Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1965-66 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:WNBA 2014 Stats

1965-66 St. Louis Hawks Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 36-44, Finished 3rd in NBA Western Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Richie Guerin (36-44)

PTS/G: 111.4 (8th of 9) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 112.0 (2nd of 9)
SRS: -0.50 (5th of 9) ▪ Pace: 116.6 (9th of 9)
Off Rtg: 95.6 (5th of 9) ▪ Def Rtg: 96.1 (6th of 9)
Expected W-L: 39-41 (5th of 9)

Arena: Kiel Auditorium ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 1966 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Division Finals (3-4) versus Los Angeles Lakers  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Division Semifinals (0-3) versus Baltimore Bullets  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Oct 15, 1965 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals W 111 100 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Oct 16, 1965 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 94 106 1 1 L 1
3 Wed, Oct 20, 1965 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 99 119 1 2 L 2
4 Sat, Oct 23, 1965 Box Score Boston Celtics W 120 110 2 2 W 1
5 Sat, Oct 30, 1965 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 122 95 3 2 W 2
6 Wed, Nov 3, 1965 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 116 120 3 3 L 1
7 Fri, Nov 5, 1965 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 116 118 3 4 L 2
8 Sat, Nov 6, 1965 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 131 101 4 4 W 1
9 Wed, Nov 10, 1965 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 117 124 4 5 L 1
10 Thu, Nov 11, 1965 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 83 87 4 6 L 2
11 Sat, Nov 13, 1965 Box Score San Francisco Warriors W 138 113 5 6 W 1
12 Tue, Nov 16, 1965 Box Score N Philadelphia 76ers L 98 107 5 7 L 1 at New York, NY
13 Sat, Nov 20, 1965 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 110 101 6 7 W 1
14 Mon, Nov 22, 1965 Box Score N San Francisco Warriors L 108 112 6 8 L 1 at Memphis, TN
15 Wed, Nov 24, 1965 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 108 112 6 9 L 2
16 Thu, Nov 25, 1965 Box Score San Francisco Warriors W 119 113 7 9 W 1
17 Sat, Nov 27, 1965 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 136 110 8 9 W 2
18 Sun, Nov 28, 1965 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 102 110 8 10 L 1
19 Tue, Nov 30, 1965 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 119 138 8 11 L 2
20 Wed, Dec 1, 1965 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 110 101 9 11 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sat, Dec 4, 1965 Box Score Boston Celtics L 94 100 9 12 L 1
22 Sun, Dec 5, 1965 Box Score N San Francisco Warriors W 113 99 10 12 W 1 at Omaha, NE
23 Tue, Dec 7, 1965 Box Score N Boston Celtics L 96 112 10 13 L 1 at New York, NY
24 Wed, Dec 8, 1965 Box Score N New York Knicks W 104 93 11 13 W 1 at Boston, MA
25 Fri, Dec 10, 1965 Box Score New York Knicks L 106 109 11 14 L 1
26 Sat, Dec 11, 1965 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 108 126 11 15 L 2
27 Sun, Dec 12, 1965 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 101 123 11 16 L 3
28 Wed, Dec 15, 1965 Box Score N San Francisco Warriors L 113 128 11 17 L 4 at Oakland, CA
29 Fri, Dec 17, 1965 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors W 103 102 12 17 W 1
30 Sat, Dec 25, 1965 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 131 111 13 17 W 2
31 Sun, Dec 26, 1965 Box Score Cincinnati Royals L 115 117 13 18 L 1
32 Mon, Dec 27, 1965 Box Score N Los Angeles Lakers L 100 108 13 19 L 2 at Memphis, TN
33 Tue, Dec 28, 1965 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 100 107 13 20 L 3
34 Thu, Dec 30, 1965 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 130 113 14 20 W 1
35 Sat, Jan 1, 1966 Box Score Boston Celtics W 100 98 15 20 W 2
36 Mon, Jan 3, 1966 Box Score N Cincinnati Royals L 114 130 15 21 L 1 at Memphis, TN
37 Wed, Jan 5, 1966 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 101 114 15 22 L 2
38 Fri, Jan 7, 1966 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 97 137 15 23 L 3
39 Sat, Jan 8, 1966 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 115 105 16 23 W 1
40 Sun, Jan 9, 1966 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 117 127 16 24 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Thu, Jan 13, 1966 Box Score N Cincinnati Royals L 102 107 16 25 L 2 at Indianapolis, IN
