Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > San Antonio Spurs > 1989-90 Starting Lineups

News: s-r blog:WNBA 2014 Stats

1989-90 San Antonio Spurs Starting Lineups

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 56-26, Finished 1st in NBA Midwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Larry Brown (56-26)

PTS/G: 106.3 (17th of 27) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 102.8 (5th of 27)
SRS: 3.58 (7th of 27) ▪ Pace: 98.5 (11th of 27)
Off Rtg: 107.7 (15th of 27) ▪ Def Rtg: 104.2 (3rd of 27)
Expected W-L: 50-32 (8th of 27)

Arena: HemisFair Arena ▪ Attendance: 586,787 (16th of 27)

NBA 1990 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference Semifinals (4-3) versus Portland Trail Blazers  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference First Round (3-0) versus Denver Nuggets  (Series Stats)

Starting Lineups

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Starting Lineup
1 Sat, Nov 4, 1989 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 106 98 1 0 W. Anderson ▪ M. Cheeks ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson
2 Wed, Nov 8, 1989 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 104 108 1 1 W. Anderson ▪ M. Cheeks ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson
3 Fri, Nov 10, 1989 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 92 106 1 2 W. Anderson ▪ M. Cheeks ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson
4 Sat, Nov 11, 1989 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 122 108 2 2 W. Anderson ▪ M. Cheeks ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson
5 Tue, Nov 14, 1989 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 97 108 2 3 W. Anderson ▪ M. Cheeks ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson
6 Wed, Nov 15, 1989 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 86 76 3 3 W. Anderson ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ V. Maxwell ▪ D. Robinson
7 Fri, Nov 17, 1989 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 101 108 3 4 M. Cheeks ▪ T. Cummings ▪ C. Jones ▪ C. Welp ▪ D. Wingate
8 Sat, Nov 18, 1989 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 110 95 4 4 W. Anderson ▪ M. Cheeks ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson
9 Tue, Nov 21, 1989 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 107 98 5 4 W. Anderson ▪ M. Cheeks ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson
10 Fri, Nov 24, 1989 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 90 89 6 4 W. Anderson ▪ M. Cheeks ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson
11 Sun, Nov 26, 1989 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 112 132 6 5 W. Anderson ▪ M. Cheeks ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson
12 Tue, Nov 28, 1989 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 117 104 7 5 W. Anderson ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ J. Moore ▪ D. Robinson
13 Thu, Nov 30, 1989 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 93 89 8 5 W. Anderson ▪ M. Cheeks ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson
14 Sat, Dec 2, 1989 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 118 110 9 5 W. Anderson ▪ M. Cheeks ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson
15 Wed, Dec 6, 1989 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 121 119 10 5 W. Anderson ▪ M. Cheeks ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson
16 Fri, Dec 8, 1989 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 99 93 11 5 W. Anderson ▪ M. Cheeks ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson
17 Sat, Dec 9, 1989 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 109 92 12 5 W. Anderson ▪ M. Cheeks ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson
18 Tue, Dec 12, 1989 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 94 102 12 6 W. Anderson ▪ M. Cheeks ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson
19 Thu, Dec 14, 1989 Box Score Houston Rockets W 104 100 13 6 W. Anderson ▪ M. Cheeks ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson
20 Sat, Dec 16, 1989 Box Score Orlando Magic W 125 116 14 6 W. Anderson ▪ M. Cheeks ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson
21 Wed, Dec 20, 1989 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 103 100 15 6 W. Anderson ▪ M. Cheeks ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson
22 Fri, Dec 22, 1989 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 119 115 16 6 W. Anderson ▪ M. Cheeks ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson
23 Sat, Dec 23, 1989 Box Score Utah Jazz W 115 98 17 6 W. Anderson ▪ M. Cheeks ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson
24 Tue, Dec 26, 1989 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 107 82 18 6 W. Anderson ▪ M. Cheeks ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson
25 Wed, Dec 27, 1989 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 107 97 19 6 W. Anderson ▪ M. Cheeks ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson
26 Fri, Dec 29, 1989 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 97 101 19 7 W. Anderson ▪ M. Cheeks ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson
27 Wed, Jan 3, 1990 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 103 94 20 7 W. Anderson ▪ M. Cheeks ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson
28 Sat, Jan 6, 1990 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 109 96 21 7 W. Anderson ▪ M. Cheeks ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson
29 Mon, Jan 8, 1990 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 102 111 21 8 W. Anderson ▪ M. Cheeks ▪ T. Cummings ▪ V. Maxwell ▪ D. Robinson
30 Tue, Jan 9, 1990 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 107 102 22 8 W. Anderson ▪ M. Cheeks ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson
31 Fri, Jan 12, 1990 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 97 90 23 8 W. Anderson ▪ M. Cheeks ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson
32 Sat, Jan 13, 1990 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 101 107 23 9 W. Anderson ▪ M. Cheeks ▪ T. Cummings ▪ Z. Paspalj ▪ D. Robinson
33 Mon, Jan 15, 1990 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 89 92 23 10 W. Anderson ▪ M. Cheeks ▪ T. Cummings ▪ D. Robinson ▪ D. Wingate
34 Wed, Jan 17, 1990 Box Score New York Knicks W 101 97 24 10 W. Anderson ▪ M. Cheeks ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson
35 Fri, Jan 19, 1990 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 104 101 25 10 W. Anderson ▪ M. Cheeks ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson
36 Sat, Jan 20, 1990 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 99 126 25 11 W. Anderson ▪ M. Cheeks ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson
37 Mon, Jan 22, 1990 Box Score Washington Bullets W 124 115 26 11 W. Anderson ▪ M. Cheeks ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson
38 Wed, Jan 24, 1990 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 106 98 27 11 W. Anderson ▪ M. Cheeks ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson
