 Thu, Nov 30, 1989 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 109 93 11 2 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
14 Fri, Dec 1, 1989 Box Score Detroit Pistons L OT 97 108 11 3 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
15 Sun, Dec 3, 1989 Box Score New York Knicks W 115 104 12 3 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
16 Tue, Dec 5, 1989 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 111 103 13 3 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
17 Thu, Dec 7, 1989 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 100 96 14 3 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
18 Sat, Dec 9, 1989 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 101 103 14 4 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
19 Sun, Dec 10, 1989 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 103 108 14 5 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
20 Tue, Dec 12, 1989 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 103 89 15 5 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
21 Wed, Dec 13, 1989 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 102 75 16 5 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ M. McNamara ▪ B. Scott ▪ J. Worthy
22 Fri, Dec 15, 1989 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 119 110 17 5 M. Cooper ▪ A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ J. Worthy
23 Sat, Dec 16, 1989 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 99 92 18 5 M. Cooper ▪ A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ J. Worthy
24 Tue, Dec 19, 1989 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 83 93 18 6 M. Cooper ▪ A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ J. Worthy
25 Wed, Dec 20, 1989 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W OT 106 97 19 6 M. Cooper ▪ A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ J. Worthy
26 Tue, Dec 26, 1989 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 104 102 20 6 V. Divac ▪ A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ J. Worthy
27 Fri, Dec 29, 1989 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 130 111 21 6 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
28 Wed, Jan 3, 1990 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 114 98 22 6 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
29 Sat, Jan 6, 1990 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 131 133 22 7 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
30 Sun, Jan 7, 1990 Box Score Miami Heat W 132 93 23 7 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
31 Tue, Jan 9, 1990 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L OT 118 121 23 8 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
32 Wed, Jan 10, 1990 Box Score Orlando Magic W 121 106 24 8 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
33 Fri, Jan 12, 1990 Box Score Houston Rockets W 107 98 25 8 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
34 Mon, Jan 15, 1990 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 111 91 26 8 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
35 Wed, Jan 17, 1990 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 100 90 27 8 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
36 Fri, Jan 19, 1990 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 102 103 27 9 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
37 Sun, Jan 21, 1990 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 107 97 28 9 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
38 Tue, Jan 23, 1990 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 118 97 29 9 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
39 Wed, Jan 24, 1990 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 120 111 30 9 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
40 Fri, Jan 26, 1990 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 100 91 31 9 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
41 Mon, Jan 29, 1990 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 84 86 31 10 L. Drew ▪ A. Green ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
42 Tue, Jan 30, 1990 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 104 121 31 11 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
43 Fri, Feb 2, 1990 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 112 106 32 11 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
44 Sun, Feb 4, 1990 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 121 105 33 11 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
45 Tue, Feb 6, 1990 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W OT 121 119 34 11 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
46 Wed, Feb 7, 1990 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 121 103 35 11 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
47 Wed, Feb 14, 1990 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 2OT 128 132 35 12 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
48 Thu, Feb 15, 1990 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 101 92 36 12 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
49 Sun, Feb 18, 1990 Box Score Boston Celtics W 116 110 37 12 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
50 Tue, Feb 20, 1990 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W OT 115 114 38 12 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
51 Wed, Feb 21, 1990 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 113 111 39 12 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
52 Fri, Feb 23, 1990 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 122 116 40 12 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
53 Sun, Feb 25, 1990 Box Score Utah Jazz L 103 104 40 13 M. Cooper ▪ A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ J. Worthy
54 Wed, Feb 28, 1990 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 112 107 41 13 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
55 Fri, Mar 2, 1990 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 124 93 42 13 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
56 Sun, Mar 4, 1990 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 115 96 43 13 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
57 Tue, Mar 6, 1990 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 95 112 43 14 M. Cooper ▪ A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
58 Wed, Mar 7, 1990 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 103 91 44 14 M. Cooper ▪ A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
59 Fri, Mar 9, 1990 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 131 115 45 14 M. Cooper ▪ A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
60 Sun, Mar 11, 1990 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 123 115 46 14 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
61 Mon, Mar 12, 1990 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 107 102 47 14 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
62 Wed, Mar 14, 1990 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 110 116 47 15 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
63 Thu, Mar 15, 1990 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 96 112 47 16 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
64 Sat, Mar 17, 1990 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 101 99 48 16 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
65 Tue, Mar 20, 1990 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 109 97 49 16 M. Cooper ▪ A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson
66 Fri, Mar 23, 1990 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 110 102 50 16 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
67 Sun, Mar 25, 1990 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 116 94 51 16 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
68 Tue, Mar 27, 1990 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 111 130 51 17 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
69 Wed, Mar 28, 1990 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 106 99 52 17 L. Drew ▪ A. Green ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
70 Fri, Mar 30, 1990 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 135 106 53 17 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
71 Sun, Apr 1, 1990 Box Score Utah Jazz W 119 103 54 17 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
72 Thu, Apr 5, 1990 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 110 103 55 17 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
73 Fri, Apr 6, 1990 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 103 99 56 17 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
74 Sun, Apr 8, 1990 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 116 109 57 17 M. Cooper ▪ A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ J. Worthy
75 Mon, Apr 9, 1990 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 113 106 58 17 V. Divac ▪ A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ J. Worthy
76 Thu, Apr 12, 1990 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 104 107 58 18 V. Divac ▪ A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ J. Worthy
77 Fri, Apr 13, 1990 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 131 119 59 18 V. Divac ▪ A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ J. Worthy
78 Sun, Apr 15, 1990 Box Score Houston Rockets W 113 102 60 18 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
79 Tue, Apr 17, 1990 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 102 101 61 18 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
80 Thu, Apr 19, 1990 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 113 89 62 18 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
81 Sat, Apr 21, 1990 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 125 115 63 18 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ M. Thompson ▪ O. Woolridge ▪ J. Worthy
82 Sun, Apr 22, 1990 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 88 130 63 19 V. Divac ▪ L. Drew ▪ A. Green ▪ J. Vincent ▪ O. Woolridge

9 Starting Lineups

G W L W/L% Starting Lineup
63 50 13 .794 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
6 4 2 .667 M. Cooper ▪ A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ J. Worthy
4 3 1 .750 V. Divac ▪ A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ J. Worthy
3 2 1 .667 M. Cooper ▪ A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
2 1 1 .500 L. Drew ▪ A. Green ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson ▪ J. Worthy
1 1 0 1.000 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ M. Thompson ▪ O. Woolridge ▪ J. Worthy
1 0 1 .000 V. Divac ▪ L. Drew ▪ A. Green ▪ J. Vincent ▪ O. Woolridge
1 1 0 1.000 M. Cooper ▪ A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ B. Scott ▪ M. Thompson
1 1 0 1.000 A. Green ▪ M. Johnson ▪ M. McNamara ▪ B. Scott ▪ J. Worthy