Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1989-90 Schedule and Results

1989-90 Dallas Mavericks Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 47-35, Finished 3rd in NBA Midwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: John MacLeod (5-6), Richie Adubato (42-29)

PTS/G: 102.2 (22nd of 27) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 102.2 (4th of 27)
SRS: 0.42 (15th of 27) ▪ Pace: 94.5 (25th of 27)
Off Rtg: 107.2 (18th of 27) ▪ Def Rtg: 107.2 (9th of 27)
Expected W-L: 41-41 (16th of 27)

Arena: Reunion Arena ▪ Attendance: 691,490 (9th of 27)

NBA 1990 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference First Round (0-3) versus Portland Trail Blazers  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Nov 3, 1989 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 94 102 0 1 L 1
2 Tue, Nov 7, 1989 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 94 96 0 2 L 2
3 Wed, Nov 8, 1989 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 123 99 1 2 W 1
4 Fri, Nov 10, 1989 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 91 99 1 3 L 1
5 Sun, Nov 12, 1989 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 98 107 1 4 L 2
6 Tue, Nov 14, 1989 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W OT 113 109 2 4 W 1
7 Fri, Nov 17, 1989 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 122 105 3 4 W 2
8 Sat, Nov 18, 1989 Box Score Miami Heat W 100 99 4 4 W 3
9 Tue, Nov 21, 1989 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 95 111 4 5 L 1
10 Fri, Nov 24, 1989 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 99 89 5 5 W 1
11 Sat, Nov 25, 1989 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 70 117 5 6 L 1
12 Wed, Nov 29, 1989 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 102 83 6 6 W 1
13 Thu, Nov 30, 1989 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 89 93 6 7 L 1
14 Sat, Dec 2, 1989 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 106 103 7 7 W 1
15 Tue, Dec 5, 1989 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 107 88 8 7 W 2
16 Thu, Dec 7, 1989 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 97 107 8 8 L 1
17 Fri, Dec 8, 1989 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 93 99 8 9 L 2
18 Tue, Dec 12, 1989 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 97 105 8 10 L 3
19 Wed, Dec 13, 1989 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 90 87 9 10 W 1
20 Fri, Dec 15, 1989 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 95 88 10 10 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sat, Dec 16, 1989 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 108 112 10 11 L 1
22 Tue, Dec 19, 1989 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 97 102 10 12 L 2
23 Wed, Dec 20, 1989 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 84 78 11 12 W 1
24 Fri, Dec 22, 1989 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 101 92 12 12 W 2
25 Sat, Dec 23, 1989 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 102 95 13 12 W 3
26 Wed, Dec 27, 1989 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 114 101 14 12 W 4
27 Fri, Dec 29, 1989 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 3OT 140 144 14 13 L 1
28 Sat, Dec 30, 1989 Box Score Denver Nuggets W OT 116 109 15 13 W 1
29 Tue, Jan 2, 1990 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 110 106 16 13 W 2
30 Thu, Jan 4, 1990 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 102 119 16 14 L 1
31 Fri, Jan 5, 1990 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 79 104 16 15 L 2
32 Mon, Jan 8, 1990 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 110 96 17 15 W 1
33 Wed, Jan 10, 1990 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 119 123 17 16 L 1
34 Thu, Jan 11, 1990 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 87 98 17 17 L 2
35 Sat, Jan 13, 1990 Box Score Utah Jazz L 99 109 17 18 L 3
36 Mon, Jan 15, 1990 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 90 101 17 19 L 4
37 Wed, Jan 17, 1990 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 88 108 17 20 L 5
38 Fri, Jan 19, 1990 Box Score New York Knicks W 117 103 18 20 W 1
39 Sat, Jan 20, 1990 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W OT 105 96 19 20 W 2
40 Tue, Jan 23, 1990 Box Score Washington Bullets W 129 105 20 20 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Jan 26, 1990 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 106 93 21 20 W 4
42 Sat, Jan 27, 1990 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 99 92 22 20 W 5
43 Mon, Jan 29, 1990 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 108 88 23 20 W 6
44 Wed, Jan 31, 1990 Box Score Houston Rockets W 98 91 24 20 W 7
45 Fri, Feb 2, 1990 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 92 105 24 21 L 1
46 Sat, Feb 3, 1990 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 100 131 24 22 L 2
47 Tue, Feb 6, 1990 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 100 90 25 22 W 1
48 Thu, Feb 8, 1990 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 90 77 26 22 W 2
49 Tue, Feb 13, 1990 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 103 96 27 22 W 3
50 Sat, Feb 17, 1990 Box Score Orlando Magic W 135 108 28 22 W 4
51 Mon, Feb 19, 1990 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 96 87 29 22 W 5
52 Thu, Feb 22, 1990 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 97 109 29 23 L 1
53 Fri, Feb 23, 1990 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 102 91 30 23 W 1
54 Sun, Feb 25, 1990 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 87 82 31 23 W 2
55 Tue, Feb 27, 1990 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 87 110 31 24 L 1
56 Wed, Feb 28, 1990 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 98 111 31 25 L 2
57 Fri, Mar 2, 1990 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 108 102 32 25 W 1
58 Sat, Mar 3, 1990 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 89 106 32 26 L 1
59 Wed, Mar 7, 1990 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 91 103 32 27 L 2
60 Sat, Mar 10, 1990 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 95 105 32 28 L 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Wed, Mar 14, 1990 Box Score Boston Celtics W 113 102 33 28 W 1
62 Fri, Mar 16, 1990 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 104 97 34 28 W 2
63 Sun, Mar 18, 1990 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 84 114 34 29 L 1
64 Mon, Mar 19, 1990 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 117 110 35 29 W 1
65 Thu, Mar 22, 1990 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 116 106 36 29 W 2
66 Fri, Mar 23, 1990 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 106 103 37 29 W 3
67 Sun, Mar 25, 1990 Box Score Detroit Pistons W OT 98 96 38 29 W 4
68 Tue, Mar 27, 1990 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 118 108 39 29 W 5
69 Thu, Mar 29, 1990 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 109 105 40 29 W 6
70 Fri, Mar 30, 1990 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 82 84 40 30 L 1
71 Sun, Apr 1, 1990 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 86 72 41 30 W 1
72 Tue, Apr 3, 1990 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 111 117 41 31 L 1
73 Wed, Apr 4, 1990 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 104 98 42 31 W 1
74 Sat, Apr 7, 1990 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 108 109 42 32 L 1
75 Mon, Apr 9, 1990 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 106 113 42 33 L 2
76 Tue, Apr 10, 1990 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 90 98 42 34 L 3
77 Thu, Apr 12, 1990 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 140 133 43 34 W 1
78 Fri, Apr 13, 1990 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 92 124 43 35 L 1
79 Tue, Apr 17, 1990 Box Score Utah Jazz W 97 96 44 35 W 1
80 Thu, Apr 19, 1990 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 111 102 45 35 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 20, 1990 Box Score Houston Rockets W 121 120 46 35 W 3
82 Sun, Apr 22, 1990 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 118 107 47 35 W 4

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Thu, Apr 26, 1990 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 102 109 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Apr 28, 1990 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 107 114 0 2 L 2
3 Tue, May 1, 1990 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 92 106 0 3 L 3