Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1989-90 Starting Lineups

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

1989-90 Los Angeles Clippers Starting Lineups

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 30-52, Finished 6th in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Don Casey (30-52)

PTS/G: 103.8 (20th of 27) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 107.2 (16th of 27)
SRS: -2.80 (21st of 27) ▪ Pace: 99.2 (10th of 27)
Off Rtg: 104.0 (23rd of 27) ▪ Def Rtg: 107.4 (11th of 27)
Expected W-L: 32-50 (21st of 27)

Arena: Los Angeles Memorial Sports Arena ▪ Attendance: 486,621 (23rd of 27)

Starting Lineups

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Starting Lineup
1 Fri, Nov 3, 1989 Box Score Houston Rockets W 102 88 1 0 G. Grant ▪ K. Norman ▪ C. Smith ▪ R. Williams ▪ J. Wolf
2 Tue, Nov 7, 1989 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 94 118 1 1 G. Grant ▪ K. Norman ▪ R. Williams ▪ J. Wolf ▪ M. Young
3 Wed, Nov 8, 1989 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 99 123 1 2 K. Bannister ▪ G. Grant ▪ K. Norman ▪ R. Williams ▪ J. Wolf
4 Sat, Nov 11, 1989 Box Score New York Knicks L 111 112 1 3 G. Grant ▪ K. Norman ▪ C. Smith ▪ R. Williams ▪ J. Wolf
5 Tue, Nov 14, 1989 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 129 121 2 3 G. Grant ▪ K. Norman ▪ C. Smith ▪ R. Williams ▪ J. Wolf
6 Thu, Nov 16, 1989 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 82 94 2 4 T. Garrick ▪ G. Grant ▪ K. Norman ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Wolf
7 Fri, Nov 17, 1989 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 105 122 2 5 T. Garrick ▪ G. Grant ▪ K. Norman ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Wolf
8 Wed, Nov 22, 1989 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 106 97 3 5 G. Grant ▪ R. Harper ▪ K. Norman ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Wolf
9 Fri, Nov 24, 1989 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 89 90 3 6 G. Grant ▪ R. Harper ▪ K. Norman ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Wolf
10 Sun, Nov 26, 1989 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 120 96 4 6 G. Grant ▪ R. Harper ▪ K. Norman ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Wolf
11 Tue, Nov 28, 1989 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 94 116 4 7 G. Grant ▪ R. Harper ▪ K. Norman ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Wolf
12 Wed, Nov 29, 1989 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 103 117 4 8 G. Grant ▪ R. Harper ▪ K. Norman ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Wolf
13 Fri, Dec 1, 1989 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 90 111 4 9 G. Grant ▪ R. Harper ▪ K. Norman ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Wolf
14 Sat, Dec 2, 1989 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 114 84 5 9 G. Grant ▪ R. Harper ▪ K. Norman ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Wolf
15 Tue, Dec 5, 1989 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 103 111 5 10 G. Grant ▪ R. Harper ▪ K. Norman ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Wolf
16 Thu, Dec 7, 1989 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 105 88 6 10 G. Grant ▪ R. Harper ▪ K. Norman ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Wolf
17 Sat, Dec 9, 1989 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 100 104 6 11 B. Benjamin ▪ G. Grant ▪ R. Harper ▪ D. Manning ▪ C. Smith
18 Tue, Dec 12, 1989 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 92 99 6 12 B. Benjamin ▪ G. Grant ▪ R. Harper ▪ D. Manning ▪ M. Young
19 Wed, Dec 13, 1989 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 83 79 7 12 B. Benjamin ▪ G. Grant ▪ R. Harper ▪ D. Manning ▪ C. Smith
20 Sat, Dec 16, 1989 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 114 108 8 12 B. Benjamin ▪ G. Grant ▪ R. Harper ▪ K. Norman ▪ C. Smith
21 Tue, Dec 19, 1989 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 128 102 9 12 B. Benjamin ▪ G. Grant ▪ R. Harper ▪ K. Norman ▪ C. Smith
22 Fri, Dec 22, 1989 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 92 101 9 13 B. Benjamin ▪ G. Grant ▪ R. Harper ▪ K. Norman ▪ C. Smith
23 Sat, Dec 23, 1989 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 100 104 9 14 B. Benjamin ▪ G. Grant ▪ R. Harper ▪ K. Norman ▪ C. Smith
