Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > New York Knicks > 1989-90 Schedule and Results

1989-90 New York Knicks Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 45-37, Finished 3rd in NBA Atlantic Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Stu Jackson (45-37)

PTS/G: 108.3 (12th of 27) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 106.9 (15th of 27)
SRS: 0.78 (13th of 27) ▪ Pace: 98.2 (12th of 27)
Off Rtg: 109.4 (13th of 27) ▪ Def Rtg: 108.0 (13th of 27)
Expected W-L: 45-37 (11th of 27)

Arena: Madison Square Garden (IV) ▪ Attendance: 730,432 (5th of 27)

NBA 1990 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference Semifinals (4-1) versus Detroit Pistons  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Conference First Round (3-2) versus Boston Celtics  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Nov 3, 1989 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 103 106 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Nov 4, 1989 Box Score Miami Heat W 119 99 1 1 W 1
3 Mon, Nov 6, 1989 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 110 118 1 2 L 1
4 Thu, Nov 9, 1989 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 107 105 2 2 W 1
5 Sat, Nov 11, 1989 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 112 111 3 2 W 2
6 Tue, Nov 14, 1989 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 117 118 3 3 L 1
7 Thu, Nov 16, 1989 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 121 102 4 3 W 1
8 Sat, Nov 18, 1989 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 111 96 5 3 W 2
9 Tue, Nov 21, 1989 Box Score Houston Rockets W OT 114 106 6 3 W 3
10 Wed, Nov 22, 1989 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 85 97 6 4 L 1
11 Sat, Nov 25, 1989 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 125 108 7 4 W 1
12 Mon, Nov 27, 1989 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 119 108 8 4 W 2
13 Wed, Nov 29, 1989 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 129 111 9 4 W 3
14 Thu, Nov 30, 1989 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 122 127 9 5 L 1
15 Sat, Dec 2, 1989 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 122 112 10 5 W 1
16 Sun, Dec 3, 1989 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 104 115 10 6 L 1
17 Tue, Dec 5, 1989 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 110 103 11 6 W 1
18 Wed, Dec 6, 1989 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 98 113 11 7 L 1
19 Sat, Dec 9, 1989 Box Score Boston Celtics W 124 92 12 7 W 1
20 Fri, Dec 15, 1989 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 113 109 13 7 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sat, Dec 16, 1989 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 118 97 14 7 W 3
22 Tue, Dec 19, 1989 Box Score Utah Jazz W 115 107 15 7 W 4
23 Fri, Dec 22, 1989 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 122 112 16 7 W 5
24 Sat, Dec 23, 1989 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 94 85 17 7 W 6
25 Tue, Dec 26, 1989 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 100 94 18 7 W 7
26 Thu, Dec 28, 1989 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 106 104 19 7 W 8
27 Sat, Dec 30, 1989 Box Score Orlando Magic W 113 107 20 7 W 9
28 Tue, Jan 2, 1990 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 99 113 20 8 L 1
29 Thu, Jan 4, 1990 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 100 95 21 8 W 1
30 Sat, Jan 6, 1990 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 106 117 21 9 L 1
31 Sun, Jan 7, 1990 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W OT 110 109 22 9 W 1
32 Tue, Jan 9, 1990 Box Score Washington Bullets W OT 131 127 23 9 W 2
33 Wed, Jan 10, 1990 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 111 113 23 10 L 1
34 Fri, Jan 12, 1990 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W OT 101 96 24 10 W 1
35 Sat, Jan 13, 1990 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 107 101 25 10 W 2
36 Mon, Jan 15, 1990 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 109 106 26 10 W 3
37 Wed, Jan 17, 1990 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 97 101 26 11 L 1
38 Fri, Jan 19, 1990 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 103 117 26 12 L 2
39 Sun, Jan 21, 1990 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 109 117 26 13 L 3
40 Tue, Jan 23, 1990 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 97 118 26 14 L 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Thu, Jan 25, 1990 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 89 115 26 15 L 5
42 Sat, Jan 27, 1990 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 110 96 27 15 W 1