39 Fri, Jan 26, 1990 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 103 109 27 12 W. Anderson ▪ M. Cheeks ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson
40 Sat, Jan 27, 1990 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 98 109 27 13 W. Anderson ▪ F. Brickowski ▪ M. Cheeks ▪ T. Cummings ▪ D. Robinson
41 Mon, Jan 29, 1990 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 86 84 28 13 W. Anderson ▪ F. Brickowski ▪ M. Cheeks ▪ T. Cummings ▪ D. Robinson
42 Wed, Jan 31, 1990 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 129 95 29 13 W. Anderson ▪ F. Brickowski ▪ M. Cheeks ▪ T. Cummings ▪ D. Robinson
43 Fri, Feb 2, 1990 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 118 107 30 13 W. Anderson ▪ F. Brickowski ▪ M. Cheeks ▪ T. Cummings ▪ D. Robinson
44 Sat, Feb 3, 1990 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 112 111 31 13 W. Anderson ▪ F. Brickowski ▪ M. Cheeks ▪ T. Cummings ▪ D. Robinson
45 Tue, Feb 6, 1990 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 105 94 32 13 W. Anderson ▪ F. Brickowski ▪ M. Cheeks ▪ T. Cummings ▪ D. Robinson
46 Thu, Feb 8, 1990 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 100 105 32 14 W. Anderson ▪ F. Brickowski ▪ M. Cheeks ▪ T. Cummings ▪ D. Robinson
47 Tue, Feb 13, 1990 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 96 103 32 15 W. Anderson ▪ F. Brickowski ▪ M. Cheeks ▪ T. Cummings ▪ D. Robinson
48 Wed, Feb 14, 1990 Box Score Boston Celtics L 95 106 32 16 W. Anderson ▪ F. Brickowski ▪ M. Cheeks ▪ T. Cummings ▪ D. Robinson
49 Fri, Feb 16, 1990 Box Score Utah Jazz W 100 86 33 16 W. Anderson ▪ M. Cheeks ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson
50 Sat, Feb 17, 1990 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 104 102 34 16 W. Anderson ▪ M. Cheeks ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson
51 Tue, Feb 20, 1990 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L OT 114 115 34 17 W. Anderson ▪ M. Cheeks ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson
52 Fri, Feb 23, 1990 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 105 95 35 17 W. Anderson ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ J. Moore ▪ D. Robinson
53 Sun, Feb 25, 1990 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 107 106 36 17 W. Anderson ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ J. Moore ▪ D. Robinson
54 Mon, Feb 26, 1990 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 105 96 37 17 W. Anderson ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ J. Moore ▪ D. Robinson
55 Wed, Feb 28, 1990 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L OT 135 144 37 18 W. Anderson ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ J. Moore ▪ D. Robinson
56 Fri, Mar 2, 1990 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 131 115 38 18 W. Anderson ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ J. Moore ▪ D. Robinson
57 Sat, Mar 3, 1990 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 98 112 38 19 W. Anderson ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ J. Moore ▪ D. Robinson
58 Mon, Mar 5, 1990 Box Score Houston Rockets L 105 109 38 20 W. Anderson ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ J. Moore ▪ D. Robinson
59 Sat, Mar 10, 1990 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 118 111 39 20 W. Anderson ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
60 Mon, Mar 12, 1990 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 92 88 40 20 W. Anderson ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
61 Tue, Mar 13, 1990 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 103 102 41 20 W. Anderson ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
62 Thu, Mar 15, 1990 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 98 110 41 21 W. Anderson ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
63 Sat, Mar 17, 1990 Box Score Miami Heat W 111 98 42 21 W. Anderson ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
64 Mon, Mar 19, 1990 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 113 102 43 21 W. Anderson ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
65 Tue, Mar 20, 1990 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 128 106 44 21 W. Anderson ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
66 Thu, Mar 22, 1990 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 107 106 45 21 W. Anderson ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
67 Sat, Mar 24, 1990 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 105 98 46 21 W. Anderson ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
68 Mon, Mar 26, 1990 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 95 113 46 22 W. Anderson ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
69 Tue, Mar 27, 1990 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 115 103 47 22 W. Anderson ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
70 Thu, Mar 29, 1990 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 105 109 47 23 W. Anderson ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
71 Sat, Mar 31, 1990 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 107 100 48 23 W. Anderson ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
72 Tue, Apr 3, 1990 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 90 92 48 24 W. Anderson ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
73 Wed, Apr 4, 1990 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 98 104 48 25 W. Anderson ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
74 Sat, Apr 7, 1990 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 111 93 49 25 W. Anderson ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
75 Sun, Apr 8, 1990 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 105 112 49 26 W. Anderson ▪ S. Elliott ▪ C. Jones ▪ D. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
76 Tue, Apr 10, 1990 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 132 122 50 26 W. Anderson ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
77 Thu, Apr 12, 1990 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 105 98 51 26 W. Anderson ▪ F. Brickowski ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
78 Sat, Apr 14, 1990 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 105 94 52 26 W. Anderson ▪ F. Brickowski ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
79 Mon, Apr 16, 1990 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 110 101 53 26 W. Anderson ▪ F. Brickowski ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
80 Wed, Apr 18, 1990 Box Score Utah Jazz W 102 93 54 26 W. Anderson ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
81 Fri, Apr 20, 1990 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 112 108 55 26 W. Anderson ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
82 Sun, Apr 22, 1990 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 108 93 56 26 W. Anderson ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland

11 Starting Lineups

G W L W/L% Starting Lineup
36 27 9 .750 W. Anderson ▪ M. Cheeks ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson
20 15 5 .750 W. Anderson ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
9 5 4 .556 W. Anderson ▪ F. Brickowski ▪ M. Cheeks ▪ T. Cummings ▪ D. Robinson
8 5 3 .625 W. Anderson ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ J. Moore ▪ D. Robinson
3 3 0 1.000 W. Anderson ▪ F. Brickowski ▪ S. Elliott ▪ D. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
1 0 1 .000 W. Anderson ▪ M. Cheeks ▪ T. Cummings ▪ V. Maxwell ▪ D. Robinson
1 0 1 .000 W. Anderson ▪ M. Cheeks ▪ T. Cummings ▪ Z. Paspalj ▪ D. Robinson
1 0 1 .000 W. Anderson ▪ S. Elliott ▪ C. Jones ▪ D. Robinson ▪ R. Strickland
1 0 1 .000 M. Cheeks ▪ T. Cummings ▪ C. Jones ▪ C. Welp ▪ D. Wingate
1 1 0 1.000 W. Anderson ▪ T. Cummings ▪ S. Elliott ▪ V. Maxwell ▪ D. Robinson
1 0 1 .000 W. Anderson ▪ M. Cheeks ▪ T. Cummings ▪ D. Robinson ▪ D. Wingate