24 Tue, Dec 26, 1989 Box Score Boston Celtics L 111 112 9 15 B. Benjamin ▪ G. Grant ▪ R. Harper ▪ K. Norman ▪ C. Smith
25 Thu, Dec 28, 1989 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 139 119 10 15 G. Grant ▪ R. Harper ▪ K. Norman ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Wolf
26 Sat, Dec 30, 1989 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 95 100 10 16 B. Benjamin ▪ G. Grant ▪ R. Harper ▪ K. Norman ▪ C. Smith
27 Tue, Jan 2, 1990 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 87 79 11 16 B. Benjamin ▪ G. Grant ▪ R. Harper ▪ K. Norman ▪ C. Smith
28 Wed, Jan 3, 1990 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 80 84 11 17 B. Benjamin ▪ G. Grant ▪ R. Harper ▪ D. Manning ▪ C. Smith
29 Fri, Jan 5, 1990 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 114 105 12 17 B. Benjamin ▪ G. Grant ▪ R. Harper ▪ D. Manning ▪ C. Smith
30 Sun, Jan 7, 1990 Box Score @ New York Knicks L OT 109 110 12 18 B. Benjamin ▪ G. Grant ▪ R. Harper ▪ D. Manning ▪ C. Smith
31 Tue, Jan 9, 1990 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 108 98 13 18 B. Benjamin ▪ G. Grant ▪ R. Harper ▪ D. Manning ▪ C. Smith
32 Wed, Jan 10, 1990 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 115 109 14 18 B. Benjamin ▪ G. Grant ▪ R. Harper ▪ D. Manning ▪ C. Smith
33 Fri, Jan 12, 1990 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 95 94 15 18 B. Benjamin ▪ G. Grant ▪ R. Harper ▪ D. Manning ▪ C. Smith
34 Sat, Jan 13, 1990 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 111 117 15 19 B. Benjamin ▪ G. Grant ▪ R. Harper ▪ D. Manning ▪ C. Smith
35 Tue, Jan 16, 1990 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 106 98 16 19 B. Benjamin ▪ G. Grant ▪ R. Harper ▪ D. Manning ▪ C. Smith
36 Thu, Jan 18, 1990 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 105 95 17 19 B. Benjamin ▪ G. Grant ▪ D. Manning ▪ K. Norman ▪ C. Smith
37 Sat, Jan 20, 1990 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 97 95 18 19 G. Grant ▪ D. Manning ▪ K. Norman ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Wolf
38 Mon, Jan 22, 1990 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 104 136 18 20 G. Grant ▪ D. Manning ▪ K. Norman ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Wolf
39 Wed, Jan 24, 1990 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 98 106 18 21 B. Benjamin ▪ G. Grant ▪ D. Manning ▪ K. Norman ▪ C. Smith
40 Thu, Jan 25, 1990 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 101 102 18 22 B. Benjamin ▪ G. Grant ▪ D. Manning ▪ K. Norman ▪ C. Smith
41 Sat, Jan 27, 1990 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 115 118 18 23 B. Benjamin ▪ G. Grant ▪ D. Manning ▪ J. Martin ▪ C. Smith
42 Tue, Jan 30, 1990 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 121 104 19 23 B. Benjamin ▪ G. Grant ▪ D. Manning ▪ K. Norman ▪ C. Smith
43 Wed, Jan 31, 1990 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 101 120 19 24 B. Benjamin ▪ G. Grant ▪ D. Manning ▪ K. Norman ▪ C. Smith
44 Fri, Feb 2, 1990 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 91 126 19 25 B. Benjamin ▪ G. Grant ▪ D. Manning ▪ K. Norman ▪ C. Smith
45 Sat, Feb 3, 1990 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 113 110 20 25 B. Benjamin ▪ D. Manning ▪ K. Norman ▪ D. Rivers ▪ C. Smith
46 Mon, Feb 5, 1990 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 84 100 20 26 B. Benjamin ▪ D. Manning ▪ K. Norman ▪ D. Rivers ▪ C. Smith
47 Thu, Feb 8, 1990 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 105 103 21 26 B. Benjamin ▪ D. Manning ▪ K. Norman ▪ D. Rivers ▪ C. Smith
48 Tue, Feb 13, 1990 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 96 118 21 27 B. Benjamin ▪ D. Manning ▪ K. Norman ▪ D. Rivers ▪ C. Smith
49 Fri, Feb 16, 1990 Box Score Washington Bullets L OT 112 118 21 28 B. Benjamin ▪ D. Manning ▪ K. Norman ▪ D. Rivers ▪ C. Smith
50 Mon, Feb 19, 1990 Box Score Sacramento Kings L 97 99 21 29 D. Manning ▪ J. Martin ▪ K. Norman ▪ D. Rivers ▪ C. Smith
51 Tue, Feb 20, 1990 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 90 99 21 30 D. Manning ▪ J. Martin ▪ K. Norman ▪ D. Rivers ▪ C. Smith
52 Thu, Feb 22, 1990 Box Score Utah Jazz L 102 116 21 31 D. Manning ▪ J. Martin ▪ K. Norman ▪ D. Rivers ▪ C. Smith