43 Wed, Jan 31, 1990 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 91 97 27 16 L 1
44 Thu, Feb 1, 1990 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 96 89 28 16 W 1
45 Sat, Feb 3, 1990 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 112 98 29 16 W 2
46 Mon, Feb 5, 1990 Box Score Miami Heat W 116 107 30 16 W 3
47 Tue, Feb 6, 1990 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 117 110 31 16 W 4
48 Thu, Feb 8, 1990 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 122 118 32 16 W 5
49 Tue, Feb 13, 1990 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 114 109 33 16 W 6
50 Thu, Feb 15, 1990 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 105 124 33 17 L 1
51 Sat, Feb 17, 1990 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W OT 119 108 34 17 W 1
52 Thu, Feb 22, 1990 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 119 110 35 17 W 2
53 Fri, Feb 23, 1990 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 121 128 35 18 L 1
54 Sun, Feb 25, 1990 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 87 98 35 19 L 2
55 Tue, Feb 27, 1990 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 110 87 36 19 W 1
56 Thu, Mar 1, 1990 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 100 105 36 20 L 1
57 Sat, Mar 3, 1990 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 106 105 37 20 W 1
58 Tue, Mar 6, 1990 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 100 112 37 21 L 1
59 Wed, Mar 7, 1990 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 93 110 37 22 L 2
60 Sat, Mar 10, 1990 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 110 91 38 22 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sun, Mar 11, 1990 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 106 90 39 22 W 2
62 Tue, Mar 13, 1990 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 108 111 39 23 L 1
63 Thu, Mar 15, 1990 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 82 102 39 24 L 2
64 Sat, Mar 17, 1990 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 111 123 39 25 L 3
65 Tue, Mar 20, 1990 Box Score Orlando Magic L 118 121 39 26 L 4
66 Fri, Mar 23, 1990 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 93 106 39 27 L 5
67 Sat, Mar 24, 1990 Box Score Boston Celtics L 110 115 39 28 L 6
68 Tue, Mar 27, 1990 Box Score Washington Bullets W 119 100 40 28 W 1
69 Wed, Mar 28, 1990 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 101 106 40 29 L 1
70 Fri, Mar 30, 1990 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L OT 106 107 40 30 L 2
71 Sat, Mar 31, 1990 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 115 118 40 31 L 3
72 Tue, Apr 3, 1990 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 106 97 41 31 W 1
73 Wed, Apr 4, 1990 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 118 107 42 31 W 2
74 Fri, Apr 6, 1990 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 114 104 43 31 W 3
75 Sun, Apr 8, 1990 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 97 99 43 32 L 1
76 Tue, Apr 10, 1990 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 98 108 43 33 L 2
77 Thu, Apr 12, 1990 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 108 100 44 33 W 1
78 Sun, Apr 15, 1990 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 94 101 44 34 L 1
79 Mon, Apr 16, 1990 Box Score Miami Heat W 119 102 45 34 W 1
80 Thu, Apr 19, 1990 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 95 96 45 35 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 20, 1990 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 112 126 45 36 L 2
82 Sun, Apr 22, 1990 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 99 115 45 37 L 3

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Thu, Apr 26, 1990 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 105 116 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Apr 28, 1990 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 128 157 0 2 L 2
3 Wed, May 2, 1990 Box Score Boston Celtics W 102 99 1 2 W 1
4 Fri, May 4, 1990 Box Score Boston Celtics W 135 108 2 2 W 2
5 Sun, May 6, 1990 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 121 114 3 2 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
6 Tue, May 8, 1990 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 77 112 3 3 L 1
7 Thu, May 10, 1990 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 97 104 3 4 L 2
8 Sat, May 12, 1990 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 111 103 4 4 W 1
9 Sun, May 13, 1990 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 90 102 4 5 L 1
10 Tue, May 15, 1990 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 84 95 4 6 L 2