42 Fri, Jan 14, 1966 Box Score Baltimore Bullets L 119 121 16 26 L 3
43 Sun, Jan 16, 1966 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 136 128 17 26 W 1
44 Mon, Jan 17, 1966 Box Score N New York Knicks W 115 106 18 26 W 2 at Memphis, TN
45 Tue, Jan 18, 1966 Box Score New York Knicks W 109 107 19 26 W 3
46 Thu, Jan 20, 1966 Box Score N Detroit Pistons W 103 92 20 26 W 4 at Dallas, TX
47 Fri, Jan 21, 1966 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 108 117 20 27 L 1
48 Sat, Jan 22, 1966 Box Score New York Knicks W 119 111 21 27 W 1
49 Sun, Jan 23, 1966 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 98 104 21 28 L 1
50 Mon, Jan 24, 1966 Box Score N Philadelphia 76ers L 107 110 21 29 L 2 at Memphis, TN
51 Tue, Jan 25, 1966 Box Score San Francisco Warriors W 142 107 22 29 W 1
52 Fri, Jan 28, 1966 Box Score San Francisco Warriors L 104 114 22 30 L 1
53 Sat, Jan 29, 1966 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 115 116 22 31 L 2
54 Sun, Jan 30, 1966 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 115 98 23 31 W 1
55 Wed, Feb 2, 1966 Box Score N Philadelphia 76ers W 96 89 24 31 W 2 at Greensboro, NC
56 Thu, Feb 3, 1966 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 113 122 24 32 L 1
57 Fri, Feb 4, 1966 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 95 117 24 33 L 2
58 Sun, Feb 6, 1966 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 109 105 25 33 W 1
59 Mon, Feb 7, 1966 Box Score N Baltimore Bullets L 104 111 25 34 L 1 at Memphis, TN
60 Sun, Feb 13, 1966 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 104 102 26 34 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Tue, Feb 15, 1966 Box Score N Philadelphia 76ers L 109 121 26 35 L 1 at Pittsburgh, PA
62 Sun, Feb 20, 1966 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 126 123 27 35 W 1
63 Tue, Feb 22, 1966 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 108 113 27 36 L 1
64 Thu, Feb 24, 1966 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 106 134 27 37 L 2
65 Sun, Feb 27, 1966 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 125 114 28 37 W 1
66 Mon, Feb 28, 1966 Box Score N Detroit Pistons W 108 103 29 37 W 2 at Memphis, TN
67 Tue, Mar 1, 1966 Box Score Boston Celtics L 95 120 29 38 L 1
68 Fri, Mar 4, 1966 Box Score N Boston Celtics W 132 112 30 38 W 1 at Providence, RI
69 Sun, Mar 6, 1966 Box Score New York Knicks W 119 106 31 38 W 2
70 Mon, Mar 7, 1966 Box Score N Boston Celtics L 104 106 31 39 L 1 at Memphis, TN
71 Tue, Mar 8, 1966 Box Score N Philadelphia 76ers L 106 112 31 40 L 2 at New York, NY
72 Wed, Mar 9, 1966 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 115 123 31 41 L 3
73 Sat, Mar 12, 1966 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals W 114 113 32 41 W 1
74 Sun, Mar 13, 1966 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 115 106 33 41 W 2
75 Tue, Mar 15, 1966 Box Score N San Francisco Warriors W 110 109 34 41 W 3 at San Jose, CA
76 Thu, Mar 17, 1966 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors L 112 116 34 42 L 1
77 Fri, Mar 18, 1966 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 120 132 34 43 L 2
78 Sat, Mar 19, 1966 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 115 112 35 43 W 1
79 Sun, Mar 20, 1966 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 121 117 36 43 W 2
80 Tue, Mar 22, 1966 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 125 126 36 44 L 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Thu, Mar 24, 1966 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets W 113 111 1 0 W 1
2 Sun, Mar 27, 1966 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets W 105 100 2 0 W 2
3 Wed, Mar 30, 1966 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 121 112 3 0 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
4 Fri, Apr 1, 1966 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 106 129 3 1 L 1
5 Sun, Apr 3, 1966 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 116 125 3 2 L 2
6 Wed, Apr 6, 1966 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 120 113 4 2 W 1
7 Sat, Apr 9, 1966 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 95 107 4 3 L 1
8 Sun, Apr 10, 1966 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 112 100 5 3 W 1
9 Wed, Apr 13, 1966 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 131 127 6 3 W 2
10 Fri, Apr 15, 1966 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 121 130 6 4 L 1