53 Fri, Feb 23, 1990 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 112 121 21 32 D. Manning ▪ J. Martin ▪ K. Norman ▪ D. Rivers ▪ C. Smith
54 Sun, Feb 25, 1990 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 106 107 21 33 B. Benjamin ▪ D. Manning ▪ K. Norman ▪ D. Rivers ▪ C. Smith
55 Tue, Feb 27, 1990 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 103 99 22 33 B. Benjamin ▪ D. Manning ▪ K. Norman ▪ D. Rivers ▪ C. Smith
56 Thu, Mar 1, 1990 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L OT 109 118 22 34 B. Benjamin ▪ W. Garland ▪ T. Garrick ▪ K. Norman ▪ C. Smith
57 Sat, Mar 3, 1990 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 107 105 23 34 B. Benjamin ▪ W. Garland ▪ T. Garrick ▪ D. Manning ▪ C. Smith
58 Mon, Mar 5, 1990 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 105 128 23 35 B. Benjamin ▪ W. Garland ▪ T. Garrick ▪ D. Manning ▪ C. Smith
59 Wed, Mar 7, 1990 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 119 115 24 35 B. Benjamin ▪ W. Garland ▪ T. Garrick ▪ K. Norman ▪ C. Smith
60 Thu, Mar 8, 1990 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 94 111 24 36 B. Benjamin ▪ W. Garland ▪ T. Garrick ▪ K. Norman ▪ C. Smith
61 Sat, Mar 10, 1990 Box Score Orlando Magic W 112 101 25 36 B. Benjamin ▪ W. Garland ▪ T. Garrick ▪ K. Norman ▪ C. Smith
62 Mon, Mar 12, 1990 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 109 112 25 37 B. Benjamin ▪ W. Garland ▪ T. Garrick ▪ K. Norman ▪ C. Smith
63 Wed, Mar 14, 1990 Box Score Miami Heat L OT 108 113 25 38 B. Benjamin ▪ W. Garland ▪ T. Garrick ▪ D. Manning ▪ K. Norman
64 Fri, Mar 16, 1990 Box Score Houston Rockets W 118 95 26 38 B. Benjamin ▪ W. Garland ▪ D. Manning ▪ J. Martin ▪ K. Norman
65 Sun, Mar 18, 1990 Box Score Charlotte Hornets L 97 108 26 39 B. Benjamin ▪ W. Garland ▪ D. Manning ▪ J. Martin ▪ K. Norman
66 Tue, Mar 20, 1990 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 112 119 26 40 B. Benjamin ▪ W. Garland ▪ J. Martin ▪ K. Norman ▪ C. Smith
67 Wed, Mar 21, 1990 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 102 118 26 41 B. Benjamin ▪ W. Garland ▪ J. Martin ▪ K. Norman ▪ C. Smith
68 Fri, Mar 23, 1990 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 102 110 26 42 B. Benjamin ▪ W. Garland ▪ D. Manning ▪ K. Norman ▪ C. Smith
69 Sat, Mar 24, 1990 Box Score Utah Jazz L 79 112 26 43 B. Benjamin ▪ W. Garland ▪ J. Martin ▪ K. Norman ▪ C. Smith
70 Mon, Mar 26, 1990 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W OT 101 96 27 43 W. Garland ▪ D. Manning ▪ J. Martin ▪ K. Norman ▪ C. Smith
71 Wed, Mar 28, 1990 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 99 106 27 44 B. Benjamin ▪ T. Garrick ▪ J. Martin ▪ K. Norman ▪ C. Smith
72 Fri, Mar 30, 1990 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 118 122 27 45 B. Benjamin ▪ T. Garrick ▪ D. Manning ▪ J. Martin ▪ C. Smith
73 Sun, Apr 1, 1990 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 104 103 28 45 B. Benjamin ▪ T. Garrick ▪ J. Martin ▪ K. Norman ▪ C. Smith
74 Tue, Apr 3, 1990 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 114 105 29 45 B. Benjamin ▪ T. Garrick ▪ J. Martin ▪ K. Norman ▪ C. Smith
75 Fri, Apr 6, 1990 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 99 106 29 46 B. Benjamin ▪ T. Garrick ▪ J. Martin ▪ K. Norman ▪ C. Smith
76 Sat, Apr 7, 1990 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 108 115 29 47 B. Benjamin ▪ T. Garrick ▪ J. Martin ▪ K. Norman ▪ C. Smith
77 Tue, Apr 10, 1990 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 98 90 30 47 B. Benjamin ▪ T. Garrick ▪ J. Martin ▪ K. Norman ▪ C. Smith
78 Thu, Apr 12, 1990 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 98 105 30 48 B. Benjamin ▪ T. Garrick ▪ J. Martin ▪ K. Norman ▪ C. Smith
79 Mon, Apr 16, 1990 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 85 93 30 49 B. Benjamin ▪ T. Garrick ▪ J. Martin ▪ K. Norman ▪ C. Smith
80 Wed, Apr 18, 1990 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 120 133 30 50 B. Benjamin ▪ T. Garrick ▪ D. Manning ▪ J. Martin ▪ C. Smith
81 Fri, Apr 20, 1990 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 99 121 30 51 B. Benjamin ▪ T. Garrick ▪ D. Manning ▪ J. Martin ▪ C. Smith
82 Sat, Apr 21, 1990 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 115 125 30 52 B. Benjamin ▪ T. Garrick ▪ D. Manning ▪ J. Martin ▪ C. Smith

