Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1999-00 Starting Lineups

1999-00 New York Knicks Starting Lineups

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 50-32, Finished 2nd in NBA Atlantic Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jeff Van Gundy (50-32)

PTS/G: 92.1 (27th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 90.7 (2nd of 29)
SRS: 1.30 (11th of 29) ▪ Pace: 89.2 (29th of 29)
Off Rtg: 102.5 (21st of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 100.9 (6th of 29)
Expected W-L: 46-36 (11th of 29)

Arena: Madison Square Garden (IV) ▪ Attendance: 810,103 (4th of 29)

NBA 2000 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference Finals (2-4) versus Indiana Pacers  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Conference Semifinals (3-4) versus Miami Heat  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Conference First Round (0-3) versus Toronto Raptors  (Series Stats)

Starting Lineups

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Starting Lineup
1 Tue, Nov 2, 1999 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 92 84 1 0 M. Camby ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
2 Wed, Nov 3, 1999 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 84 74 2 0 M. Camby ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
3 Fri, Nov 5, 1999 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 103 91 3 0 M. Camby ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
4 Sat, Nov 6, 1999 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 93 102 3 1 M. Camby ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
5 Mon, Nov 8, 1999 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W OT 111 101 4 1 M. Camby ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
6 Thu, Nov 11, 1999 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 90 93 4 2 M. Camby ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
7 Fri, Nov 12, 1999 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 74 80 4 3 M. Camby ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
8 Sun, Nov 14, 1999 Box Score Miami Heat L 88 94 4 4 C. Dudley ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
9 Tue, Nov 16, 1999 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 102 95 5 4 C. Dudley ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
10 Wed, Nov 17, 1999 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 90 98 5 5 C. Dudley ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
11 Fri, Nov 19, 1999 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 81 96 5 6 M. Camby ▪ A. Houston ▪ A. Lang ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
12 Sat, Nov 20, 1999 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 86 79 6 6 M. Camby ▪ A. Houston ▪ A. Lang ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
13 Tue, Nov 23, 1999 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 95 100 6 7 A. Houston ▪ A. Lang ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
14 Sat, Nov 27, 1999 Box Score Orlando Magic W 99 96 7 7 A. Houston ▪ A. Lang ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
15 Mon, Nov 29, 1999 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 107 82 8 7 A. Houston ▪ A. Lang ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
16 Tue, Nov 30, 1999 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 70 74 8 8 A. Houston ▪ A. Lang ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
17 Thu, Dec 2, 1999 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 84 80 9 8 A. Houston ▪ A. Lang ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
18 Sat, Dec 4, 1999 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 92 82 10 8 A. Houston ▪ A. Lang ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
19 Sun, Dec 5, 1999 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 78 80 10 9 A. Houston ▪ A. Lang ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
20 Tue, Dec 7, 1999 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 89 83 11 9 A. Houston ▪ A. Lang ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
21 Fri, Dec 10, 1999 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 85 78 12 9 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
22 Sun, Dec 12, 1999 Box Score Boston Celtics W 99 97 13 9 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
23 Tue, Dec 14, 1999 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 101 90 14 9 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
24 Thu, Dec 16, 1999 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 100 93 15 9 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
25 Sat, Dec 18, 1999 Box Score Washington Wizards L 83 95 15 10 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
26 Mon, Dec 20, 1999 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W OT 112 109 16 10 M. Camby ▪ P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell
27 Wed, Dec 22, 1999 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 91 90 17 10 M. Camby ▪ P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell
28 Sat, Dec 25, 1999 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 90 101 17 11 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ K. Thomas
29 Tue, Dec 28, 1999 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 83 89 17 12 C. Childs ▪ P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell
30 Thu, Dec 30, 1999 Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 89 86 18 12 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
31 Tue, Jan 4, 2000 Box Score Boston Celtics W 96 88 19 12 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
32 Fri, Jan 7, 2000 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 94 86 20 12 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
33 Sat, Jan 8, 2000 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 86 89 20 13 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
34 Tue, Jan 11, 2000 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 95 88 21 13 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
35 Wed, Jan 12, 2000 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 108 114 21 14 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
36 Sat, Jan 15, 2000 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 91 79 22 14 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
37 Mon, Jan 17, 2000 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 105 94 23 14 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
38 Wed, Jan 19, 2000 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 90 89 24 14 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
39 Sat, Jan 22, 2000 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 83 96 24 15 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
