Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1995-96 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

1995-96 Seattle SuperSonics Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 64-18, Finished 1st in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: George Karl (64-18)

PTS/G: 104.5 (2nd of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 96.7 (8th of 29)
SRS: 7.39 (2nd of 29) ▪ Pace: 93.8 (3rd of 29)
Off Rtg: 110.3 (8th of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 102.1 (2nd of 29)
Expected W-L: 61-21 (2nd of 29)

Arena: KeyArena at Seattle Center ▪ Attendance: 697,301 (14th of 29)

NBA 1996 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Finals (2-4) versus Chicago Bulls  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference Finals (3-4) versus Utah Jazz  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference Semifinals (0-4) versus Houston Rockets  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference First Round (1-3) versus Sacramento Kings  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Nov 3, 1995 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 94 112 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Nov 4, 1995 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 103 89 1 1 W 1
3 Tue, Nov 7, 1995 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 127 108 2 1 W 2
4 Wed, Nov 8, 1995 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 122 117 3 1 W 3
5 Fri, Nov 10, 1995 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 97 100 3 2 L 1
6 Sat, Nov 11, 1995 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies W 117 81 4 2 W 1
7 Tue, Nov 14, 1995 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 115 107 5 2 W 2
8 Wed, Nov 15, 1995 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 87 94 5 3 L 1
9 Fri, Nov 17, 1995 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 98 96 6 3 W 1
10 Sat, Nov 18, 1995 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 104 118 6 4 L 1
11 Tue, Nov 21, 1995 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 97 102 6 5 L 2
12 Wed, Nov 22, 1995 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 106 97 7 5 W 1
13 Fri, Nov 24, 1995 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 112 100 8 5 W 2
14 Sun, Nov 26, 1995 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 97 92 9 5 W 3
15 Tue, Nov 28, 1995 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 101 102 9 6 L 1
16 Fri, Dec 1, 1995 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 110 99 10 6 W 1
17 Tue, Dec 5, 1995 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 119 89 11 6 W 2
18 Fri, Dec 8, 1995 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 120 103 12 6 W 3
19 Sat, Dec 9, 1995 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 106 97 13 6 W 4
20 Tue, Dec 12, 1995 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L OT 101 112 13 7 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Wed, Dec 13, 1995 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 88 83 14 7 W 1
22 Fri, Dec 15, 1995 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 108 101 15 7 W 2
23 Tue, Dec 19, 1995 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies L 93 94 15 8 L 1
24 Thu, Dec 21, 1995 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies W 92 68 16 8 W 1
25 Sat, Dec 23, 1995 Box Score Washington Bullets W 118 100 17 8 W 2
26 Wed, Dec 27, 1995 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 99 83 18 8 W 3
27 Fri, Dec 29, 1995 Box Score Boston Celtics W 124 85 19 8 W 4
28 Sat, Dec 30, 1995 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W OT 123 112 20 8 W 5
29 Tue, Jan 2, 1996 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 111 88 21 8 W 6
30 Thu, Jan 4, 1996 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 84 81 22 8 W 7
31 Fri, Jan 5, 1996 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 93 115 22 9 L 1
32 Tue, Jan 9, 1996 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 97 92 23 9 W 1
33 Wed, Jan 10, 1996 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 87 113 23 10 L 1
34 Fri, Jan 12, 1996 Box Score Miami Heat W 113 81 24 10 W 1
35 Mon, Jan 15, 1996 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 104 95 25 10 W 2
36 Tue, Jan 16, 1996 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 99 90 26 10 W 3
37 Fri, Jan 19, 1996 Box Score New York Knicks L OT 97 100 26 11 L 1
38 Sun, Jan 21, 1996 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 108 101 27 11 W 1
39 Wed, Jan 24, 1996 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 86 79 28 11 W 2
40 Fri, Jan 26, 1996 Box Score Utah Jazz W 94 93 29 11 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sat, Jan 27, 1996 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 96 87 30 11 W 4 at Anaheim, CA
42 Mon, Jan 29, 1996 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 92 88 31 11 W 5
43 Tue, Jan 30, 1996 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 97 88 32 11 W 6
44 Thu, Feb 1, 1996 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 100 103 32 12 L 1
45 Sat, Feb 3, 1996 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W OT 104 103 33 12 W 1
46 Tue, Feb 6, 1996 Box Score Houston Rockets W 99 94 34 12 W 2