22 Starting Lineups

G W L W/L% Starting Lineup
10 5 5 .500 G. Grant ▪ R. Harper ▪ K. Norman ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Wolf
10 6 4 .600 B. Benjamin ▪ G. Grant ▪ R. Harper ▪ D. Manning ▪ C. Smith
8 3 5 .375 B. Benjamin ▪ T. Garrick ▪ J. Martin ▪ K. Norman ▪ C. Smith
7 3 4 .429 B. Benjamin ▪ D. Manning ▪ K. Norman ▪ D. Rivers ▪ C. Smith
7 3 4 .429 B. Benjamin ▪ G. Grant ▪ R. Harper ▪ K. Norman ▪ C. Smith
6 2 4 .333 B. Benjamin ▪ G. Grant ▪ D. Manning ▪ K. Norman ▪ C. Smith
5 2 3 .400 B. Benjamin ▪ W. Garland ▪ T. Garrick ▪ K. Norman ▪ C. Smith
4 0 4 .000 B. Benjamin ▪ T. Garrick ▪ D. Manning ▪ J. Martin ▪ C. Smith
4 0 4 .000 D. Manning ▪ J. Martin ▪ K. Norman ▪ D. Rivers ▪ C. Smith
3 2 1 .667 G. Grant ▪ K. Norman ▪ C. Smith ▪ R. Williams ▪ J. Wolf
3 0 3 .000 B. Benjamin ▪ W. Garland ▪ J. Martin ▪ K. Norman ▪ C. Smith
2 1 1 .500 B. Benjamin ▪ W. Garland ▪ T. Garrick ▪ D. Manning ▪ C. Smith
2 0 2 .000 T. Garrick ▪ G. Grant ▪ K. Norman ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Wolf
2 1 1 .500 G. Grant ▪ D. Manning ▪ K. Norman ▪ C. Smith ▪ J. Wolf
2 1 1 .500 B. Benjamin ▪ W. Garland ▪ D. Manning ▪ J. Martin ▪ K. Norman
1 0 1 .000 B. Benjamin ▪ W. Garland ▪ D. Manning ▪ K. Norman ▪ C. Smith
1 0 1 .000 B. Benjamin ▪ G. Grant ▪ D. Manning ▪ J. Martin ▪ C. Smith
1 0 1 .000 B. Benjamin ▪ G. Grant ▪ R. Harper ▪ D. Manning ▪ M. Young
1 0 1 .000 B. Benjamin ▪ W. Garland ▪ T. Garrick ▪ D. Manning ▪ K. Norman
1 0 1 .000 G. Grant ▪ K. Norman ▪ R. Williams ▪ J. Wolf ▪ M. Young
1 1 0 1.000 W. Garland ▪ D. Manning ▪ J. Martin ▪ K. Norman ▪ C. Smith
1 0 1 .000 K. Bannister ▪ G. Grant ▪ K. Norman ▪ R. Williams ▪ J. Wolf