40 Mon, Jan 24, 2000 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 112 106 25 15 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
41 Fri, Jan 28, 2000 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L OT 96 98 25 16 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
42 Sun, Jan 30, 2000 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 120 111 26 16 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
43 Tue, Feb 1, 2000 Box Score Orlando Magic L 77 98 26 17 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
44 Thu, Feb 3, 2000 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 98 88 27 17 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
45 Sun, Feb 6, 2000 Box Score Miami Heat W 94 80 28 17 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
46 Mon, Feb 7, 2000 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 85 95 28 18 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
47 Wed, Feb 9, 2000 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 109 103 29 18 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
48 Tue, Feb 15, 2000 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 70 91 29 19 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
49 Wed, Feb 16, 2000 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 93 89 30 19 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
50 Sat, Feb 19, 2000 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 87 73 31 19 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ K. Thomas
51 Mon, Feb 21, 2000 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 87 76 32 19 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ K. Thomas
52 Wed, Feb 23, 2000 Box Score Toronto Raptors L 88 99 32 20 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ K. Thomas
53 Fri, Feb 25, 2000 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 84 79 33 20 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ K. Thomas
54 Sun, Feb 27, 2000 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 89 88 34 20 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ K. Thomas
55 Mon, Feb 28, 2000 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 76 85 34 21 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ K. Thomas
56 Thu, Mar 2, 2000 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 109 94 35 21 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ K. Thomas
57 Fri, Mar 3, 2000 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 70 83 35 22 C. Childs ▪ P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell
58 Sun, Mar 5, 2000 Box Score Utah Jazz L 79 88 35 23 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ K. Thomas
59 Tue, Mar 7, 2000 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies W 111 86 36 23 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
60 Wed, Mar 8, 2000 Box Score @ Washington Wizards L OT 113 118 36 24 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
61 Fri, Mar 10, 2000 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 82 77 37 24 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
62 Sun, Mar 12, 2000 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 93 80 38 24 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
63 Tue, Mar 14, 2000 Box Score Houston Rockets W 91 85 39 24 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
64 Fri, Mar 17, 2000 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 118 99 40 24 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
65 Sun, Mar 19, 2000 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 85 92 40 25 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
66 Tue, Mar 21, 2000 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 91 95 40 26 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
67 Wed, Mar 22, 2000 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 78 67 41 26 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
68 Fri, Mar 24, 2000 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 95 83 42 26 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
69 Sun, Mar 26, 2000 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 93 89 43 26 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
70 Tue, Mar 28, 2000 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 95 103 43 27 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
71 Wed, Mar 29, 2000 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 110 95 44 27 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
72 Fri, Mar 31, 2000 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies W 89 83 45 27 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
73 Sun, Apr 2, 2000 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 82 106 45 28 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
74 Thu, Apr 6, 2000 Box Score Washington Wizards W 101 92 46 28 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
75 Fri, Apr 7, 2000 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 96 89 47 28 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
76 Sun, Apr 9, 2000 Box Score @ Miami Heat L OT 94 95 47 29 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
77 Mon, Apr 10, 2000 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 83 81 48 29 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
78 Wed, Apr 12, 2000 Box Score New Jersey Nets W OT 91 89 49 29 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
79 Fri, Apr 14, 2000 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 71 86 49 30 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
80 Sat, Apr 15, 2000 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 96 106 49 31 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
81 Tue, Apr 18, 2000 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 100 88 50 31 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
82 Wed, Apr 19, 2000 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 85 112 50 32 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward

10 Starting Lineups

G W L W/L% Starting Lineup
47 31 16 .660 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
9 5 4 .556 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ K. Thomas
8 5 3 .625 A. Houston ▪ A. Lang ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
5 3 2 .600 M. Camby ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
3 1 2 .333 C. Dudley ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
2 1 1 .500 M. Camby ▪ A. Houston ▪ A. Lang ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ C. Ward
2 1 1 .500 P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
2 1 1 .500 M. Camby ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Sprewell ▪ K. Thomas ▪ C. Ward
2 2 0 1.000 M. Camby ▪ P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell
2 0 2 .000 C. Childs ▪ P. Ewing ▪ A. Houston ▪ L. Johnson ▪ L. Sprewell