47 Tue, Feb 13, 1996 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 102 98 35 12 W 3
48 Wed, Feb 14, 1996 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 130 93 36 12 W 4
49 Fri, Feb 16, 1996 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 117 99 37 12 W 5
50 Sun, Feb 18, 1996 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies W 118 109 38 12 W 6
51 Mon, Feb 19, 1996 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 102 94 39 12 W 7
52 Thu, Feb 22, 1996 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 106 90 40 12 W 8
53 Sat, Feb 24, 1996 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 104 91 41 12 W 9
54 Sun, Feb 25, 1996 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 106 101 42 12 W 10
55 Wed, Feb 28, 1996 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 94 80 43 12 W 11
56 Fri, Mar 1, 1996 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 106 96 44 12 W 12
57 Sat, Mar 2, 1996 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 103 92 45 12 W 13
58 Tue, Mar 5, 1996 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 2OT 107 101 46 12 W 14
59 Wed, Mar 6, 1996 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 88 99 46 13 L 1
60 Fri, Mar 8, 1996 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 132 112 47 13 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sun, Mar 10, 1996 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 105 106 47 14 L 1
62 Wed, Mar 13, 1996 Box Score Orlando Magic W 100 99 48 14 W 1
63 Fri, Mar 15, 1996 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 120 97 49 14 W 2
64 Mon, Mar 18, 1996 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 104 101 50 14 W 3
65 Tue, Mar 19, 1996 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 71 94 50 15 L 1
66 Thu, Mar 21, 1996 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 104 93 51 15 W 1
67 Sat, Mar 23, 1996 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 129 89 52 15 W 2
68 Sun, Mar 24, 1996 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 112 110 53 15 W 3
69 Tue, Mar 26, 1996 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 114 102 54 15 W 4
70 Wed, Mar 27, 1996 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 132 95 55 15 W 5
71 Sat, Mar 30, 1996 Box Score Utah Jazz W 100 98 56 15 W 6
72 Tue, Apr 2, 1996 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 100 91 57 15 W 7
73 Wed, Apr 3, 1996 Box Score Houston Rockets W 118 103 58 15 W 8
74 Fri, Apr 5, 1996 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 2OT 130 121 59 15 W 9
75 Sat, Apr 6, 1996 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 92 95 59 16 L 1
76 Mon, Apr 8, 1996 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 108 98 60 16 W 1
77 Wed, Apr 10, 1996 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 108 89 61 16 W 2
78 Sat, Apr 13, 1996 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 81 84 61 17 L 1
79 Mon, Apr 15, 1996 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 112 106 62 17 W 1
80 Wed, Apr 17, 1996 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 96 90 63 17 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 19, 1996 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 94 86 64 17 W 3
82 Sun, Apr 21, 1996 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 88 99 64 18 L 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Apr 26, 1996 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 97 85 1 0 W 1
2 Sun, Apr 28, 1996 Box Score Sacramento Kings L 81 90 1 1 L 1
3 Tue, Apr 30, 1996 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 96 89 2 1 W 1
4 Thu, May 2, 1996 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 101 87 3 1 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
5 Sat, May 4, 1996 Box Score Houston Rockets W 108 75 4 1 W 3
6 Mon, May 6, 1996 Box Score Houston Rockets W 105 101 5 1 W 4
7 Fri, May 10, 1996 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 115 112 6 1 W 5
8 Sun, May 12, 1996 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W OT 114 107 7 1 W 6
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
9 Sat, May 18, 1996 Box Score Utah Jazz W 102 72 8 1 W 7
10 Mon, May 20, 1996 Box Score Utah Jazz W 91 87 9 1 W 8
11 Fri, May 24, 1996 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 76 96 9 2 L 1
12 Sun, May 26, 1996 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 88 86 10 2 W 1
13 Tue, May 28, 1996 Box Score Utah Jazz L OT 95 98 10 3 L 1
14 Thu, May 30, 1996 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 83 118 10 4 L 2
15 Sun, Jun 2, 1996 Box Score Utah Jazz W 90 86 11 4 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
16 Wed, Jun 5, 1996 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 90 107 11 5 L 1
17 Fri, Jun 7, 1996 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 88 92 11 6 L 2
18 Sun, Jun 9, 1996 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 86 108 11 7 L 3
19 Wed, Jun 12, 1996 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 107 86 12 7 W 1
20 Fri, Jun 14, 1996 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 89 78 13 7 W 2
21 Sun, Jun 16, 1996 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 75 87 13 8 L 1